Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

rere31

Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby rere31 » May 18th, 2022, 12:45 pm

Just as the topic says fellow tuners, looking for some spots to try street food throughout Trinidad. It can be anything, even little hole in the walls. Just comment name/location, will be appreciated! I'll begin with the comments for the benefit of others.
Last edited by rere31 on May 18th, 2022, 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rere31

Re: Best Street Food Places You Been At?

Postby rere31 » May 18th, 2022, 12:47 pm

Oysters/Oyster Cocktails-
1. Rex oysters located Debe just after the aloo pie sheds, before the quick shoppe gas station on the right side as if you were going to penal. He has his setup near to a fruit and vegetable stall.
2. The oyster man Gasparillo opposite the shopping complex.

Postby Rovin » May 18th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 2:04 pm

check the yankee guy on youtube
who did a whole week tour the other day
“davidsbeenthere”

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2022, 2:11 pm

pugboy wrote:check the yankee guy on youtube
“davidsbeenthere”

Not much to see so far. He's put up two episodes - First one was a Wing Hua in Aranguez and the 2nd he start by you Pug..... .......Some spots on the Avenue and then QPS.

Jason Peru a bit annoying though IMO.

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 2:36 pm

a bit is an understatement

foodierun and couple other “foodie” aka doubles and fry food experts covered him

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 18th, 2022, 3:25 pm

Tons of local vloggers doing this, most of them annoying af tho.

Postby timelapse » May 18th, 2022, 3:31 pm

Fadi -Gyro and hotdogs - Jerry junction bar Carapichaima after 6pm.His pepper brutal.

Oyster- Romie- Cacacandee road Felicity

Wizard bbq -St croix junction Princes town.After 6 pm. Bbq with provisions and all the regular sides.You get all the sides, just the sizes different.

Doubles does cause fight here so leaving that alone.

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2022, 3:49 pm

On Ariapita - the "Mampa Burger" - the perfect chicken or beef burger with everything and special sauce .

It's a quaint Venezuelan Bistro opposite RBL .

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 4:03 pm

everybody looking to strike that “followers” gold

VexXx Dogg wrote:Tons of local vloggers doing this, most of them annoying af tho.

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 4:05 pm

it’s “mampi” and yeah it’s a decent burger
fully loaded
sauce is not special, same garlic sauce everybody using.

the best sandwich i had in a long time is by a smoked meat place in siparia, pulled pork
one of best sandwiches in the country

RedVEVO wrote:On Ariapita - the "Mampa Burger" - the perfect chicken or beef burger with everything and special sauce .

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2022, 4:11 pm

In front of Hot Shoppe in St James there are 3 beautiful Venezuelans girls who sell doubles with tomato salsa .

It's a must have in the morning with X-large bubble tea .

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2022, 4:26 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s “mampi” and yeah it’s a decent burger
fully loaded
sauce is not special, same garlic sauce everybody using.

the best sandwich i had in a long time is by a smoked meat place in siparia, pulled pork
one of best sandwiches in the country

RedVEVO wrote:On Ariapita - the "Mampa Burger" - the perfect chicken or beef burger with everything and special sauce .

Smokeya

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 6:06 pm

yeah, first class stuff

Postby Country_Bookie » May 18th, 2022, 6:15 pm

Eddie Hart Savannah food court is decent. Lots of variety and much better than the one outside GB. Had some crab and dumplings from there recently.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 18th, 2022, 6:50 pm

2022 with shortages and price increasing 100 and 200% you all still have money to buy food outside? no wonder imbutt can continue to fork with you all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2022, 7:11 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Eddie Hart Savannah food court is decent. Lots of variety and much better than the one outside GB. Had some crab and dumplings from there recently.

Any cart in particular? I've been looking for some authentic Jamaican food for some time but pressure. Festival and jerk chicken fte

nick639v2

Best Street Food Places You Been At?

Postby nick639v2 » May 18th, 2022, 7:25 pm

daring dragoon wrote:2022 with shortages and price increasing 100 and 200% you all still have money to buy food outside? no wonder imbutt can continue to fork with you all.

after a days work I’ve seen a dinner special (3pc) or the gyro meat special box with fries and butter bread feed a family and lighten the mood of an entire home beyond anything you could possibly imagine. Ingredients for cooking a meal for a family of 4 surpasses 50$ easily. And that’s just the shorter end of the stick. Dhal and rice alone or Vienna sausage and rice for the week is a reality out here with grocery prices…., let ppl buy their food padna, one day to look forward to with the outside food and bring a lil ease up is literally keeping people alive and smiling to grind the next day.

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 9:00 pm

sardines and arepa is one of cheapest
plus you getting bess brand ketchup for $5

Postby gastly369 » May 18th, 2022, 9:05 pm

“davidsbeenthere”

Not much to see so far. He's put up two episodes - First one was a Wing Hua in Aranguez and the 2nd he start by you Pug..... .......Some spots on the Avenue and then QPS.

J ignorant when cameras not rolling... Fake social personality

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2022, 9:41 pm

Doh bad talk the man
He and his celebrity lady are our trini Becks and posh spice power couple

gastly369 wrote:
“davidsbeenthere”

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2022, 1:31 am

An excellent Sushi Bistro run by some amazing Venezuelan Chefs on Ariapita Ave " Sushi My Friend "

You can get about 20-30 per box of different and amazing sushi creations for between $100-$200

It's to the East of Subway if you coming from the West - or if you facing Subway to your right or if your back to Subway to your left . You coming from the East look to your left and you will see it before Subway which is right there on your right :wink:

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2022, 5:45 am

it is on same compound of Rileys
if you want better sushi just go a couple blocks down and More Vino/Sushi is right there

RedVEVO wrote:^^

An excellent Sushi Bistro run by some amazing Venezuelan Chefs on Ariapita Ave " Sushi My Friend "

You can get about 20-30 per box of different and amazing sushi creations for between $100-$200

It's to the East of Subway if you coming from the West - or if you facing Subway to your right or if your back to Subway to your left . You coming from the East look to your left and you will see it before Subway which is right there on your right :wink:

Re: Best Street Food Places in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2022, 12:08 pm

There is a fantastic Venezuelan " Fish and Chips " outlet similar as in London at the corner of Carlos Street and Ariapita Avenue !

So inexpensive and excellent value for money $$$ !!

It's like you are in the middle of Camden Town , London .

Just wonderful that we are experiencing such cultural growth !!!

Postby Country_Bookie » May 19th, 2022, 6:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Eddie Hart Savannah food court is decent. Lots of variety and much better than the one outside GB. Had some crab and dumplings from there recently.

Any cart in particular? I've been looking for some authentic Jamaican food for some time but pressure. Festival and jerk chicken fte
IIRC, it was close to the north west corner, between the ice cream stands and the cutting block, and they had the Jamaican colors on the booth.

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2022, 6:27 pm

that fish and chips is bleh
and they using “white fish”
aka fish of feline variety

Postby Dave » May 19th, 2022, 6:42 pm

Is the chips at least chips?

Postby K74T » May 19th, 2022, 6:56 pm

Catfish? Nothnx.

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2022, 7:12 pm

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=61956 ... ef=sharing

London Fish chips review, read the comments and get a good laugh
even the reviewer say it could use more sauces and seasonings, best they just eat fries and sauce
typical ketchup garlic sauce biased folks

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2022, 7:36 pm

gastly369 wrote:
“davidsbeenthere”

Lol peru does firetruck up people dred on fb. He like he eh business. I does be in shock at his public responses to persons comments