Monkeypox

Re: Monkeypox cases reported in Europe, US and Canada

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2022, 6:20 am

The regular smallpox vaccine will assist with preventing monkeypox. Kinda glad I got it a few years ago. Hurts a lot though

Postby paid_influencer » May 22nd, 2022, 5:26 pm

Postby hover11 » May 22nd, 2022, 5:27 pm

Once it reach Miami that reaching here in a couple of flights

Postby redmanjp » May 22nd, 2022, 11:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The regular smallpox vaccine will assist with preventing monkeypox. Kinda glad I got it a few years ago. Hurts a lot though

but do we have that vaccine here?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2022, 1:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The regular smallpox vaccine will assist with preventing monkeypox. Kinda glad I got it a few years ago. Hurts a lot though

What was the rational for getting small pox vaccine if i may ask?
Since its eradicated your(all of us) risk level low and I assume you not working in a bioweapons lab?

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 1:09 pm

shake is a evil mastermind who trying to make a disease that will kill specific sections of the population

ebola, coronavirus and the liver disease and now monkeypox are all attempts by him and his people

they getting close to their solution

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2022, 1:11 pm

^ it have bird flu as well in america

Postby j.o.e » May 23rd, 2022, 1:14 pm

Since its eradicated your(all of us) risk level low and I assume you not working in a bioweapons lab?

I feel he took the chicken pox vaccine

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 23rd, 2022, 1:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:

I feel he took the chicken pox vaccine

Correct and that's my bad....chicken pox I got, it's just written in the smallpox section of my immunization card.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 1:44 pm

nevermind what i said about shakes being a evil mastermind

he just evil apparently
no need to be concerned about him

Postby j.o.e » May 23rd, 2022, 1:49 pm

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-61557154.amp

The UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) says it has detected 36 additional cases of monkeypox in England.
Adding in a new case found in Scotland on Monday, it brings the total number of infections in the UK to 57.
The rare virus - which causes a rash and a fever - has been seen around the world in recent weeks, which is unusual.
Health experts stress that the overall risk remains low, and that the disease can be contained.

For something hard to catch it’s spreading fast

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 1:55 pm

wonder what happens if a covid positive person gets monkeypox

Postby gastly369 » May 23rd, 2022, 2:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:wonder what happens if a covid positive person gets monkeypox
"fly high king"

Rip, sip

and whatever else comments ppl does post...

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2022, 3:18 pm

Ehhemm.
Another reason I don't trust these mofos
dcb06c15e29d837813ccb9c69dba2f26.0.jpg

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2022, 3:27 pm

j.o.e wrote:Considering it doesn’t spread easily it’s strange that so many cases are popping up from people with no travel history to affected areas
When u pass by the market, u see a number of people looking like they have monkey pox normel ... So it coukd be around and nobody eh business.

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2022, 3:31 pm

No there isn't currently a specific monkeypox vaccine. They're using existing smallpox vaccine currently for monkeypox until one is specifically developed. Also the Health Minister didn't say that, not even quoted in the article. That's the Guardian headlines so that you clicked on it and shared for views aka clickbait. He actually said "The government is stepping up its efforts and exploring vaccination options amid growing global concerns over monkeypox infections. "We are proactively reaching out to our local and proactive partners to acquire the vaccination jynommos, the vaccination strategy at this point in time, if we get the vaccines, is not a national vaccination drive like covid.""

ACAM200 and JYNNEOSTM (also known as Imvamune or Imvanex) are the two currently licensed vaccines in the United States to prevent smallpox. JYNNEOS is also licensed specifically to prevent monkeypox.
https://www.cdc.gov/poxvirus/monkeypox/clinicians/smallpox-vaccine.html

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2022, 3:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Considering it doesn’t spread easily it’s strange that so many cases are popping up from people with no travel history to affected areas
When u pass by the market, u see a number of people looking like they have monkey pox normel ... So it coukd be around and nobody eh business.

Right here too. Plenty men monkey glands does raise on a regular.

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2022, 4:22 pm

Is mucorapo street I taking bout.. Lol. Sry fur the mix up..

If it here, people might not make it out, lol.. Especially tru bayrum glasses.

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2022, 4:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:https://www.bbc.com/news/health-61557154.amp

The UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) says it has detected 36 additional cases of monkeypox in England.
Adding in a new case found in Scotland on Monday, it brings the total number of infections in the UK to 57.
The rare virus - which causes a rash and a fever - has been seen around the world in recent weeks, which is unusual.
Health experts stress that the overall risk remains low, and that the disease can be contained.

For something hard to catch it’s spreading fast

hmm they said that before in 2020, yet here we are.

Postby paid_influencer » May 23rd, 2022, 6:25 pm

^ real giving me deja vu when I seeing health officials toss out the copium

Postby paid_influencer » May 23rd, 2022, 6:27 pm

nope, we aren't going to take even basic steps like reinstating quarantine requirements. just gonna let the monkey pox come right thru

Postby paid_influencer » May 23rd, 2022, 6:28 pm

i hope the boils won't be so bad.

they look p. bad tho

Postby timelapse » May 23rd, 2022, 6:35 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i hope the boils won't be so bad.

they look p. bad tho
At least it easier to identify than Covid.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 23rd, 2022, 6:36 pm

What I want to know is how its spreading in every corner of the world when all past outbreaks were very limited, seems suspicious to me.

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2022, 7:32 pm

timelapse wrote:

they look p. bad tho

but not everybody who infectious have noticeable boils - how it is that gay men eh see it when they went and have sex with other men and cause the outbreak?

Postby timelapse » May 23rd, 2022, 7:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:
timelapse wrote:

they look p. bad tho

but not everybody who infectious have noticeable boils - how it is that gay men eh see it when they went and have sex with other men and cause the outbreak?
More balls!! They thought

Postby paid_influencer » May 23rd, 2022, 7:58 pm

12 days incubation mean it probably on the inside of the butt crack before it buss out all over

hopefully dis put an end to the trend of unmarked anal on porn videos. when I does see woman getting plow good good and then they does ruin it by going in the wrong hole. i does close the browser and leave the room when that happen

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2022, 8:20 pm

You ever had chickenpox? The pustules are worse.

Also wtf you writing here?

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2022, 8:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:nope, we aren't going to take even basic steps like reinstating quarantine requirements. just gonna let the monkey pox come right thru

the requirement should be get yuh smallpox vax before yuh come een, hotel quarantine if no vax
Last edited by redmanjp on May 23rd, 2022, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » May 23rd, 2022, 8:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:12 days incubation mean it probably on the inside of the butt crack before it buss out all over

hopefully dis put an end to the trend of unmarked anal on porn videos. when I does see woman getting plow good good and then they does ruin it by going in the wrong hole. i does close the browser and leave the room when that happen

Thought was just me bai