Capital Markets Elite Group

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 11th, 2022, 10:39 am

Hello tuners.
Im seeing this group advertising themselves on Facebook as a middle person to allow you to make investments in American companies from Trinidad.
Any one uses them or has any reviews about them?
Can they be trusted?
:fadein:

Re: Capital Markets Elite Group

Postby The_Honourable » November 11th, 2022, 10:55 am

They are legit. The problem is we don't know the people behind the group. Duke Pollard is the Founder and Managing Director but I would only know that because of a quote on the site and his linkedin profile.

I'm on their website and can't find who are the directors, board members and other important persons in the management team. Found some of them on linkedin.

Unless they are so elite, only certain individuals would find them and know who they are.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 11th, 2022, 10:59 am

The_Honourable wrote:They are legit. The problem is we don't know the people behind the group. Duke Pollard is the Founder and Managing Director but I would only know that because of a quote on the site and his linkedin profile.

I'm on their website and can't find who are the directors, board members and other important persons in the management team. Found some of them on linkedin.

Unless they are so elite, only certain individuals would find them and know who they are.

Have you ever made a withdrawal from their site or app?
Does it go to your bank account or credit card?
Seems like a one way cash in NO Cash out investing site... :roll:

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2022, 11:11 am

The_Honourable wrote:They are legit. The problem is we don't know the people behind the group. Duke Pollard is the Founder and Managing Director but I would only know that because of a quote on the site and his linkedin profile.

i find the law should require them to disclose the business address at least so if they on scam u could track them down.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 11th, 2022, 2:33 pm

https://www.ttsec.org.tt/registrant-info/?reg_id=C125

It's always a good idea to check the TTSEC list of registered companies to ensure a company is registered for doing investment advisory or brokerage business before you do anything with them.

Their registered representatives are also listed on the page. Ask them for the information about their board as part of your due diligence. If they don't provide it then walk away.

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2022, 2:43 pm

Oh dear me!!!! Not good at all!

https://www.ttsec.org.tt/wp-content/upl ... 2021-1.pdf

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

In the Matter of Contraventions of Section 56(4) of the Securities Act Chapter 83:02 of the
Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and By-Law 53(2) of the Securities (General)
By-Laws, 2015

By

Capital Markets Elite Group (Trinidad and Tobago) Limited

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

Dated this 31st day of August, 2021

WHEREAS Section 56(4) of the Securities Act Chapter 83:02 of the Laws of the Republic
of Trinidad and Tobago (“the Act”) and By-Law 53(2) of the Securities (General) By-Laws 2015
(“the By-Laws”) require a Reporting Issuer to file its Form No. 6 Notification with the Commission
within the prescribed timeframe;

AND WHEREAS Capital Markets Elite Group (Trinidad and Tobago) Limited (“the
Respondent”) filed a Form No. 6 Notification with the Commission in respect of the change of its
company name and the resignations of Ms. Carla Morton-Campbell and Ms. Renee Johncilla from its
Board of Directors, past the respective due dates.

AND WHEREAS staff of the Commission (“the Staff”) advised the Respondent that it was in
contravention of Section 56(4) of the Act and By-Law 53(2) of the By-Laws by failing to file the
aforementioned documents with the Commission within the prescribed timeframe.

AND WHEREAS the Respondent acknowledged that it was in contravention of Section 56(4)
of the Act and By-Law 53(2) of the By-Laws by filing the required Form No. 6 Notifications with the
Commission past the due dates;

AND WHEREAS the Respondent entered into a Settlement Agreement with the Staff (“the
Settlement Agreement”), and the Settlement Agreement was approved by the Settlement Panel and the
Board of Commissioners;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to the Settlement Agreement the Respondent shall pay to the
Commission the total sum of Thirty Thousand, One Hundred Trinidad and Tobago Dollars
(TT$30,100.00) within twenty-eight (28) days of the making of this Order;

AND UPON the Board of Commissioners considering the submissions in the Settlement
Agreement dated 14th July 2021 and being satisfied that the making of this Order is essentially
procedural and does not require a Hearing pursuant to Section 159 of the Act.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

1. Capital Markets Elite Group (Trinidad and Tobago) Limited (“the Respondent”) has
contravened Section 56(4) of the Act and By-Law 53(2) of the By-Laws;

2. Pursuant to Section 156(2) of the Act, the Respondent shall pay to the Commission an
administrative fine in the total sum of Thirty Thousand One Hundred Trinidad and Tobago
Dollars (TT$30,100.00) within twenty-eight (28) days of the making of this Order; and

3. This Order shall be published in the Trinidad and Tobago Gazette and posted on the
Commission’s website. A notice of the posting shall be published in two daily newspapers of
general circulation in Trinidad and Tobago.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2022, 2:46 pm

Now they also have operations in the Cayman Islands.

Read into that whatever you want.

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2022, 2:48 pm

(from left) Reynold Ajodhasingh, director, International Financial Company (IFC) and Richard Young, IFC chairman with Capital Markets Elite Group’s Duke Pollard, CEO and founder; Rory Ellis, chairman; and Sedonio Anthony De Silva, COO.

https://trinidadexpress.com/press-relea ... c4fcb.html

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2022, 2:55 pm

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 11th, 2022, 2:58 pm

If you open an account with them you getting up to $3500USD in free stocks..
At least thats what they say... :roll:

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2022, 5:42 pm

i can see the iml dudes using this trading platform to make their millions

Postby K74T » November 11th, 2022, 10:36 pm

Scyampments

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2022, 5:27 am

ferrari and rolex’s like dat

Postby Country_Bookie » November 12th, 2022, 3:58 pm

AlphaMan wrote:If you open an account with them you getting up to $3500USD in free stocks..
Did they say this to you verbally or was this a social media post? What are the conditions to getting this 3,500?

