Postby alfa » July 22nd, 2022, 11:56 am

adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
justheretoreadthecomments wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ekzYpBEYxE

This is hilarious :mrgreen:

Saw this already. Classic.

Liberal logic at its funniest :lol: :lol:

Republican sponsored and passed along party lines. Signed into Law by Bush 43.

The Unborn Victims of Violence Act of 2004 (Public Law 108-212) is a United States law that recognizes an embryo or fetus in utero as a legal victim, if they are injured or killed during the commission of any of over 60 listed federal crimes of violence. The law defines "child in utero" as "a member of the species Homo sapiens, at any stage of development, who is carried in the womb."

Also appointed Justices Roberts and Alito.

The problem was that the AMA disagreed with the implied definition of a fetus because it is contrary to their ethical delineation of treating an embryo differently when compared to a fetus: "the eighth week of pregnancy, the embryo develops into a fetus."

Next...

You want a Scooby snack for being the brightest and most irritating tuner at the same time? Not everything requires a thesis to back out up bro. It's called old talk for a reason. If people believe am unborn foetus is a life or that they shouldn't be forced to vaccinate that's their belief, no one cares what you post to refute that. Come off tuner and make some real friends, or are you posting to simply fight down every point to show how intelligent you are hoping someone will offer you a job? You might be brilliant but sure are an idiot wrt social media etiquette. You probably got beat up a lot in school to didn't you?

Re: Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade; states can ban abortion in the US

Postby adnj » July 22nd, 2022, 11:59 am

alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
justheretoreadthecomments wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ekzYpBEYxE

This is hilarious :mrgreen:

Saw this already. Classic.

Liberal logic at its funniest :lol: :lol:

Republican sponsored and passed along party lines. Signed into Law by Bush 43.

The Unborn Victims of Violence Act of 2004 (Public Law 108-212) is a United States law that recognizes an embryo or fetus in utero as a legal victim, if they are injured or killed during the commission of any of over 60 listed federal crimes of violence. The law defines "child in utero" as "a member of the species Homo sapiens, at any stage of development, who is carried in the womb."

Also appointed Justices Roberts and Alito.

The problem was that the AMA disagreed with the implied definition of a fetus because it is contrary to their ethical delineation of treating an embryo differently when compared to a fetus: "the eighth week of pregnancy, the embryo develops into a fetus."

Next...

You want a Scooby snack for being the brightest and most irritating tuner at the same time? Not everything requires a thesis to back out up bro. It's called old talk for a reason. If people believe am unborn foetus is a life or that they shouldn't be forced to vaccinate that's their belief, no one cares what you post to refute that. Come off tuner and make some real friends, or are you posting to simply fight down every point to show how intelligent you are hoping someone will offer you a job? You might be brilliant but sure are an idiot wrt social media etiquette. You probably got beat up a lot in school to didn't you?

Don't read it then. You laugh at shitt and you don't even know what happened. Nice!!

dogg

Postby dogg » July 22nd, 2022, 12:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
teems1 wrote:
dogg wrote:All these people pon this thread bumping up their gums about issues that have absolutely nothing to do with their own lives.

It's a habit by dogg to jump in and complain about persons having international or geopolitical interests. His life would be easier by simply studying cheds he have interests in.

Rubbish!

I call out Trinis here and IRL for their obsession with all things Murican.
American Issues, people, politics that have no bearing whatsoever to their/your reality.
Trinis calling themselves republican or democrat supporters. Craziness.

Some floundering trinis are so indoctrinated by American media nonsense that they now believe that dem is murican too.

Brainwashed.

Self-intervention is needed to realign your narrative.

Lemme see you or your misguided ilk start a thread on this nah:
"Denying an unmarried woman the right to a safe abortion violates her personal autonomy and freedom", observed the Supreme Court on Thursday
^^^India BTW. Is that geopolitical enough for you or not murican enough?

