Re: Monkeypox cases reported in Europe, US, Canada & J'ca

Postby paid_influencer » August 2nd, 2022, 6:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:i wonder which part in trinidad would declare a state of emergency first..hmmm

i odh know if we have any equivalent 'gay sex events' here. but it will spread to the straight population soon. double palm should close.
Aids started as a so called gay virus and look where it is now.

except this one isn't even strictly an STD- it is spreading through 'skin to skin' contact which includes sex, but also hugging, kissing and maybe shaking hands. as well as contact with surfaces.

how about wine-ing on a bumper

can one get monkeypox by teefing a wine

Postby redmanjp » August 2nd, 2022, 7:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:i wonder which part in trinidad would declare a state of emergency first..hmmm

i odh know if we have any equivalent 'gay sex events' here. but it will spread to the straight population soon. double palm should close.
Aids started as a so called gay virus and look where it is now.

except this one isn't even strictly an STD- it is spreading through 'skin to skin' contact which includes sex, but also hugging, kissing and maybe shaking hands. as well as contact with surfaces.

how about wine-ing on a bumper

can one get monkeypox by teefing a wine

if she have on something skimpy yes sir. mpox will like itself for carnival

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 3rd, 2022, 10:04 am

Study finds three asymptomatic Monkeypox cases. The viral loads were similar immaterial of whether people showed symptoms or not

https://www.thehindu.com/sci-tech/healt ... 615880.ece

Can't access the full article.

Postby aaron17 » August 3rd, 2022, 10:34 am

Large respiratory droplets?

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2022, 10:49 am

this would spread more than aids because its not a STD and a condom wouldnt protect you

could see it easily starting spreading amongst the Venezuelan community because honestly on the whole they arent the most hygienic people and they real open/promiscuous with their sex lives on the whole
plus plenty times its many of them sharing the same apartment and facilities
,and then local men will get it from the spanish women, spread it to their wives and girlfriends

and its a contact/ touch disease so will easily spread in house holds.......

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 3rd, 2022, 11:07 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:this would spread more than aids because its not a STD and a condom wouldnt protect you

could see it easily starting spreading amongst the Venezuelan community because honestly on the whole they arent the most hygienic people and they real open/promiscuous with their sex lives on the whole

Aye, not trying to sound like Max but you feel most trinis any different? I was chatting with a 23 year Indo a few weeks ago who say she only sleep with 18 men so far, and some of she friends pushing close to 40.

Phone Surgeon wrote:plus plenty times its many of them sharing the same apartment and facilities
,and then local men will get it from the spanish women, spread it to their wives and girlfriends

and its a contact/ touch disease so will easily spread in house holds.......

Ok very true.

Postby aaron17 » August 3rd, 2022, 11:23 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Study finds three asymptomatic Monkeypox cases. The viral loads were similar immaterial of whether people showed symptoms or not

https://www.thehindu.com/sci-tech/healt ... 615880.ece

Can't access the full article.

Sometimes when you toggle (reader view..f9 for firefox) you does get the full article.

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2022, 11:45 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Aye, not trying to sound like Max but you feel most trinis any different? I was chatting with a 23 year Indo a few weeks ago who say she only sleep with 18 men so far, and some of she friends pushing close to 40.

i speaking about the working girls
in popular brothels those girls easily sleeping with 10 men a night
plus have their spanish boyfriend/husband/outside man

and venes dont take on what we would call "juter" ? where most trinis wouldnt touch their lips to the same bottle or cup that another person mouth touch unless its washed

they dont take on that, its common for venes who dont know each other to drink from the same bottle top

i was by a bar sunday night, does always have venes there because they know it have men would spend $$$ on them

a group of young fellas buy a bottle of moet and pass it around amongst themselves and then offer a group of spanish girls, the girls take it, put the bottle IN their mouth to drink, 4 of them girls drink from the bottle like that, then pass it back and the fellas drink after that

i eh know whats the scene with alcohol and monkeypox and if it wouldnt spread like that.....but see that nastyness

and i realize that with all Venezuelans, even ones that use to work for me, they would all share water bottles/ drink from the same bottle mouth

Postby hover11 » August 3rd, 2022, 12:39 pm

NEW: Moderna says it's looking into the possibility of creating a new monkeypox vaccine using the same technology behind their COVID-19 shots.

https://abcnews.go.com/Health/moderna-c ... al_fb_abcn

Moderna looking for it this rounds, onto the next one

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 3rd, 2022, 12:41 pm

hover11 wrote:NEW: Moderna says it's looking into the possibility of creating a new monkeypox vaccine using the same technology behind their COVID-19 shots.