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2022, 4:29 pm

Makes more sense to convert all your money into singles and then use that wipe your arse than to "invest" even a Jamaican cent with these characters.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 12th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:If you open an account with them you getting up to $3500USD in free stocks..
Did they say this to you verbally or was this a social media post? What are the conditions to getting this 3,500?

Social Media Post...It all over facebook..
They not getting good reviews/ comments though...
Proceed with caution..

Postby bluefete » November 13th, 2022, 9:27 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

Sponsored

Get up to $3,500 USD in free stocks with Capital Markets Elite Group (T&T) Limited. Open and fund your brokerage account today and trade over 6000 US stocks such as Facebook, Apple, Netflix and many more with $0 commissions (excluding ECN and Regulatory Fees).

Postby 16 cycles » November 13th, 2022, 9:34 am

All investment firms should have a stipulation that board of directors and CEOs should be hung in Woodford Square if they do not pay out dividends in time or have gross mismangement...like a rougue employee trading capital and wiping out all 'gains'

Investing your Capital in these firms is not a bed of Roses.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 13th, 2022, 4:04 pm

Depositing money might be easy..
Withdrawing is another story... :roll:

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2022, 4:42 pm

love the hook with being able to trade facebook and apple

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 13th, 2022, 4:47 pm

pugboy wrote:love the hook with being able to trade facebook and apple

$0 Commissions too..Seems like an irresistible offer..
How they making money to cover there expenses then..... :| :shock:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 13th, 2022, 4:55 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

What expenses?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 13th, 2022, 5:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

What expenses?

Management don't need to get paid?
It Personnel etc....

Postby 88sins » November 13th, 2022, 5:35 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

Easy
When they have amassed sufficient funds from depositors and investors,

File for bankruptcy and ghost with yuh money :lol:

Had one the other day claiming quadruple roi in a year but only taking payments in bitcoin, and telling people is NOT an investment, that it's a membership and they issuing members some hyperunit bs when they pay for various membership levels. And like the usual ponzi scheme they did deliver on their promises in the start. And a great many fools here went and give them their money. I know doctors and attorneys who get caught up in that chupidness.

Less than 3 months later, can't find them ppl nowhere, website closed down, phones dead, email accounts closed off.

A fool and his money are soon parted

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2022, 5:56 pm

ent the owner have a ferrari

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

What expenses?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 13th, 2022, 6:10 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

What expenses?

It Personnel etc....

Them giving away $3500 USD to each person, them doh need to get pay...

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 13th, 2022, 7:36 pm

AlphaMan wrote:

Easy

Had one the other day claiming quadruple roi in a year but only taking payments in bitcoin, and telling people is NOT an investment, that it's a membership and they issuing members some hyperunit bs when they pay for various membership levels. And like the usual ponzi scheme they did deliver on their promises in the start. And a great many fools here went and give them their money. I know doctors and attorneys who get caught up in that chupidness.

Less than 3 months later, can't find them ppl nowhere, website closed down, phones dead, email accounts closed off.

quadruple roi....Who was offering this... :shock: :shock:

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » November 14th, 2022, 12:13 am

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

How they making money to cover there expenses then.....

What expenses?

It Personnel etc....

Them giving away $3500 USD to each person, them doh need to get pay...

Offering of bonus to a trading account is a common marketing ploy offered by brokerage houses; but bonus depends on how much you invest . For example Ally Invest offers you $3000usd bonus if you invest $2 million.

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/a ... ccount.asp

With respect to commission many of the USA brokerages are now commission free for trades. However they have other fees which are significant if you read the fine print.

Item to find out is who is their partner in USA for trading since I am sure they are using a 3rd party with them being intermediate.

For example FCB uses https://www.pershing.com which is being used by many people in Trinidad without issues. The risk is really with the 3rd party.

This smells like a a offshore banking platform; where individual stock trades is not really their primary business. They will try to pivot you to high fee instruments like structured notes, savings account and exchange traded funds

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2022, 10:15 am

AlphaMan wrote:

Easy

quadruple roi....Who was offering this... :shock: :shock:

Some American conwoman and her minions
And iirc, she was telling people to buy a very specific bitcoin from a company in japan to use to pay for the membership. Can't recall the particulars on the company ATM.

When I play fass and decide to look into it, what jump out is the company selling the bitcoin filed for bankruptcy, and had to pay some huge fines to the SEC for defrauding investors by not having assets to cover investment obligations.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » June 9th, 2023, 12:42 pm

I used to work for this company almost 3 years. Company is legit, some of you guys here suck at research because I could find most the information about them from searching

The business is catered to clients outside of Trinidad because of the high fees, it’s registered in Trinidad and Cayman island for taxes and jurisdictions that allow clients from different countries to sign up, some countries are banned in certain places. They’re located on Victoria Ave, Albion building just above FCB. All the “big boys” as a man say is locals, only foreigners is in the US and UK branches. Duke is probably the only not locally born person in the business right now.

I know of customers that been trading since the business opened.