Postby maj. tom » July 22nd, 2022, 12:36 pm

well well well!
The Trinituner police reach back and laying charges!
could have just mind his own business and say "this doesn't really affect me, let me shut up, why i even typing in this thread for?"

but that kind of thing does not sit well with trinituner police.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 22nd, 2022, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2022, 12:37 pm

:D :D

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 22nd, 2022, 1:48 pm

Planned parenthood reach to Trinidad. We need a thread

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2022, 2:03 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Planned parenthood reach to Trinidad. We need a thread

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/07/22/planned-parenthood-sets-up-office-in-trinidad-and-tobago/

Postby The_Honourable » July 22nd, 2022, 9:31 pm

dogg wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
teems1 wrote:
dogg wrote:All these people pon this thread bumping up their gums about issues that have absolutely nothing to do with their own lives.

It's a habit by dogg to jump in and complain about persons having international or geopolitical interests. His life would be easier by simply studying cheds he have interests in.

Rubbish!

American Issues, people, politics that have no bearing whatsoever to their/your reality.

Some floundering trinis are so indoctrinated by American media nonsense that they now believe that dem is murican too.

Brainwashed.

"Denying an unmarried woman the right to a safe abortion violates her personal autonomy and freedom", observed the Supreme Court on Thursday

You make it seem that it's only America we speak about. Tuners have discussed geopolitical and other events in India, Venezuela, UK, Africa, Middle East, China, Japan, and currently Russia with their war in Ukraine.

America is the #1 superpower in the world located in the western hemisphere together with T&T so therefore within their sphere of influence. That is also why you will see a disproportionate number of cheds that talk about the US. Whatever happens in the US whether political, economical, social, etc affects us in some form. Also keep in mind that there are tuners who were born in the US, have families there or even living there taking part in the discussions.

You can call out all you want but you keep looking like a fool for doing so, especially since you were the creator of the Joe Biden ched... that's really Murica of you.

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2022, 10:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
dogg wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Rubbish!

Brainwashed.

You make it seem that it's only America we speak about. Tuners have discussed geopolitical and other events in India, Venezuela, UK, Africa, Middle East, China, Japan, and currently Russia with their war in Ukraine.

America is the #1 superpower in the world located in the western hemisphere together with T&T so therefore within their sphere of influence. That is also why you will see a disproportionate number of cheds that talk about the US. Whatever happens in the US whether political, economical, social, etc affects us in some form. Also keep in mind that there are tuners who were born in the US, have families there or even living there taking part in the discussions.

You can call out all you want but you keep looking like a fool for doing so, especially since you were the creator of the Joe Biden ched... that's really Murica of you.

Dogg makes a very valid point in that T&T peeps are obsessed with US .

US has a lifestyle and morals and views that T&T peeps attempt to copy and manipulate.

It's because of this massive obsession that T&T peeps are losing their identity and full of excuses.
Recently T&T peeps have been bombarded with ideas that everything that happens in US will affect us .

If there is flood - well it's because of climate change in the U.S.

If there is crime - well it's because of trans-shipment collateral of drugs to U.S.

Etc., etc - and on and on :drinking:

T&T peeps have to solve their own problems and stop believing in excuses .

R & W is an american phenomena .

T&T need to figure out their own R & W Laws through a T&T perspective .

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » July 27th, 2022, 10:47 am

Imagine trinis beating up about America's abortion issues when abortion is completely illegal here :?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2022, 10:59 am

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:Imagine trinis beating up about America's abortion issues when abortion is completely illegal here :?

Its not completely illegal -
Abortion is only permitted if it will:
- Save the life of the woman
- Preserve physical and or mental health

But it is more stringent of a law than even some red states in the US.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 27th, 2022, 11:03 am

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:Imagine trinis beating up about America's abortion issues when abortion is completely illegal here :?

Since when are illegal things not done here? The amount of abortions done off the books in Trinidad will surprise you.

Postby alfa » July 27th, 2022, 11:17 am

But but how we go show we wokeness?

