Sadhguru in T&T

Re: Sadhguru in T&T

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2022, 11:34 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The man came here to talk about soil conservation and everyone is critical about everything but that
This was the objective:
https://consciousplanet.org/

Then he should have gone straight to the ministry of agriculture

Postby Gladiator » August 4th, 2022, 11:35 am

alfa wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The comments on Social Media on this whole event shows how much Abrahamic religion followers in this country have utter disrespect for non-Abrahamic Trinidadians.

Just like with Racism it shows up every now and again
When the abrahamic faiths realise how shallow their teachings are they go on the offensive to attack everything and everyone else...

But Sadghuru isn't about religion, in an interview with Joe Rogan he said that heaven has collasped in people's minds which is true. No one wants to follow religious dogma nowadays. Why avoid your favorite food or starve yourself for a whole month fasting when you can wine down low to Machael while sipping a brewsky with the side piece and take in a lil Sadhguru so you can tell your friends in tomorrow's spin class that you're a 'highly spiritual' person while sipping mocha lattes together.
He isn't on religion and that's why he appeals to certain group of people. In said podcast he admitted heaven is on earth, he also talked a whole lot of nothing which Joe took him to task for to which he just spun faster and faster in the same circle

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-btTC-bepAk&t=769s
Once a higher philosophy, regardless of the source, once it's not Christian, is on the mainstream media...the religious nuts will beat up.

Although his teachings does not promote mainstream ritualistic hindu traditional religious practices, the philosophy he teaches is identical and his fan base is 99.5% Indian Hindu.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 11:44 am

alfa wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The man came here to talk about soil conservation and everyone is critical about everything but that
This was the objective:

the man have millions upon millions of followers and if his current purpose is really to promote soil health and proper farming practices......and he have people who will listen to him for that purpose....
what exactly is the issue?

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2022, 11:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:
This was the objective:

the man have millions upon millions of followers and if his current purpose is really to promote soil health and proper farming practices......and he have people who will listen to him for that purpose....

Probably ninety percent of his audience last night are not farmers or care about soil. Shouldn't it make more sense to go to the people who actually do and the govt researchers who can actually help him implement his goal?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2022, 11:49 am

16 cycles wrote:
props to someone looking long term at a possible problem the world can face....farming in T&T needs to be sustainable and help reduce imports to a point where it can be a viable earner of foreign exchange

This

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 4th, 2022, 11:56 am

alfa wrote:
This was the objective:

Conservation of any kind involves everyone.

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2022, 11:59 am

alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:
This was the objective:

Probably ninety percent of his audience last night are not farmers or care about soil. Shouldn't it make more sense to go to the people who actually do and the govt researchers who can actually help him implement his goal?

Gov't does not listen to Dr Terrence Farrell , you really think they will implement Sadhguru ideas .

Also many farmers export their products for foreign $$ , you just do not hear about it :lol:

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 12:15 pm

alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:
This was the objective:

you know his foundations have been working hand in hand with farmers for more than 10 years?
hes at the point now where hes meeting with world leaders/their agricultural ministries/ big companies to push the save soil initiative.

honestly ...if a random man from india tell trinis that the soil is dying and things will get worse with food security and the climate....no one will listen

if the prime minister or minister of agriculture says it...no one will listen

but if Machel Montano says it and talks about it, we trinis WILL listen

you can't fight that fact.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 12:18 pm

We still beating up agriculture in this country, that is a lost cause the government of the day already set it in such a way that we will always be buying food from other countries

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 12:22 pm

hover11 wrote:We still beating up agriculture in this country, that is a lost cause the government of the day already set it in such a way that we will always be buying food from other countries

stop bitching on every ched. freaking exhausting.

:out:

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 12:26 pm

hover11 wrote:We still beating up agriculture in this country, that is a lost cause the government of the day already set it in such a way that we will always be buying food from other countries

what exactly is your purpose in life?

you always crying that someone should start a riot or coup and thats what this country need....but you know you running and hiding inside for months as soon as that happen.

you always complaining about the government and how bad they treat people, yet you living in a HDC house and working for the government and spend 2-3 months home with full pay during the pandemic.....

a very influential person is here trying to help make the world better, help make agriculture better which in turn will help reduce food prices.....you have a problem with that

what is your scene? you're just a pantyman craving for attention?

