You ever see..flooding on a hill?

Postby RBphoto » November 26th, 2022, 12:04 pm

Flooding going on all over, but only in Trinidad you can get 3" ofwater at the top.of a hill. Besides potholes and land sinking, there is blocked drains and grass verges grow above the box drains preventing drainage. These need to be cut with some kind of excavator as cutting the grass just lets the hump between the road and the drain grow [/rant]

DMan7

Re: You ever see..flooding on a hill?

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Just now we go see flooding in the sky.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2022, 12:25 pm

Never saw that before.

But i saw it have a flood thread already.

Hehe hehe hehe hehe

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2022, 12:52 pm

Miracles happen under the PNM

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2022, 12:58 pm

yea i saw that once

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2022, 1:15 pm

common in claxton bay

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2022, 1:47 pm

pugboy wrote:common in claxton bay

Hit the nail on the head day!

Postby SMc » November 27th, 2022, 7:23 am

Maybe they should cross-drill the roads in the area for better performance in handling excess water

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 7:48 am

SMc wrote:Maybe they should cross-drill the roads in the area for better performance in handling excess water
Maybe they should stop putting the drains higher than the road.IDK what dotishness is that new trend.When weather clear,I will take some pictures of this phenomenon.I have seen it all over the country.

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2022, 9:35 am

well ppl backfill their properties plus the box drains are built high
so the road effectively becomes a big box drain in itself

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2022, 1:41 pm

RBphoto wrote:Flooding going on all over, but only in Trinidad you can get 3" ofwater at the top.of a hill. Besides potholes and land sinking, there is blocked drains and grass verges grow above the box drains preventing drainage. These need to be cut with some kind of excavator as cutting the grass just lets the hump between the road and the drain grow [/rant]

wha? pics or it didnt happen

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 2:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Flooding going on all over, but only in Trinidad you can get 3" ofwater at the top.of a hill. Besides potholes and land sinking, there is blocked drains and grass verges grow above the box drains preventing drainage. These need to be cut with some kind of excavator as cutting the grass just lets the hump between the road and the drain grow [/rant]

wha? pics or it didnt happen
You have pictures at the moment of your birth?
Pics or you don't exist..

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » November 27th, 2022, 8:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Never saw that before.

But i saw it have a flood thread already.

Hehe hehe hehe hehe

Go and mind your shiet thread you loser.