Postby aaron17 » January 25th, 2023, 11:33 am

wing

Re: The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

Postby wing » January 25th, 2023, 11:37 am

aaron17 wrote:
Woman abducts girl, 1, steals police car

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/woman-abducts-girl-1-steals-police-car/
Totally irrelevant in this thread. Like those voices in your head taking over. Seek help.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2023, 5:45 am

113....taken from the woodbrook area
IMG-20230126-WA0016.jpg

hindian

Postby hindian » January 26th, 2023, 8:16 am

Going through this thread does give me flashbacks when I got my vehicle stolen in 2006. Had it in my possession for only 2 weeks and somebody liked it more than me. The worst part of that whole ordeal is the feeling of absolute helplessness that someone took your investment and there is nothing you can do about it. Still have the keys home for it…

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 26th, 2023, 10:45 am

hindian wrote:Going through this thread does give me flashbacks when I got my vehicle stolen in 2006. Had it in my possession for only 2 weeks and somebody liked it more than me. The worst part of that whole ordeal is the feeling of absolute helplessness that someone took your investment and there is nothing you can do about it. Still have the keys home for it…

My condolences mane, insurance handled anything?

Also was it parked in your yard or on the road?

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2023, 10:56 am

hindian wrote:Going through this thread does give me flashbacks when I got my vehicle stolen in 2006. Had it in my possession for only 2 weeks and somebody liked it more than me. The worst part of that whole ordeal is the feeling of absolute helplessness that someone took your investment and there is nothing you can do about it. Still have the keys home for it…

few years ago i get car jacked gun point

was driving home and i slow down for a hump in the road

another car overtake me , men jump out quick with guns, run up to the window
when i open the door i collect some gunbutt and blackout. car disappear never to be seen again
that same week about 4 or 5 of that same model car, same colour get stolen in central area, the bandits crash 2 or 3 of them while making their escape

so like some parts dealer had a order for that type of vehicle
i give up on "pretty" car after that

hindian

Postby hindian » January 26th, 2023, 1:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

My condolences mane, insurance handled anything?

Also was it parked in your yard or on the road?

No insurance bro 3rd party business, was parked in Grand Bazar and it was a 3ton truck I bought to start up a small transport business for myself. I took years to recover financially from that because it was all my savings went into it. To this day I never feel comfortable parking any of my vehicles anywhere. I could be in the middle of dinner or a movie and I will get up and walk outside to make sure my vehicle still there.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 26th, 2023, 3:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

few years ago i get car jacked gun point

was driving home and i slow down for a hump in the road

another car overtake me , men jump out quick with guns, run up to the window
when i open the door i collect some gunbutt and blackout. car disappear never to be seen again
that same week about 4 or 5 of that same model car, same colour get stolen in central area, the bandits crash 2 or 3 of them while making their escape

so like some parts dealer had a order for that type of vehicle
i give up on "pretty" car after that

ah yes I remember, during that time period I also saw one matching yours but could be a next one.

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2023, 7:46 pm

January 26th, 2023
MEDIA RELEASE

Two Held and Four Stolen Vehicles Recovered

Two men were arrested and four motor vehicles which were reported stolen, recovered by officers in ongoing anti-crime exercises across the country.

In the latest recovery, officers of the Stolen Vehicles Unit, Port of Spain and the Tobago Divisional Task Force, conducted an intelligence-led exercise on Wednesday 25th January, 2023, at the Scarborough Port.

The exercise resulted in the recovery of a white Toyota Axio motor vehicle which was reported stolen from the Maracas/St. Joseph district between Sunday 22nd January, 2023 and Monday 23rd January, 2023.

Two men, ages 25 and 19, of Port of Spain and Valencia respectively, were arrested in connection with the matter.

In other Stolen Vehicle exercises conducted this week, officers of the North Eastern Division Task Force (NEDTF) proceeded to Lower Morvant Extension, where they recovered a silver Toyota Aqua motor vehicle which was reported stolen in the St. Joseph district.

A white Nissan B-14 motor vehicle was recovered in the Petit Valley district by officers of the Western Division Task Force (WDTF) during an intelligence-led exercise yesterday. The vehicle was reported stolen in the Diego Martin district on January 6th, 2023.

And, in the Central Division, a silver Toyota Aqua motor vehicle was recovered along the Caroni Savannah Road, by officers of the Chaguanas Police Station yesterday.

It had been reported stolen from the Longdenville district on Tuesday 24th January, 2023.

Corporate Communications Unit
January 26th, 2023

END

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2023, 10:38 am

114: PDS 479, Dark Brown cerato taken from the tacarigua area

115...see pic
IMG-20230127-WA0115.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2023, 6:53 am

IMG-20230128-WA0008.jpg

Postby aaron17 » January 28th, 2023, 8:35 am

Postby Dave » January 28th, 2023, 8:58 am

Well yeah cause no one would watch the stock looking car

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2023, 3:23 pm

Look out for these 3.....119
IMG-20230129-WA0074.jpg
IMG-20230129-WA0075.jpg
IMG-20230129-WA0076.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2023, 5:18 pm

spent last couple weeks looking at gps options for a car
gaffar(south) and air tactical(GG padna with his own armed team) seem to be most well known

sadly they dont really utilize the idea behind geofencing
they all market geofence but only as a measure to call them and say you in a particular locale and if the car seen leaving then it will send an alert, they not going the extra to make the car shutdown if it strays out, only an alert.

