Re: Queen Elizabeth II dies at age 96. RIP

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2022, 2:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
timelapse wrote:Rasta say fire bun the queen and bun de pope

It's actually fire 'pon Rome. :lol:

Prophet benjamin – Pretty boy Lyrics - Geniushttps://genius.com › Prophet-benjamin-pretty-boy-lyrics
Man of d tribulations, how he come is so he hope. She end up wit ah man wey bun d queen & bun d pope. Cya frustrate d lion 2 hang himself dey pon no rope

I thought he was referencing Anthony B's song, but thanks for that.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Just notice the same promoters of vaccines, climate change and Ukraine are the ones paying these gushing tributes to Mary Elizabeth Windsor Mountbatten-Battenburg (Saxe-Coburg Gotha)

VII

Postby VII » September 9th, 2022, 7:43 pm

Yep the very familiar 'ER' (Elizabeth Reigns) on everything from mailboxes to lamp posts all over Britain will now have to be changed to 'C'R' .

I think the monarchy's days are numbered though and personally I'm not an admirer of such, sure the historical and other aspects would alwyas be interesting from a basic human perspective with a certain amount of curiosity from observers and onlookers of various beliefs and opinions, but I'm not sure it could survive another 100 years with the new pace the world is moving at .

It's basically a tourism gimmick.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Flags, national anthem, bank notes and coins, pledges, corporate brand warrants etc etc all have to change from Queen to King

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/202 ... amps-flags

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2022, 7:52 pm

VII wrote:Yep the very familiar 'ER' (Elizabeth Reigns) on everything from mailboxes to lamp posts all over Britain will now have to be changed to 'C'R' .

I think the monarchy's days are numbered though and personally I'm not an admirer of such, sure the historical and other aspects would alwyas be interesting from a basic human perspective with a certain amount of curiosity from observers and onlookers of various beliefs and opinions, but I'm not sure it could survive another 100 years with the new pace the world is moving at .

It's basically a tourism gimmick.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Flags, national anthem, bank notes and coins, pledges, corporate brand warrants etc etc all have to change from Queen to King

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/202 ... amps-flags
You may be right. Young adults are split on the Monarchy and old adults want it.

Postby maj. tom » September 9th, 2022, 8:00 pm

They've been saying that the Monarch days numbered since they cut off Charles I head in 1649. And after the Jacobite Rebellion 1745. And After Louis XVI in France 1793. And after America left in 1776. They absolutely hated George IV. And after the Sepoy Rebellion 1857 when after the East India Company fell. And after Victoria died, nobody could ever be as popular. And after WW1 they said that the Monarch was outdated and irrelevant. And after WW2. And after the Irish Troubles. And after the Scotland vote.

But no, the British people love their Monarchs, and it's a system that works for them which they support vehemently, with different new roles for the Crown as society evolves. Many Crown empires around them have failed, but the British have reformed their constitution over the years and separated the powers which kept the people and Parliament happy. They're going to stay until the end of modern civilization.

Postby maj. tom » September 9th, 2022, 8:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Just notice the same promoters of vaccines, climate change and Ukraine are the ones paying these gushing tributes to Mary Elizabeth Windsor Mountbatten-Battenburg (Saxe-Coburg Gotha)

Sorry about your situation buddy, but you don't have to air your shortcomings out in the public forum like that. There are in fact a lot of tertiary education opportunities for people with low cxc grades, just keep applying and hopefully you will get through somewhere that can raise your intelligence and critical thinking skills and you should be able to keep up and integrate normally into society and general forum conversations, and not remain in the clinically stupid lower percentile of the bell curve. We already have a few uP and dOwN members posting often who seem to be severely delusional and may be mentally ill, but don't be scared of that.

Good Luck.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2022, 8:11 pm

Oh, my. At least the Major offered some hope. LOLOL

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2022, 8:18 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Just notice the same promoters of vaccines, climate change and Ukraine are the ones paying these gushing tributes to Mary Elizabeth Windsor Mountbatten-Battenburg (Saxe-Coburg Gotha)

Sorry about your situation buddy, but you don't have to air your shortcomings out in the public forum like that. There are in fact a lot of tertiary education opportunities for people with low cxc grades, just keep applying and hopefully you will get through somewhere that can raise your intelligence and critical thinking skills and you should be able to keep up and integrate normally into society and general forum conversations, and not remain in the clinically stupid lower percentile of the bell curve. We already have a few uP and dOwN members posting often who seem to be severely delusional and may be mentally ill, but don't be scared of that.

Good Luck.

OK. Any comment on the content of the post?

Postby maj. tom » September 9th, 2022, 8:20 pm

There was no content. I responded to give you the attention that you wanted.

