Bmobile sim card issues?

SGX0

Bmobile sim card issues?

Postby SGX0 » September 29th, 2022, 8:55 pm

I bought 2 phones online unlocked they claim. Put in multiple bmobile sim cards {all known to be working and still are working in my older phones} and the service bars constantly appear and disappear service 1 second no sim the next second this continues until the phone restarts or android crashes and restarts itself

But I put in a Digicel sim and it works fine
Anyone have advice or experience with this? Had to return both phones

Re: Bmobile sim card issues?

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 9:03 pm

is u fones using mediatek chipset bro

a bro posted those fones do not like bmobile

wut u fone model we check 4 u

SGX0

Postby SGX0 » September 29th, 2022, 9:09 pm

1st was a umidigi bison 2
Second was a tcl 30xe5g

I am currently running a bison gt with no issues tho

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 9:14 pm

is u sim have l t e ?

SGX0

Postby SGX0 » September 29th, 2022, 9:16 pm

Yes the current sim is LTE I even tried non LTE sim card in current phone and also works fine but newer phones all gave same issues

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2022, 9:20 pm

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=768786

that is thread idk if it related i use apple

SGX0

Postby SGX0 » September 29th, 2022, 9:26 pm

Thanks I think this does address the issue, the bmobile sim is at fault here it seems.

Postby timelapse » September 30th, 2022, 7:32 am

Mediatek doh like Bmobile Lte. Sim , not the service.
Roundabout solution.
Go Digicel .
Get switched to bmobile with the Digicel sim.