East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Re: East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby maj. tom » December 7th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Some of the retail stores which are already occupying tenancy at the mall are Perry Ellis, The Home Store and Princess Casino

with many more expected to be opened in the coming weeks including China Town, Aldo, Bath and Body Works, as well as a Food Court. Furthermore, some kiosks which will also be opened are Den for Men, Popcorn Train and Rock and Roll Bakery.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/bowling-alley-soon-east-gate-mall-opens-trincity

Postby paid_influencer » December 7th, 2022, 6:01 pm

sounds cool

Postby paid_influencer » December 7th, 2022, 6:13 pm

what they should do is open one of those aeropost lockers there. so you could get food, entertainment, etc, and pick up your online shopping on the way out. can't fight it embrace it

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2022, 8:18 am

S_2NR wrote:
Les Bain wrote:For real though, Trincity all that ghetto?
Seems like a community of nice recent properties and long time property owners turning/turned empty nesters.

I would say so…ghetto and uncomfortable.

We’ve all heard the horror stories of the car park in Trincity Mall and the loiterers around the Cinema.

That plaza opposite with TGI and Starbucks etc also has the typical East crowd. Jah bless drive thru and curb side pickup.

Out of curiosity, where in Trinidad u consider not "ghetto"

I agree trincity mall is grimey. I avoid there as much as possible. But the residential areas around the mall definitely not ghetto imo

west mall and gulf city not ghetto

Prices keep out the undesirables in west mall

And well all the cane cutters/oil workers was living south so they know what it's like to actually struggle and not get handouts from the government so they are nice people.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2022, 8:56 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Seems like a community of nice recent properties and long time property owners turning/turned empty nesters.

We’ve all heard the horror stories of the car park in Trincity Mall and the loiterers around the Cinema.

That plaza opposite with TGI and Starbucks etc also has the typical East crowd. Jah bless drive thru and curb side pickup.

I agree trincity mall is grimey. I avoid there as much as possible. But the residential areas around the mall definitely not ghetto imo

And well all the cane cutters/oil workers was living south so they know what it's like to actually struggle and not get handouts from the government so they are nice people.

:D :D :D
Gulf City is a ghetto as a mall can get

Postby mero » December 8th, 2022, 9:04 am

The delusions in here by the wanna be bourgeois crew here hilarious.

Ppl mixing up poor ppl and ghetto ppl.

Prices in West mall keep undesirables out? Lmaoo, like $100 difference in price make a a big difference to "undesirables". Ghetto ppl have money.

West Mall surrounded by the ghetto. You quicker get car jacked, heckled or robbed in West Mall carpark playing stush from Powder Magazine, Carenage and Coceyea ppl who living right outside. Town is town.

TCM is literally a old ppl mall now and ppl saying it ghetto haven't been there in the last 7-8 years. If u feel threatened in TCM, you really are a wimp and should not leave your house. That lime by the arcade and pose era long gone

I feel way more uneasy parking in price plaza, gulf city, West mall and c3 than TCM.

Postby timelapse » December 8th, 2022, 7:35 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Gulf City full of ratchet Venes now.Definitely ghetto.I practically grew up in that mall.Back then to now is completely different.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2022, 10:10 pm

^ as in Shades, Gallery, Bowling Alley and Cinema days?

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2022, 10:37 pm

the venes in gulf city in no way, shape or form ghetto. they give off the middle/upper class tourist vibes here to spend money and have a good time. get a big Mac and some happy meals. sip something by Starbucks. soon there will be a cinema too and while trinis scrounging around for $100/ticket, the mainland tourists will be glad to come here to enjoy themselves.

Postby De Dragon » December 8th, 2022, 10:51 pm

Ah see Red Vag replacement get he confirmation papers :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 9th, 2022, 5:19 am

Any of you all want to make some good money...let's invest in a good cinema in Grande nah...doh laugh eh

Postby goalpost » December 9th, 2022, 5:50 am

Mention that to Pooran Dass. He go make that hapen

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 12th, 2022, 8:32 am

mero wrote:The delusions in here by the wanna be bourgeois crew here hilarious.

Prices in West mall keep undesirables out? Lmaoo, like $100 difference in price make a a big difference to "undesirables". Ghetto ppl have money.

West Mall surrounded by the ghetto. You quicker get car jacked, heckled or robbed in West Mall carpark playing stush from Powder Magazine, Carenage and Coceyea ppl who living right outside. Town is town.

