Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2022, 9:27 pm

Did I miss where the UNC won a GE? How come none of these learned posters calling for JUHN Scarfy and the LFD RFD PNM miscreants to resign?
Oh yes, the dotish, "credible alternative" theory!

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » September 28th, 2022, 11:38 pm

FrankChag wrote:Cloud of the 2021 Budget Statement.
.. will be interesting to compare it to this year's budget.
See what words pop out this year.

Maybe even make a budget bingo card..

Source: https://www.finance.gov.tt/2021/10/04/2 ... f-finance/

The top ~25 words.. 250+ uses of
"will". Would be interested to see how many came to pass.

Edits: Added histogram.

Lol excellent

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2022, 4:21 am

De Dragon wrote:Did I miss where the UNC won a GE? How come none of these learned posters calling for JUHN Scarfy and the LFD RFD PNM miscreants to resign?
Oh yes, the dotish, "credible alternative" theory!

Study how your dotish ass going to deal with another PNM victory in 2025.

You still butt hurt since 2020, only god alone knows how your weak mental state could tolerate this.

Padna organize yourself eh

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 6:57 am

Since this government came into power it has been the same song blame kamla and tighten your belt. Now shamfa who wasn't so fat when she entered office , clearly from eating nice want to tell ppl about sacrifice. You really know when a government on their last , the wanton disregard to their words and actions towards their people....
FB_IMG_1664448902320.jpg

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 29th, 2022, 8:14 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The problem is she's not the only one that needs to exit the party. The others who need to step down are in prime position to take over if she leaves.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Even if she steps down, the current cadre of politicians in the UNC will not be enough to topple the PNM.

Can anyone show me one budget since 1962 that actually made everyone happy? I'll wait.

It's the same song and dance every year. Give and take. Complain, but comply.

UNC needs to dissolve and let another third party take its place.
Agreed, regardless of how bad the budget , how high gas, food or utilities raise, pnm will win the next election for the simple fact the population doesn't want UNC with it's present leadership in charge.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 8:22 am

jhonnieblue wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The problem is she's not the only one that needs to exit the party. The others who need to step down are in prime position to take over if she leaves.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Even if she steps down, the current cadre of politicians in the UNC will not be enough to topple the PNM.

Can anyone show me one budget since 1962 that actually made everyone happy? I'll wait.

It's the same song and dance every year. Give and take. Complain, but comply.

UNC needs to dissolve and let another third party take its place.
Agreed, regardless of how bad the budget , how high gas, food or utilities raise, pnm will win the next election for the simple fact the population doesn't want UNC with it's present leadership in charge.
With this logic we deserve everything that comes our way due to such. As with all actions, voting has consequences.

Stupid country with stupid people-Zoom Rader

wing

Postby wing » September 29th, 2022, 8:25 am

hover11 wrote:Since this government came into power it has been the same song blame kamla and tighten your belt. Now shamfa who wasn't so fat when she entered office , clearly from eating nice want to tell ppl about sacrifice. You really know when a government on their last , the wanton disregard to their words and actions towards their people....
FB_IMG_1664448902320.jpg
Extremely tone deaf. Looking extremely pompous and reminiscent of Marie Antoinette. It is a damning indictment of the country where in light of everything going on, people still going to vote for the status quo due mainly to a lack of a quality alternative. The focus should be on working the ground to turn the marginals, not waiting for 2025.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2022, 8:50 am

hover11 wrote:Since this government came into power it has been the same song blame kamla and tighten your belt. Now shamfa who wasn't so fat when she entered office , clearly from eating nice want to tell ppl about sacrifice. You really know when a government on their last , the wanton disregard to their words and actions towards their people....FB_IMG_1664448902320.jpg

Broooo Roaming Minister still doses find it necessary to talk about finances??

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2022, 8:57 am

hover11 wrote:Since this government came into power it has been the same song blame kamla and tighten your belt. Now shamfa who wasn't so fat when she entered office , clearly from eating nice want to tell ppl about sacrifice. You really know when a government on their last , the wanton disregard to their words and actions towards their people....FB_IMG_1664448902320.jpg

the fk is wrong with your ignorant dotish ass? what if she has PCOS?

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 9:06 am

st7 wrote:

Tone it down....everything I mentioned there and your main concern is that I called her fat? This is the same trini mentality that allows them to shaft us every single budget

Postby timelapse » September 29th, 2022, 9:12 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Tone it down....everything I mentioned there and your main concern is that I called her fat? This is the same trini mentality that allows them to shaft us every single budget
Aye hovie, pnm does shaft we on a daily basis.And your PP small.

Tell me what you paid attention to more?

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 9:15 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

I paid attention to PNM because the employees I put to manage the affairs of this country doing a shoddy job and telling the employers how to live....

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2022, 9:27 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

I paid attention to PNM because the employees I put to manage the affairs of this country doing a shoddy job and telling the employers how to live....

cant really pay attention to something you cant see

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2022, 11:08 am

PNM has reached the tone deaf stage, from the leader come down. My dad asked me earlier this year if I thought that the PNM ( not the government the PNM) is aware of how the populace was feeling and what they're going through. I said yes, he looked at me and said no they don't, they exist in a bubble. I found that difficult to accept with so much noise coming from social media. But just how all UNC critics are labeled as PNM, I guess the same applies

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 11:15 am

Must be nice to talk from your ivory towers and moka heights when you receive this monthly yet in the same breath want ppl to tighten their belts and sacrifice
FB_IMG_1664464397403.jpg

Postby Gladiator » September 29th, 2022, 11:35 am

What is it with the PNM and obese Minister's of Sport?

Postby Les Bain » September 29th, 2022, 1:03 pm

hover11 wrote:Must be nice to talk from your ivory towers and moka heights when you receive this monthly yet in the same breath want ppl to tighten their belts and sacrifice FB_IMG_1664464397403.jpg

Which one was it in the clip talking about she reasonably expensive car and advising Trinidadians about route planning and not buying gas guzzlers?

If the populace we had today had existed when Manning was rolling with his spiritual advisor and hinting at morality driven bans and taxes, he would have never got that election rinsing. GATE was a waste of time, like the country just got more base, compliant and dotish.

Postby rollingstock » September 29th, 2022, 1:33 pm

eliteauto wrote:PNM has reached the tone deaf stage, from the leader come down. My dad asked me earlier this year if I thought that the PNM ( not the government the PNM) is aware of how the populace was feeling and what they're going through. I said yes, he looked at me and said no they don't, they exist in a bubble. I found that difficult to accept with so much noise coming from social media. But just how all UNC critics are labeled as PNM, I guess the same applies

Zoom will not be pleased with your scathing remarks about the PNM

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2022, 1:43 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Agreed, regardless of how bad the budget , how high gas, food or utilities raise, pnm will win the next election for the simple fact the population doesn't want UNC with it's present leadership in charge.

Yeh but nobody listening.

Kill UNC dead they feel they have a chance.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 1:44 pm

Trinbagonians aren’t soft, we are scared. Trinbagonians are afraid of Keith Rowley. We won’t feel the impact of this budget just yet. But one thing’s for sure—T&T has not reached its boiling point. It is in our culture to gyrate and bend over.

Give it nine days, it’ll blow off, then back to a new normal. Have an election every day and we’ll vote for the PNM every time

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... ium=social

Agree with the editor for some strange reason ppl fear rowley

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2022, 2:29 pm

Why is the Govnt sending out its Ministers to continue the propaganda? At this point leave things as is.

Paula Gopee Scoon in a post budget clip saying she drives a reasonably expensive car when speaking on the gas prices. The list of exemptions for the period 2010 - 2015 (list in tuner's own thread below) showed she bought 3 Benz cars in 2012, 2012 and 2014 at 596k, 640k and 519k (pre exemptions). I know for certain around 2016-17 she was driving an Audi A6 and judging by her track record I'm certain she also bought vehicles in 2018, 2020 and 2022 as well.

viewtopic.php?t=757241&start=450

They are all so fcuking tone deaf at this point its not funny

Postby 88sins » September 29th, 2022, 2:38 pm

hover11 wrote:Trinbagonians aren’t soft, we are scared. Trinbagonians are afraid of Keith Rowley. We won’t feel the impact of this budget just yet. But one thing’s for sure—T&T has not reached its boiling point. It is in our culture to gyrate and bend over.

Give it nine days, it’ll blow off, then back to a new normal. Have an election every day and we’ll vote for the PNM every time

Stand in front of any taxi stand and make that statement, let's see how many people in the profession agree with you

Postby st7 » September 29th, 2022, 2:47 pm

hover11 wrote:Trinbagonians aren’t soft, we are scared. Trinbagonians are afraid of Keith Rowley. We won’t feel the impact of this budget just yet. But one thing’s for sure—T&T has not reached its boiling point. It is in our culture to gyrate and bend over.

which fb post you steal this from?

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 2:49 pm

st7 wrote:

If your dumbass would READ I quoted the article...

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2022, 2:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

If your dumbass would READ I quoted the article...
Use quotation marks when ripping a quote from the posted article.

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2022, 3:27 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Why is the Govnt sending out its Ministers to continue the propaganda? At this point leave things as is.

Paula Gopee Scoon in a post budget clip saying she drives a reasonably expensive car when speaking on the gas prices. The list of exemptions for the period 2010 - 2015 (list in tuner's own thread below) showed she bought 3 Benz cars in 2012, 2012 and 2014 at 596k, 640k and 519k (pre exemptions). I know for certain around 2016-17 she was driving an Audi A6 and judging by her track record I'm certain she also bought vehicles in 2018, 2020 and 2022 as well.

Not an A6 it's an A7, currently has a fresh Mercedes GLC

Postby S_2NR » September 29th, 2022, 3:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Why is the Govnt sending out its Ministers to continue the propaganda? At this point leave things as is.

Because those idiots have no idea what is going on with the general population.
They genuinely believe in the budget.
All they doing by going on tv and talking sheit is getting ppl more vex.

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2022, 4:02 pm

Jason,

You really feel Trinbagonians scared?

Think carefully and tell me another word.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2022, 4:28 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Not an A6 it's an A7, currently has a fresh Mercedes GLC

My bad. I used to see it in her spot on P3 (parking floor 3) in Nicholas Tower then and looked like a 6 from the front.

Postby maj. tom » September 29th, 2022, 4:40 pm

I don't think the problem is that they're tone deaf to the rest of the country, as much as they don't care. Rowley already addressed this several times and everybody accepted it "part of the package." That's just a Conservative Government's power. You see how the parade of Ministers now telling us that we should be grateful for what we get "whatabout" Jamaica and Barbados, etc. Right? We should be grateful for the scraps, while they take $billion$. You see how easy the message was subliminally pushed and now we are in fact grateful. Even while everybody agrees that Kamla must go before we vote for her, we ok to take Rowley's shaft as a mere fact of life.... oh well Kamla is just so bad, anything better than Kamla! We are a stupid nation, it may take another 60 years for the majority of us to come to the realization.

*waves Balisier banner at next PNM rally in the peasant crowd to let them know they can step on us harder*