In other countries the service providers can put better limits on where the car cant go eg morvant
or say only allowed on the ubh between chase village and sando and nowhere else to stray.

gaffar is a little over a thousand a year and air tactical is almost three thousand, they both provide everything

there is a free gps platform called traccar which is widely used around the world, I would not be surprised if local companies are using it.

killercow

Postby killercow » January 30th, 2023, 6:01 pm

pugboy wrote:spent last couple weeks looking at gps options for a car
gaffar(south) and air tactical(GG padna with his own armed team) seem to be most well known

sadly they dont really utilize the idea behind geofencing
they all market geofence but only as a measure to call them and say you in a particular locale and if the car seen leaving then it will send an alert, they not going the extra to make the car shutdown if it strays out, only an alert.

In other countries the service providers can put better limits on where the car cant go eg morvant
or say only allowed on the ubh between chase village and sando and nowhere else to stray.

gaffar is a little over a thousand a year and air tactical is almost three thousand, they both provide everything

there is a free gps platform called traccar which is widely used around the world, I would not be surprised if local companies are using it.
Air tactical is $562.50 a year.
Only if you're a first time customer and have to purchase the equipment is it over $3k and that includes service for three years.

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2023, 6:16 pm

ok, they didnt explai well

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2023, 7:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:116.....

he should be able to track that as it already have gps

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2023, 8:56 pm

air tactical is not $562 a year
got quote today
4EE2B987-98B7-4FAA-8636-00274FE3FECE.jpeg

killercow

Postby killercow » February 1st, 2023, 5:20 am

pugboy wrote:air tactical is not $562 a year
got quote today
chrome_screenshot_1674413666627.jpg
Maybe you didn't read the quote as well as my comment in detail. Your purchase (for gold package) incorporates the equipment, installation fees and service for 3 years (you have no premium in year 2 and 3). After that 3 year period has elapsed, your premium from the 4th year onwards is $562.50. And I know this because that is what I pay. It's also on the website.

chrome_screenshot_1674413666627.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2023, 6:48 am

yes, well I am looking at first time so obviously I want to know what I have to fork out initially.........

matix

Postby matix » February 1st, 2023, 7:04 am

For 3 years that’s not a bad price. What about Car Search?

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2023, 7:06 am

i think car search is the most expensive from what i hear
gaffar is under a grand for 3years

gaffar and air tactical are quite popular

matix

Postby matix » February 1st, 2023, 7:13 am

pugboy wrote:i think car search is the most expensive from what i hear
gaffar is under a grand for 3years

gaffar and air tactical are quite popular

Recovery/success rates? I remember seeing Car search crew pull up with guns drawn on some people

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2023, 7:19 am

they supposed to have good recovery, they were the first in the business

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 1st, 2023, 7:25 am

So it continues....117
IMG-20230131-WA0226.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2023, 7:29 am

so where are they hiding all these honda city ?
they arent using them for parts, so they must be storing them somewhere to pull out to use for crimes

killercow

Postby killercow » February 1st, 2023, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:so where are they hiding all these honda city ?
they arent using them for parts, so they must be storing them somewhere to pull out to use for crimes
In storage containers in plain sight. You passing it everyday and dunno.

I dunno how reliable this info is, but from what I've heard, the crime ring will have one man legally own a vehicle, and the other stolen vehicles will be identical in colour and kept geographically separated. They then all utilise copies of number plate & insurance of the legally owned vehicle to blend in and only slap on the original stolen plates for crimes.

So I guess even if police stop them, the plate and insurance will come back legit and if they check with the legal owner (according to the documents presented with), said person will probably verify that they gave permission to use the vehicle.

Again, I don't know how reliable this info is but it makes plenty sense. Come to think of it, how often will a person be stopped and their chassis # verified? (unless some sort of suspicion is raised or you piss off an officer).

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 1st, 2023, 11:05 am

killercow wrote:
pugboy wrote:so where are they hiding all these honda city ?
In storage containers in plain sight. You passing it everyday and dunno.

I dunno how reliable this info is, but from what I've heard, the crime ring will have one man legally own a vehicle, and the other stolen vehicles will be identical in colour and kept geographically separated. They then all utilise copies of number plate & insurance of the legally owned vehicle to blend in and only slap on the original stolen plates for crimes.

So I guess even if police stop them, the plate and insurance will come back legit and if they check with the legal owner (according to the documents presented with), said person will probably verify that they gave permission to use the vehicle.

Again, I don't know how reliable this info is but it makes plenty sense. Come to think of it, how often will a person be stopped and their chassis # verified? (unless some sort of suspicion is raised or you piss off an officer).

:o :shock:

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2023, 12:11 pm

them fellas thinking whole day how to beat the systems

but how they disposing all them aqua ?
so many of them stolen just for mainly battery