Anyone working as a substitute teacher in primary schools?

Jade_Inc.

Anyone working as a substitute teacher in primary schools?

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 11th, 2022, 8:26 pm

I worked as a substitute teacher, in September and October for a few teachers who stayed at home for a period of time and my time sheets were signed and dropped into MoE. I haven't been paid. Anyone here worked as a substitute teacher and was paid?

Jade_Inc.

Re: Anyone working as a substitute teacher in primary schools?

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 16th, 2022, 8:58 pm

Nobody worked as this?

Postby stev » November 16th, 2022, 9:50 pm

guess you may not get answers here....what did MOE say when you asked for an update on your pay?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 17th, 2022, 6:14 am

They said the documents went up for approval. I'll have to go in then

Postby Dave » November 17th, 2022, 6:47 am

You may have encountered government's year transition from September to October where the funds allocated were returned and the excess if there was any was just topped up with the new subventions so basically your salary allocation disappeared so they may have to apply for transferring of funds from one allocation to another.
You will be paid. It may just take some time.

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2022, 6:50 am

Good Morning Jade,

Hope you get through.

Keep well

Postby timelapse » November 17th, 2022, 8:07 am

Hard luck Jade.
Kamla tief out all de morney

Postby alfa » November 17th, 2022, 9:20 am

In 2020 for a short time I was unemployed and made a lil hustle supervising CXC exams for the duration. Never got paid. Got back employed in my original company shortly thereafter so never bother with the CXC one hundred a day for the 7 days or so I worked.
So you might be in for a rough patch long wait there

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2022, 1:11 pm

alfa wrote:In 2020 for a short time I was unemployed and made a lil hustle supervising CXC exams for the duration. Never got paid. Got back employed in my original company shortly thereafter so never bother with the CXC one hundred a day for the 7 days or so I worked.
The old adage comes to mind

The government could owe you but you cannot owe the government.

Postby alfa » November 17th, 2022, 1:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:In 2020 for a short time I was unemployed and made a lil hustle supervising CXC exams for the duration. Never got paid. Got back employed in my original company shortly thereafter so never bother with the CXC one hundred a day for the 7 days or so I worked.

I still waiting on my unemployment grant from that time when the govt was giving during covid peak :|

Postby gastly369 » November 17th, 2022, 2:38 pm

Good luck passing on knowledge to the gen Z pest these days yes...

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2022, 4:35 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I still waiting on my unemployment grant from that time when the govt was giving during covid peak :|
The government will say that was then yuh start back wukin this is now.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 30th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Update guys, I got paid

Postby De Dragon » November 30th, 2022, 9:57 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:Update guys, I got paid

Glad that you got through

Postby bluefete » December 1st, 2022, 6:25 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:Update guys, I got paid

Great. Somebody prolly reading this ched or maybe funds finally came in from the 2023 budget.

Postby Dave » December 1st, 2022, 6:46 am

Late November early December is usually the time the first set of subventions come in for the new financial year.