Postby pete » July 27th, 2022, 12:11 pm

It's not enforced at all here is the difference. There, they are more actively trying to put people in prison.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2022, 1:01 pm

pete wrote:

It's not enforced at all here is the difference. There, they are more actively trying to put people in prison.

So essentially I am living in a legal wasteland where both medical practitioners and pregnant women are routinely breaking the law of the land?

Not good!!!

dogg

Postby dogg » July 27th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Har har har!
Yuh see it??

Dem say its a global issue :lol: :lol:

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » July 27th, 2022, 3:55 pm

Backyard abortion is risky business, for both the medical practitioner and the patient, and like everything else that's illegal, there are means to getting whatever goods or services you want, however, there are repercussions if and when you get caught. The punishment for a woman who has an abortion is four years in prison, and the punishment for a doctor or other person who performs the procedure is the same. Just a few years ago, one Dr Ronald Budhooram was charged for manslaughter after performing abortion on a patient. Re Dizzy28, noted... yea, there are certain exemptions but when I say it is illegal, I refer to the fact that a woman cannot just up and decide to get an abortion for a pregnancy just because she doesn't want a baby, even in pregnancies that were a result of rape. A woman cannot opt out for social or financial reasons, or even fetal impairment. So was simply pointing out the irony that trinis are outraged on social media, branding it a step back into the past, when our laws locally are far more restrictive.

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2022, 5:51 pm

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:Backyard abortion is risky business, for both the medical practitioner and the patient, and like everything else that's illegal, there are means to getting whatever goods or services you want, however, there are repercussions if and when you get caught. The punishment for a woman who has an abortion is four years in prison, and the punishment for a doctor or other person who performs the procedure is the same. Just a few years ago, one Dr Ronald Budhooram was charged for manslaughter after performing abortion on a patient. Re Dizzy28, noted... yea, there are certain exemptions but when I say it is illegal, I refer to the fact that a woman cannot just up and decide to get an abortion for a pregnancy just because she doesn't want a baby, even in pregnancies that were a result of rape. A woman cannot opt out for social or financial reasons, or even fetal impairment. So was simply pointing out the irony that trinis are outraged on social media, branding it a step back into the past, when our laws locally are far more restrictive.

Trinidad has four times the number of abortions per 1000 women (18 to 49 years) when compared to the US. Most of the abortions in the US and Trinidad are pharmaceutically induced within the first six to eight weeks.

Trinidadian women walk into a pharmacy, drop cash on the counter and walk out with everything necessary to safely terminate an unplanned pregnancy.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 27th, 2022, 6:11 pm

Proud of my american women.

Postby redmanjp » July 27th, 2022, 8:45 pm

Abortion meds legal here?

Postby Les Bain » July 28th, 2022, 10:15 am

Down here we have the right to free speech, the right to bear arms, daylight savings, are more knowledgeable about the US Presidential elections than our governmental elections, PLUS we observe summer which we pronounce with the hardest R. Why not beat up about abortion?

Also, if you knew how often coathanger specials are performed down here, you would hug up your mother every Mother's Day and cry like a daisy.

Postby adnj » July 28th, 2022, 10:56 am

redmanjp wrote:Abortion meds legal here?

The pharmaceuticals are legal. Like ivermectin, they are used off-label.

The T&T Guardian Media investigated this by sending a woman to a local pharmacy where she was able to purchase misoprostol for US$35. The woman said she had no difficulty doing so without a prescription, but simply asked for it and was given instructions for how to use it.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=767957&hilit=pharmacy&start=30#p10291930

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2022, 1:23 pm

First State vote Post Dobbs

Voters in Kansas rejected a proposed state constitutional amendment Tuesday that would have said there was no right to an abortion in the state, according to The Associated Press. Kansas was the first state to vote on abortion rights since the U.S. Supreme Court handed down its ruling in Dobbs v. Jackson's Women's Health Organization.