Postby paid_influencer » September 9th, 2022, 8:44 pm

tbh, to be posting on this forum you have to be a little bit mentally defective. that is just the character of the place and without that character it would not be as fun, imo.

everybody welcome and all posts are valuable

we need to find a way to get more women on here tho

Postby Les Bain » September 9th, 2022, 10:01 pm

Covid done and the Trumpers realize the dream is dead, so the contrarians, black caucus hopefuls and CXC History grade 4 crew need something to maintain the only sort of human contact they guaranteed to get for the day, by attempting to generate controversy. Most times they come off as retarded, but small thing - attention is attention.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2022, 1:25 am

The EFF is led by a racist corrupt cnut. Man was so racist he was expelled from the ANC. Who the fcuk cares what they have to say?
bluefete wrote:Image

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 10th, 2022, 2:00 am

good riddance yes. they need to suffer a lot more for what that family did to the world. the grand children or great grand has to pay for the misery an tears they brought to the people of india and africa. lizabeth was alive when ghandi and the people of india fought againt the rape of india by the british of it wealth and desecration of the religious statues of the gems and gold that were on the statue. so good riddance and may she burn in hell.

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2022, 4:53 am

Wakanda forever

matix

Postby matix » September 10th, 2022, 5:47 am

paid_influencer wrote:tbh, to be posting on this forum you have to be a little bit mentally defective. that is just the character of the place and without that character it would not be as fun, imo.

everybody welcome and all posts are valuable

we need to find a way to get more women on here tho

There’s max and vevo, don’t they count?

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 8:34 am

King Charles officially proclaimed as Britain's new monarch
Accession Council announces new sovereign at St. James's Palace in London
King Charles III was officially announced as Britain's monarch Saturday, in a ceremony steeped in ancient tradition and political symbolism — and, for the first time, broadcast live.

Charles automatically became king when his mother, Queen Elizabeth II, died on Thursday, but the accession ceremony was a key constitutional and ceremonial step in introducing the new monarch to the country.
https://www.cbc.ca/news/world/king-charles-proclaimed-accession-council-1.6578661

Well that's it. A new era in history for the British people. I don't think this man is too popular in this century and is already so old. His son William would be a more modern and suitable King and Monarchy leader for the problems that the British people are experiencing now.

Postby matr1x » September 10th, 2022, 8:49 am

Plot twist: Charles lives to 115

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2022, 10:29 am

daring dragoon wrote:good riddance yes. they need to suffer a lot more for what that family did to the world. the grand children or great grand has to pay for the misery an tears they brought to the people of india and africa. lizabeth was alive when ghandi and the people of india fought againt the rape of india by the british of it wealth and desecration of the religious statues of the gems and gold that were on the statue. so good riddance and may she burn in hell.

Well someone seems a tad perturbed

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 10:42 am

daring dragoon wrote:good riddance yes. they need to suffer a lot more for what that family did to the world. the grand children or great grand has to pay for the misery an tears they brought to the people of india and africa. lizabeth was alive when ghandi and the people of india fought againt the rape of india by the british of it wealth and desecration of the religious statues of the gems and gold that were on the statue. so good riddance and may she burn in hell.

Well someone seems a tad perturbed

He musse Indian or African

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 10th, 2022, 11:13 am

Can someone explain how this family came to be royal?

wing

Postby wing » September 10th, 2022, 11:31 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Can someone explain how this family came to be royal?
You can try this link...
www.google.com

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2022, 11:36 am

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Can someone explain how this family came to be royal?
You can try this link...
http://www.google.com

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 11:45 am

A list of conquests and inbred relationships with some of Europe's other Royal Houses, going back to the 1066 invasion of England. Before that there was no true Anglo-Saxon consolidated power since the Romans left England in 410 AD. Slowly the French became an English identity and then eventually conquered and ruled all the lands of Britain including Wales, Ireland and Scotland, and much claim to France as well. Which lead to the Hundred years War that established true English identity vs. French and lines of claim to the Crown. And then when that line died out Tudor was next. Queen E1 was Tudor. She had no heir so it was passed to James I of Scotland (Stuart). The English Civil War and execution of Charles I started the Separation of Powers and established that the Crown is there at the will of the people and not by Divine Right. This was perhaps the most important defining political event in history which still exists in all democracies today.

THEN in 1707 the Kingdoms became united into Great Britain which defined succession into written law.