Postby mero » August 4th, 2022, 12:27 pm

Allyuh could really cry for everything in here yes.

Would def like to go the event

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2022, 12:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:
This was the objective:

you know his foundations have been working hand in hand with farmers for more than 10 years?
hes at the point now where hes meeting with world leaders/their agricultural ministries/ big companies to push the save soil initiative.

honestly ...if a random man from india tell trinis that the soil is dying and things will get worse with food security and the climate....no one will listen

if the prime minister or minister of agriculture says it...no one will listen

but if Machel Montano says it and talks about it, we trinis WILL listen

you can't fight that fact.

That real wrong side if that's the case, that people will listen to a jump and wave man instead of leaders and technocrats. Maybe I'm just different than three average Trini Just now we might have only fans influencers promoting the benefits of going green :D

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 12:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

you always crying that someone should start a riot or coup and thats what this country need....but you know you running and hiding inside for months as soon as that happen.

you always complaining about the government and how bad they treat people, yet you living in a HDC house and working for the government and spend 2-3 months home with full pay during the pandemic.....

a very influential person is here trying to help make the world better, help make agriculture better which in turn will help reduce food prices.....you have a problem with that

Sadguru came and he left what occurred.....absolutely NOTHING....what was achieved....absolutely NOTHING....what will be achieved from his visit....you guessed it, absolutely NOTHING. If the government cared to invest in agriculture they would have a long time ago. Sadguru or any other influential person coming is not going to change that, that's the frank reality....WAKE UP

Postby mero » August 4th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Daz the lingering everlasting effect of zoom on this forum. Brainwash the sheep in here to do nothing but whine about any and everything everyday to get acceptance into his whinerboy woke crew.

Nothing better to do than spread sulk

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 12:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Sadguru came and he left what occurred.....absolutely NOTHING....what was achieved....absolutely NOTHING....what will be achieved from his visit....you guessed it, absolutely NOTHING. If the government cared to invest in agriculture they would have a long time ago. Sadguru or any other influential person coming is not going to change that, that's the frank reality....WAKE UP

hovee them sufferer syndrome you have acting up. the event happened less than 24 hrs ago and u looking for instant change?

hear what --- instead of complaining, DO SOMETHING!!! oh that's right, you is a pantyman. i surprise you dont have monkeypox by now

Postby mero » August 4th, 2022, 12:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Yes his message is overall for the best.

And great point about weed, what an overrated sheit drug.
Must be overrated if all u buying is that stink colo brick weed.

But what substance is better or underrated in your opinion?

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 12:38 pm

alfa wrote:That real wrong side if that's the case, that people will listen to a jump and wave man instead of leaders and technocrats. Maybe I'm just different than three average Trini Just now we might have only fans influencers promoting the benefits of going green :D

people on the whole don't trust the government or anything they say

they now starting to realize that they cant even afford vegetables and fruits in the grocery though, hopefully it might spark some change

if not, those who dont listen will suffer and starve.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 12:39 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

hovee them sufferer syndrome you have acting up. the event happened less than 24 hrs ago and u looking for instant change?

hear what --- instead of complaining, DO SOMETHING!!! oh that's right, you is a pantyman. i surprise you dont have monkeypox by now
I will check back in the next few years .....so we were waiting for SADHGURU visit to get serious about agriculture when economists have been saying for years our food import bill needs to be reduced and we need to start growing our own food in order to be sustainable. We not listening to them but will listen to sadhguru.....no problem
Last edited by hover11 on August 4th, 2022, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 12:39 pm

mero wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Daz the lingering everlasting effect of zoom on this forum. Brainwash the sheep in here to do nothing but whine about any and everything everyday to get acceptance into his whinerboy woke crew.

Nothing better to do than spread sulk

just now instead of sheit like this going from zoom to hover, it go be

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 12:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

I will check back in the next few years .....so we waiting for SADHGURU visit when economists have been saying for years our food import bill needs to be reduced and we need to start growing our own food in order to be sustainable. We not listening to them but will listen to sadhguru.....no problem

you can check back in 20 years and find nothing change, but what did you do? nothing and complain just like the sufferer you are

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 12:43 pm

i eh really want to make this thread about hovie and his inadequacies....but you working on salary from 10 years ago....but you expecting change from an event yesterday to today?

gone from here na.

