Do we have an animal control agency in T&T?

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 9:06 pm

I am greeted with a bunch of rubbish on my lawn today probably caused by a stray dog. But on almost every day either dogs or cats or both come on my lawn to defecate! :x

I am fed up of them. But it may be some ppl pets in the area that they just letting out. So I wondering if we have a dog catcher that I can call about this.

Re: Do we have an animal control agency in T&T?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 1st, 2022, 9:10 pm

Contact the regional corp or city corp that is in charge of the area you live

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 9:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Contact the regional corp or city corp that is in charge of the area you live

Well, unfortunately that's another issue here as for years this HDC development hasn't got T&C approval so the regional Corp not even servicing the area.

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2022, 9:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Contact the regional corp or city corp that is in charge of the area you live

Well, unfortunately that's another issue here as for years this HDC development hasn't got T&C approval so the regional Corp not even servicing the area.

:drinking:

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2022, 9:41 pm

call MG Man and buy ah pack of Brunswick sardine.

Postby 88sins » December 2nd, 2022, 5:41 am

redmanjp wrote:

Allyuh feel this country backwards in joke.

Postby De Dragon » December 2nd, 2022, 6:26 am

Pellet gun and sardines

Postby Dave » December 2nd, 2022, 6:54 am

Haha.
That's so funny. Sounds like two different elected parties were at play.
redmanjp wrote:

Postby timelapse » December 2nd, 2022, 7:09 am

redmanjp wrote:

That is an answer to a question a mod had for Inshan Ishmael in another thread.
Normal rhetoric of people that are unaffected by these kinds of issues.Why people not building on T&C approved lands.
T&C is another failed state managed entity riddled with corruption and no real influence.
T&C will turn a riceland on a riverbank into a residential area if you bribe them enough.Plain talk bad manners.They will also withhold approval in already confirmed residential areas until money passes.
T&C, Electrical inspectorate, Public health are all failed corrupt agencies that won't be fixed any time soon.

What corporation bro? I may have some contacts in my network.

Postby 88sins » December 2nd, 2022, 7:47 am

Dave wrote:Haha.
That's so funny. Sounds like two different elected parties were at play.
redmanjp wrote:

Even worse, it looks like the typical bs of strict rules for some, and to others they don't apply.

When you build a house using a finance company, you not getting one black lead cent from them unless you can show T&C approvals for the land AND the building plan, but when you taking a mortgage to pay for an HDC apartment those same approvals are apparently not necessary. That is what it is. And the thing is, these approvals are supposed to be necessary as a means of ensuring that the financial institutions investment is protected, in addition to ensuring that the building is safe and secure and structurally sound for occupation by the purchaser.

This place starting to look more like an imaginary fairytale land every day

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2022, 9:05 am

The residents had a couple of meetings on this issue. We will be approaching HDC, our MP and others to find out the reason why because lack of services from the regional Corp including dog catchers will continue.

In the interim is there any other agency I can call for these animals?
Last edited by redmanjp on December 2nd, 2022, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 2nd, 2022, 3:52 pm

corrected

De Dragon wrote:red Pellets and sardines