President Joe Biden hailed Tuesday's vote and called on Congress to pass a law to restore nationwide abortion rights that were provided by Roe.
https://www.npr.org/sections/2022-live- ... -amendment

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2022, 4:34 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Abortion meds legal here?

The pharmaceuticals are legal. Like ivermectin, they are used off-label.

The T&T Guardian Media investigated this by sending a woman to a local pharmacy where she was able to purchase misoprostol for US$35. The woman said she had no difficulty doing so without a prescription, but simply asked for it and was given instructions for how to use it.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=767957&hilit=pharmacy&start=30#p10291930

but that saying it illegal if it's without a prescription which is the case. pharmacist can go to jail

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2022, 5:38 pm

Kansas voters went out and voted. They do support abortion.

I remember in an interview where President Obama was explaining why the Republicans get away with so much sheit and obstruction in Congress, he said it's because people don't go out and vote. The majority of people are only aware of their role every 4 years in the President's election and don't realize how much power they have if they just went out and vote in all these local polls.

That's why things like health care and gun control in USA is so lacking and corrupt and people suffer of it so much, despite actually majority agreeing that these things need to be fixed. See how the Republicans demonized "Obama-care?" And the people themselves who benefited from it voted against it because the Fox Propaganda Network interpreted it as a bad thing for them. People in USA are not aware that they the people actually do have control and can change the lobbyist corrupted elected officials measures that they attempt to pass and then blame the other party. This is why we have recently seen Republicans try to make voting much harder after 2020 by passing absurd laws like you can't accept water in line while voting, and reducing the number of polling stations in an area so one would have to travel 40 and 50 miles just to vote. Similar tactics like after 1865 to keep people away from the polls. Also literacy tests and obscure deliberately confusing ballots like below.

The correct interpretation is "No" if you support abortion rights in Kansas. See how they are deliberately doing this sheit?

So for abortion in KS, the people voted. A deep Red State. Which shows that the Republican Party's actions do not represent the people who vote them into power eh?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2022, 1:26 pm

^ Kansas ties into the national polling numbers where 61% of Americans think Abortion should be legal. In Kansas the No vote was 59%.
https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2 ... t-cases-2/

In general the average American supports reasonable Abortion access. Kansas Abortion law allows up to 20 weeks post fertilization.

Strongest support for abortion—within limits: An Associated Press/NORC poll in June found 87% support abortion when the woman’s life is in danger, 84% support exceptions in the case of rape or incest, and 74% support abortion if the child would be born with a life-threatening illness.

When abortion support drops: The further into the pregnancy, with AP/NORC finding 61% believe abortion should be legal during the first trimester, but only 34% in the second trimester and 19% in the third, and an April Wall Street Journal poll finding more Americans approve of 15-week abortion bans than disapprove.

Partisan split—but not in all cases: Democrats are statistically far more likely to support abortion rights than Republicans, with Quinnipiac finding in September that only 39% of Republicans believe abortion should be legal in all or most cases versus 89% of Democrats—though 70% and 76% of Republicans support exceptions for rape and incest and when the mother’s life is at risk, respectively.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/alisondurk ... f617be2f3a

Postby pete » August 5th, 2022, 2:31 pm

You sure it's post fertilization? Pregnancies are normally tracked from the start of the previous period.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2022, 2:43 pm

You're right ...22 weeks from last menstrual period
pete wrote:You sure it's post fertilization? Pregnancies are normally tracked from the start of the previous period.
IMG_20220805_144208.jpg

However some resources cite the 20 weeks post Fertilization

https://www.guttmacher.org/fact-sheet/s ... on-kansas#

Postby pete » August 5th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Yeah it's just something most people don't know. For the states that only allow abortions up to 6 weeks pregnant, that's actually 6 weeks from the start of the last period even though ovulation/fertilization takes place around 2 weeks after that. Also, a lot of women have irregular menstrual cycles so if they miss it by a week they don't take it on. Another week goes by and they're at that 6 week limit even though they would've only had intercourse 4 weeks before.