Film on Prophet Muhammad's Daughter Pulled From UK Cinemas

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2022, 6:02 pm

Where is Inshan?

Are only men allowed to protest?

Cineworld pulls £12m film on Prophet Muhammad's daughter after hundreds of Muslim protesters picketed movie theatres and branded it 'blasphemous' over Islamic history 'inaccuracies'

By MATTHEW LODGE FOR MAILONLINE
PUBLISHED: 15:51 BST, 7 June 2022

Cineworld has pulled a film about the daughter of the Prophet Muhammad after outcry from protesters who picketed movie theatres and branded it 'blasphemous'.

Hundreds of demonstrators have turned out in Bradford, Bolton, Birmingham and Sheffield to protest venues showing screenings of The Lady of Heaven.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... emous.html

fokhan_96

Re: Film on Prophet Muhammad's Daughter Pulled From UK Cinemas

Postby fokhan_96 » June 7th, 2022, 6:21 pm

Hereeeeee we go again.... sigh

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2022, 6:45 pm

K

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2022, 6:49 pm

What a fragile identity some people have. Everything would offend them. Even imaginary things.

Postby timelapse » June 7th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Mr phoneguy in picture 2 realize that his haircut is un-islamic ?
It is qaza

abducted

Postby abducted » June 7th, 2022, 7:54 pm

I did not hear about this movie before, but the protesters have made it popular, so now I want to see it,

Postby Dizzy28 » June 7th, 2022, 7:57 pm

How hard is it to just stay away from the cinema?

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2022, 8:26 pm

They gt tho...

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2022, 8:41 am

I find the 'say no to extremism' placard hilarious

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 8th, 2022, 8:45 am

MG Man wrote:I find the 'say no to extremism' placard hilarious

DANNNNN

I saw that just now and nearly choke on my coffee. He hadda be trolling them

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » June 8th, 2022, 9:20 am

The movie is shia bs
Nothing to do with Islaam and Fatimah (may Allaah be pleased with her).

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2022, 9:26 am

MG Man wrote:I find the 'say no to extremism' placard hilarious

Bwhahahaha....missed that!

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2022, 9:28 am

FrankChag wrote:The movie is shia bs

So did you see the movie ?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » June 8th, 2022, 9:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I try not to waste time watching movies that have no benefit. The wikipedia article was sufficient. The director and writer is a shia 'cleric'. .
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Lady_of_Heaven

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2022, 11:57 am

in this day and age tho, whyyyyy go make a movie that you know gonna offend and rile ppl up?

Postby Rovin » June 9th, 2022, 12:04 pm

^^^ ent , ... stay far away from anything race, religion, politics

Postby Dizzy28 » June 9th, 2022, 12:25 pm

MG Man wrote:in this day and age tho, whyyyyy go make a movie that you know gonna offend and rile ppl up?

:shock: :shock: somebody else running MG Man account?

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2022, 12:26 pm

probably gonna get 100x more attention and downloads and viewing because of all this bacchanal

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2022, 3:59 pm

MG Man wrote:in this day and age tho, whyyyyy go make a movie that you know gonna offend and rile ppl up?

MG Man getting sorf in his ole age.

The greatest religion troll has found religion :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

But the greater the controversy, the greater the possible consumption of the good.

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 4:07 pm

Wouldn't she be in a burka? Nobody seeing her face or anything, so why the beat up ?
It could be Burkie in a burka for all we know

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2022, 4:09 pm

FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

I try not to waste time watching movies that have no benefit. The wikipedia article was sufficient. The director and writer is a shia 'cleric'. .

Nah, man FrankChag. So you read an article on Wikipedia of all things and decided the movie is trash because it was made by people from the Shia belief.

That is cray, cray. Isn't Islam one belief?

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2022, 4:09 pm

timelapse wrote:Wouldn't she be in a burka? Nobody seeing her face or anything, so why the beat up ?

They used CGI for her face so she would not resemble anyone living or dead.

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 4:48 pm

bluefete wrote:
timelapse wrote:Wouldn't she be in a burka? Nobody seeing her face or anything, so why the beat up ?

They used CGI for her face so she would not resemble anyone living or dead.
So why it can't be Burkie? The king lives on

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2022, 6:37 am

bluefete wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Nah, man FrankChag. So you read an article on Wikipedia of all things and decided the movie is trash because it was made by people from the Shia belief.

Chances are he is Sunni :D

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 6:52 am

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

And we know how Sunni vs Shia always play out in Islam.

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2022, 6:56 am

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Explain HOW ?

What happen with you the morning ?

BF call it quits :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 7:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Explain HOW ?

Wait! Did you write BF?????

Yup, you definitely did not take your meds :lol:

Here, go and learn something.

https://www.cfr.org/sunni-shia-divide/#!/

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2022, 7:17 am

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Explain HOW ?

Wait! Did you write BF?????

Yup, you definitely did not take your meds :lol:

Here, go and learn something.

https://www.cfr.org/sunni-shia-divide/#!/

Ok , took the meds and read the article .

Are you an abuser ? :D

Have you been caught yet :D

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2022, 8:58 am

Abuser of what?

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2022, 9:29 am

bluefete wrote:

MG Man getting sorf in his ole age.

The greatest religion troll has found religion :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

But the greater the controversy, the greater the possible consumption of the good.

nun ent change, but doh go chookin jep next ad vex when yuh get sting :lol: