Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby Les Bain » September 29th, 2022, 4:42 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Why is the Govnt sending out its Ministers to continue the propaganda? At this point leave things as is.

Paula Gopee Scoon in a post budget clip saying she drives a reasonably expensive car when speaking on the gas prices. The list of exemptions for the period 2010 - 2015 (list in tuner's own thread below) showed she bought 3 Benz cars in 2012, 2012 and 2014 at 596k, 640k and 519k (pre exemptions). I know for certain around 2016-17 she was driving an Audi A6 and judging by her track record I'm certain she also bought vehicles in 2018, 2020 and 2022 as well.

viewtopic.php?t=757241&start=450

They are all so fcuking tone deaf at this point its not funny

I have the same car since 2010 and the same monthly fuel budget of 600, which used to roll over before last year's fuel hike, and help out with running costs, insurance and generally tight months.

Gopee-Scoon on Gwyneth Paltrow levels of sheit dey.

Postby Les Bain » September 29th, 2022, 4:48 pm

Thing is, the role of the media supposed to be publishing that same breakdown that tuner gave of Gopee-Scoon's reasonably priced cars so the public could understand where that upper class twit rationale of hers is coming from....but the media just on a 9-5 mentality after decades of getting demonized by politicians who were ashamed of getting ketch on nonsense.

Hardcore PNMites would say sister have a right to spend she money as she pleases though.... simultaneously making and missing the point.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 5:16 pm

Everyone in Trinidad and Tobago knows what has to be done but Trinis still believe in racism and political changes they will never stand together, the government is well aware of this Jah bless Abu Bakr soul

Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2022, 6:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Everyone in Trinidad and Tobago knows what has to be done but Trinis still believe in racism and political changes they will never stand together, the government is well aware of this Jah bless Abu Bakr soul

Jason,

The majority of Trinis don’t care to know what needs to be done. Any sensible thinking person, being aware of what needs to be done, and STILL not doing squat says alot about their intelligence and mentality. Both you and i know what the priorities of Trinis are.

The country is this way because of the culture.

We need assistance from those who we inspire to be…and it ain’t no Trini.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 6:35 pm

I voted PNM last 2 elections and Kamla before

2 things convince me to change back to UNC for the next elections

1 The starting of the property tax with residential properties when commercial properties are more capable of paying. It seems that is just a way for Imbert and his friends not to pay

2. The comment that "They eh riot yet so I could raise the price again"

However I am low key vexed that many on this forum and their families will never vote against UNC regardless of any gobar that they do

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 6:49 pm

PariaMan wrote:I voted PNM last 2 elections and Kamla before

2 things convince me to change back to UNC for the next elections

1 The starting of the property tax with residential properties when commercial properties are more capable of paying. It seems that is just a way for Imbert and his friends not to pay

2. The comment that "They eh riot yet so I could raise the price again"

However I am low key vexed that many on this forum and their families will never vote against UNC regardless of any gobar that they do
They rather suffer under the PNM once kamla not in power

Postby MaxPower » September 29th, 2022, 6:58 pm

This was the first time i voted PNM and die hard UNC before that.

Looks like PNM 2025 for me unless the UNC or any other party can convince me otherwise.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 7:07 pm

MaxPower wrote:This was the first time i voted PNM and die hard UNC before that.

Looks like PNM 2025 for me unless the UNC or any other party can convince me otherwise.
I hear you but when I look at crime, the state of infrastructure, the cost of living and tone deaf ministers I cannot give them a third term

Where will we be by 2030?

I do not believe its possible for anyone to do a worst job than the current PNM government

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Heard Brian Manning saying the problem with traffic is too much cheap cars on the road and not understanding that many would gladly leave their car at home if their was a safe reliable public transport system

While he and his cohorts getting millions of new vehicles every 2 years

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2022, 7:51 pm

Gopee Scoon in the same interview with Mariano Browne where she said she has relatively expensive cars also said she never heard anyone complain about the bus service it's worth looking for and watching
PariaMan wrote:Heard Brian Manning saying the problem with traffic is too much cheap cars on the road and not understanding that many would gladly leave their car at home if their was a safe reliable public transport system

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 8:05 pm

Just as breathing comes natural to us so too does lying come for politicians. If she is sincere then more and more they continue to show how out of touch they are to the ground. Matters not, all birds that fly high must eventually come down for water.
Dizzy28 wrote:Gopee Scoon in the same interview with Mariano Browne where she said she has relatively expensive cars also said she never heard anyone complain about the bus service it's worth looking for and watching
PariaMan wrote:Heard Brian Manning saying the problem with traffic is too much cheap cars on the road and not understanding that many would gladly leave their car at home if their was a safe reliable public transport system