You getting your monkeypox vaccine?

Postby hover11 » August 3rd, 2022, 12:46 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:NEW: Moderna says it's looking into the possibility of creating a new monkeypox vaccine using the same technology behind their COVID-19 shots.

You getting your monkeypox vaccine?
Ofc not , I haven't had a vaccine since the age of 5. I not about to take one now

Postby aaron17 » August 3rd, 2022, 12:59 pm

Buh why they keep talking about boosters?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 4th, 2022, 8:37 am

This is needed. The current monkeypox/smallpox vaccine is a live one, so many wouldn't be able to take it. It also leaves an ugly ass scar.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 2:17 pm

BREAKING: Biden administration to declare monkeypox a public health emergency in the U.S.

https://abcnews.go.com/Health/biden-adm ... al_fb_abcn

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2022, 5:54 pm

hover11 wrote:BREAKING: Biden administration to declare monkeypox a public health emergency in the U.S.

MoH saying the opposite

terry say we ent getting even 100 cases

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2022, 5:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:BREAKING: Biden administration to declare monkeypox a public health emergency in the U.S.

MoH saying the opposite

that they KNOW OF. if they restrict testing to incoming travellers and dont for instance test local gay men with no travel link they could be missing plenty cases.

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2022, 6:03 pm

Yeah you should get tested

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 6:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

MoH saying the opposite

Isn't this what he said about covid....I stop listening to the pharmacist a long time ago

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2022, 6:38 pm

K74T wrote:Yeah you should get tested

oh yea, let's stigmatize testing too

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2022, 6:48 pm

I think the government should officially appoint redmanjp to track down all local and incoming traveling gay men and advise them to get tested.

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2022, 7:06 pm

He'll be the first one to get tested

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2022, 7:25 pm

K74T wrote:He'll be the first one to get tested

no need to as i dont swing that way- but its common sense to test high risk groups that make up 98% of all cases and not restrict it to travellers alone- with 70+ countries with confirmed cases its pointless to assume it not already here- once somebody have the symptoms they should be able to get tested if they are in a high risk group- if we not closing borders like with covid then we already letting ppl in who infected.

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2022, 7:34 pm

early containment would be a good idea, imo

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2022, 7:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:early containment would be a good idea, imo

only a sex ban would do that.

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 7:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:

no need to as i dont swing that way- but its common sense to test high risk groups that make up 98% of all cases and not restrict it to travellers alone- with 70+ countries with confirmed cases its pointless to assume it not already here- once somebody have the symptoms they should be able to get tested if they are in a high risk group- if we not closing borders like with covid then we already letting ppl in who infected.

wuh about all the woman who doing anal?

Postby 16 cycles » August 4th, 2022, 7:55 pm

Ofc not , I haven't had a vaccine since the age of 5. I not about to take one now

Some industries require tetanus as part of pre-med qualification to work.

Think if you get dog bite too..

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2022, 8:17 pm

Deyalsingh will eventually say: "Act like you have it"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2022, 8:29 pm

Too late to contain this now.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 4th, 2022, 9:42 pm

aaron17 wrote:Deyalsingh will eventually say: "Act like you have it"

Buss a old jersey and use it as a condom

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2022, 12:54 am

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

wuh about all the woman who doing anal?

Anyone having sex with MSM at risk. So the bisexual men would be spreading ot to them. Doesn't matter if it anal or vaginal. Any skin contact is enough. I think it have over 60 women with it in 1 country.