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 12:47 pm

Like I said I will check back and like everything in this country this was just TALK. Trinis will forget in the next seven days and move on to something else as per usual. Then every year after that the agriculture issue will become a topic and die out again.Different day same sheit

Postby hover11 » August 4th, 2022, 12:52 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

I will check back in the next few years .....so we waiting for SADHGURU visit when economists have been saying for years our food import bill needs to be reduced and we need to start growing our own food in order to be sustainable. We not listening to them but will listen to sadhguru.....no problem

you can check back in 20 years and find nothing change, but what did you do? nothing and complain just like the sufferer you are
Just like the government I learn from the leaders.....do nothing ent allya still voting for them :S

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2022, 1:14 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The comments on Social Media on this whole event shows how much Abrahamic religion followers in this country have utter disrespect for non-Abrahamic Trinidadians.

Just like with Racism it shows up every now and again
When the abrahamic faiths realise how shallow their teachings are they go on the offensive to attack everything and everyone else...

Judaism, Christianity and Islam are shallow ?

So what "un-shallow" faith YOU follow ?

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2022, 1:21 pm

i dont follow sadhguru but have watched some of d topics\videos ppl shared on fb & YT , seems to me like d man is an intelligent social\motivational\inspirational speaker that doesnt push indian nor hindusim on others , he speaks in a generalised way on various subject matters while not offending\dissing anybody's race\religion\politics\culture , imo when ur in a tranquil mood its good listening

reminds me alot if u take d time to listen to an old timer imparting alot of life experiences & wisdom gain throughout their life passing along that knowledge to d next upcoming generations ... btw didnt know he is only 64yrs old thought was at least in his 70s so hopefully he lives a long healthy life

so i cant figure out why anybody would have anything negative to say about d man , if u dont care for his videos then simply dont hate go watch something else ... :|

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2022, 2:15 pm

Rovin wrote:i dont follow sadhguru but have watched some of d topics\videos ppl shared on fb & YT , seems to me like d man is an intelligent social\motivational\inspirational speaker that doesnt push indian nor hindusim on others , he speaks in a generalised way on various subject matters while not offending\dissing anybody's race\religion\politics\culture , imo when ur in a tranquil mood its good listening

reminds me alot if u take d time to listen to an old timer imparting alot of life experiences & wisdom gain throughout their life passing along that knowledge to d next upcoming generations ... btw didnt know he is only 64yrs old thought was at least in his 70s so hopefully he lives a long healthy life

so i cant figure out why anybody would have anything negative to say about d man , if u dont care for his videos then simply dont hate go watch something else ... :|

Young peeps really tired of the rants of ole men in T&T
Reason they leave and go foreign :lol:

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » August 4th, 2022, 2:22 pm

I have been watching his videos for some time. Couple years.
I went last night.

That’s my preface.

Part of his mission right now (because if he’s successful with this he will move on to another issue) this part of his global mission as I see it and as he said is to help each of us to help one another to solve 1 problem that if we do not take action the belief is in a couple years this problem will affect us and future generations negatively.

Soil is something we take for granted. I do! I’m fortunate enough to live in a beautiful lush green rich country where I don’t worry about my access to food or water.

Yet when I read international news about Lake Mead in the US, Farmers in India struggling for access to water, it’s a concept I’m not sure I fully appreciate..

Save Soil is political concept based on scientific facts that will have guidelines for each country’s government to enact. I can’t speak to the specifics as I’m sure they will vary region to region, but the overarching message is we need to do more. There are many ways we can, he highlighted for this part we can do more by pushing the message. This should help in educating ourselves about the problem.

His other concepts about how we experience life I’m not going to bore you. If you as a person are interested in finding out, learning, developing habits, thought processes on how you experience life, dedicating some time to listening and researching those who have the knowledge to guide will be helpful there are many Sadhguru isn’t alone, he isn’t the first and as long as the sun rises and we have a planet there will be more. But for This time that we experience I… Me… find his talks very interesting and informative.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 4th, 2022, 3:07 pm

sat maharaj made more sense that that snake charmer. sat maharaj knew how to get to the point and not laugh at his own stale jokes. that snake charmer does coat his one line in one set of filler bs and tie up the small minded person into feeling he talking sense and sit listening with bated breath at every piece of kaka that comes out of his mouth. sat would get to the point an either fuq you up or teach you something.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Why you calling him a snake charmer? Do you get aroused when you look at him or hear his voice?