Last edited by hover11 on September 29th, 2022, 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2022, 8:07 pm

i now see marvy on tv telling us to eat less macaroni pie to sacrifice

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 8:12 pm

Anybody saw the video of Fuad Abu Bakr planning to lead a protest from Aranguez to red house tomorrow? Political mileage or is he sincere?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 29th, 2022, 8:17 pm

hover11 wrote:Since this government came into power it has been the same song blame kamla and tighten your belt. Now shamfa who wasn't so fat when she entered office , clearly from eating nice want to tell ppl about sacrifice. You really know when a government on their last , the wanton disregard to their words and actions towards their people....FB_IMG_1664448902320.jpg

Shamfa ain't get fat. But thing that was flat before have plentyyy shape now.

People who offended by what she said, that means it fall in their garden

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2022, 8:19 pm

taxpayers had to foot her $50k fone bill

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 29th, 2022, 8:20 pm

The reason why we have such a weak opposition is because we have a weak government.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2022, 8:20 pm

Lewwe be real right....PNM has been in power for SEVEN years and what do they have to show for such? But hey at least Kamla not in power right...
Last edited by hover11 on September 29th, 2022, 8:20 pm, edited 3 times in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 29th, 2022, 8:20 pm

Shamfa for PM in PNM 2025!

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 8:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Lewwe be real right....PNM has been in power for SEVEN years and what do they have to show for such? But hey at least Kamla not in power right...

lewwe be real eh.

if kamla was in power, she couldn't make the kind of adjustments the PNM are doing.

but those adjustments are necessary. oil and gas done. borrowing to pay salaries is unsustainable.

so lewwe just step back, and be thankful because it could be worse. we could be digging ourselves further into a hole. and kamla have a big backhoe.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 8:40 pm

Adjustments yes but why only the poor beings affected.

What about a cap on the price on the vehicles which they can access tax free?

Why not start with commercial business with the property tax?

Why not limit gas price increases to once per year?

Why not increase the EVs accessible to 4 years

Why not open up the Bus route on weekends and off peak so that we can save some fuel with reduced traffic.

Rock so with those comments

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 29th, 2022, 8:59 pm

All this talk about PNM tone deaf, out of touch, suffering ppl .

Come 2025 and PNM win

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 9:05 pm

Kickstart wrote:All this talk about PNM tone deaf, out of touch, suffering ppl .

Come 2025 and PNM win
Doubt it . They lost big in tobago recently and if they lose again there in the GE that's game set and match.

You not helping the cause by comments like that

Enough independents in the swing constituencies to make the change. It happened in 1986 1995 2000 and 2010

Diehards like you on both sides will not make the difference

Postby matr1x » September 29th, 2022, 9:11 pm

They doing real thing behind the scenes.

I doubt the validity of the 2025 elections

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 9:16 pm

both ebc and hdc red and ready too

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 9:22 pm

I switching from red to yellow for next election

Never been a red diehard but one thing they have proven many times is that they take their licks gracefully unlike how kamla did in the last election

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 9:23 pm

^ u in a safe seat? if u are it doh matter what color u like. choose orange

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 9:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^ u in a safe seat? if u are it doh matter what color u like. choose orange
Based on results like in Tobago and NAR 36 3 there are a lot more safe UNC seats than PNM seats

There are about 18 diehard UNC seats while only 3 seats have only ever remained PNM for all elections

But Rowley and his cohorts doh understand this and continue to keep their feet on our necks

Remember Kamla was given a 3 fifths majority
Last edited by PariaMan on September 29th, 2022, 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » September 29th, 2022, 9:29 pm

Shamfa and she fat self need to leave politics

Postby Gladiator » September 29th, 2022, 9:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Shamefat and she fat self need to leave politics

Fixed

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 9:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Gopee Scoon in the same interview with Mariano Browne where she said she has relatively expensive cars also said she never heard anyone complain about the bus service it's worth looking for and watching

Nothing can be more tone deaf than that

Huge amount of maxi taxi commuters who just know the Bus system is a waste of time and doh even bother to try

Has she ever travelled to see how efficient bus systems around the world operate?

In Canada each bus stop has number which you can call and get the time of the next bus

Surely she was around when NAR introduced the express busses which used to leave arima every few minutes and people like me use to leave their car at home

She must remember the early days of the Bus Route when people used to be in the bus stations along the bus route to takes buses and not to shop