This current line started when the Stuart line ended in 1714 Anne and started the German House of Hanover (all the Georges) then Victoria (Hanover) married another German of the House Saxe-Coburg and Gotha which leads to the current line of succession. The name became Windsor during WW1 because... Of war with their German cousins.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 11:46 am

We still talking about this old fart. All the wealth from the royal family was stolen that's a fact. The crown jewels of India and Africa can they be returned now or we passing down stolen wealth as well?
Stop acting like she was just some old lady playing dress up....She was the figurehead of one of the most brutal colonizing forces the world has ever seen. She did nothing to right the wrongs of the past. So it leaves to reason ,she was comfortable living off the blood and sweat of the black ppl who were slaughtered for her to live a good life.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2022, 12:01 pm

I am once again asking you to read some history books.

The most famous diamond in the crown jewels the Kohinoor was ceded under legal authority by the Sikhs in the Treaty of Lahore.

The largest diamond in the sceptre - the Cullinan was presented by the Transvaal govnt to the Crown after being purchased from the mining company.

You need to define what you think looted means
hover11 wrote:We still talking about this old fart. All the wealth from the royal family was stolen that's a fact. The crown jewels of India and Africa can they be returned now or we passing down stolen wealth as well?
Stop acting like she was just some old lady playing dress up....She was the figurehead of one of the most brutal colonizing forces the world has ever seen. She did nothing to right the wrongs of the past. So it leaves to reason ,she was comfortable living off the blood and sweat of the black ppl who were slaughtered for her to live a good life.

Postby hover11 » September 10th, 2022, 12:04 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I am once again asking you to read some history books.

The most famous diamond in the crown jewels the Kohinoor was ceded under legal authority by the Sikhs in the Treaty of Lahore.

The largest diamond in the sceptre - the Cullinan was presented by the Transvaal govnt to the Crown after being purchased from the mining company.

hover11 wrote:We still talking about this old fart. All the wealth from the royal family was stolen that's a fact. The crown jewels of India and Africa can they be returned now or we passing down stolen wealth as well?
So are you saying the monarch didn't take anything from Africa

Queen Elizabeth II owns the largest clear cut diamond in the world Known as ‘The Great Star of Africa’ the 530 carats gem was mined in South Africa back in 1905. It was stolen from South Africa. It has an estimated worth of $400 million.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.firstp ... 1.html/amp

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2022, 12:13 pm

Where did I say that? I'm saying that the most famous, largest and most valuable diamonds in the crown jewels were not stolen. I suspect the others may also be not stolen.

Even the Indian Govt acknowledged they have limited legal footing to reclaim the Kohinoor.

For argument's sake who gets the jewels ?
The Cullinan wasn't mined in South Africa which essentially formed in 1910 with the Union of South Africa.

The Kohinoor was ceded by Punjab's Maharaja but present day Punjab is in both India and Pakistan.
hover11 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I am once again asking you to read some history books.

So are you saying the monarch didn't take anything from Africa

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 12:17 pm

So she was England's Paula Mae Weekes then?

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 12:17 pm

Well there is a lot of argument about what fair exchange meant to Colonial powers back then vs. what value that they returned to the subjected peoples. The same argument going on right now with the British Museum's "purchased" artifacts from conquest lands and the same manifest rightful inheritance in referenced pop culture movies like "Black Panther."

No way can a few thousand pounds worth of gold and gemstones be equivalent to the amount of blood, life and resources extracted from conquered lands since the discovery of the New World, the majority of which was directed to build Europe central with all their grand architecture, culture and navies. There was a huge hidden cost to all that, and that's what people are really griping about. The amount of wealth extracted from India alone, and look at the perceived and real squalor that large parts of India still experience today. Same story of all post-colonial territories. Most of these modern wars in those places are because of lines on a map drawn by Colonial powers (much of the Middle East, Afghanistan, early India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, Kashmir, most modern African civil wars) who then quietly exited after raping everything they could from those lands.

However the underlying point that people aren't understanding is the modern Separation of Powers and that the Crown has no decision and cannot interfere with the elected government's policies. But that they still have the most important duties for the government to work. Their modern role is to use influence over international politics to bring attention to activist policies like the environment and global vaccination and other global problems, and dedication to duty, as QE2 really did for all her life. They don't just sit around on a golden throne and eat cherry and mince pies all day. (Except our own current President who does nothing of the sort.) And again, this also means that they don't understand our own system in Trinidad, nor how any legislative democratic government in the world works.

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2022, 12:31 pm

True to at least some extent.
I don't recall any record of her ever actually actively issuing orders that led to Britain engaging in activities that ultimately led to the colonization of another country tho.

She did however maintain the colonial status of quite a few countries in addition to relinquishing control over others, this one included in the latter.

What the world has to do to is keep an eye on that wrinkled bleached raisin that taking over. No telling what crazy ideas rolling around in he head. For all we know he may want to restart their old habit of colonizing once again.