TCM is literally a old ppl mall now and ppl saying it ghetto haven't been there in the last 7-8 years. If u feel threatened in TCM, you really are a wimp and should not leave your house. That lime by the arcade and pose era long gone

I feel way more uneasy parking in price plaza, gulf city, West mall and c3 than TCM.

Yes, Poor people are not usually Ghetto, but ghetto people are usually poor :)

And yes, ghetto people have money, but not class. Trincity mall is the perfect environment for the discerning Maloney-ite wanting to get the latest Jordans in Cache or Francis fashions

And how many reports you hear of cars being stolen from West Mall as opposed to Trincity?

It seems like I have angered you, I am sorry if I generalized your people.

But is it bougie to not want to be heckled or victimized? U into that sorta thing or something? :lol:

Postby alfa » December 12th, 2022, 10:04 am

Come down shoppes of debe or south Haven be Anand. Safe like that, no ghetto youths. Grab a bag ah phoulorie as you sip something nice with the family

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2022, 10:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ as in Shades, Gallery, Bowling Alley and Cinema days?
As in Shades, bowling alley, Cinema, Nature's World,Tru Value, Chicken Unlimited,Canton City,Budget Corner, Jerome's video world,Bank of Commerce days yeah.The JL audio logo has been imprinted in my mind from the car audio store downstairs, can't remember the name.

Random fact,my dad built some of those weird shaped posts on the outside of the mall.Got some polaroids of the mall being built.

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 10:35 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

And yes, ghetto people have money, but not class. Trincity mall is the perfect environment for the discerning Maloney-ite wanting to get the latest Jordans in Cache or Francis fashions

And how many reports you hear of cars being stolen from West Mall as opposed to Trincity?

But is it bougie to not want to be heckled or victimized? U into that sorta thing or something?
K,

Yet you still taking maxi listening to boom champions to reach West Mall cuz u have no car.

Never seen a population of ppl so fixated with trying to appear classy and wealthy when they not saying nutting irl. Everywhere in Trinidad surrounded by the ghetto, esp West Mall u herpe.

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2022, 10:42 am

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

But is it bougie to not want to be heckled or victimized? U into that sorta thing or something?
K,

Yet you still taking maxi listening to boom champions to reach West Mall cuz u have no car.

Never seen a population of ppl so fixated with trying to appear classy and wealthy when they not saying nutting irl. Everywhere in Trinidad surrounded by the ghetto, esp West Mall u herpe.
Not everyone wants to identify as being a gunta.Ghetto life isn't something that regular people with ambition aspire to.

Postby eliteauto » December 12th, 2022, 12:12 pm

ITT "Where you shop is how you iDeNtiFy"

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 12:24 pm

@times, I agree with that 100% but don't see how it relates to what I say

Only ppl who aspire to be ghetto are ppl who not from the ghetto. Is not a blessing or pips, same as poverty, Is either u from there or not.

Same as being "classy" like powderneck. He know he taking maxi and broke but still want to be seen desirable going West Mall but loafing for free Wi-Fi to post to he dey to impress he pleb team

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 12th, 2022, 12:48 pm

ohoho , so now you know how it feels to have someone say something entirely unrelated and make random assumptions to what you were talking about :lol:

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2022, 1:05 pm

mero wrote:@times, I agree with that 100% but don't see how it relates to what I say

Only ppl who aspire to be ghetto are ppl who not from the ghetto. Is not a blessing or pips, same as poverty, Is either u from there or not.

Same as being "classy" like powderneck. He know he taking maxi and broke but still want to be seen desirable going West Mall but loafing for free Wi-Fi to post to he dey to impress he pleb team
"Never seen a population of ppl so fixated with trying to appear classy and wealthy when they not saying nutting irl. Everywhere in Trinidad surrounded by the ghetto, esp West Mall u herpe."
Is an impression that they trying to give to their peers.

There are men that glorify ghetto life that are from the ghetto.They don't realize their potential outside of their comfort zone.They have to be the baddest.#iamtrinibad
Also an impression that they trying to give to their peers.
That's how it relates.

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 1:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:ohoho , so now you know how it feels to have someone say something entirely unrelated and make random assumptions to what you were talking about
Powderneck, you supposed to be a troll, what feels you talking about? You here since 2008

No wonder you seek so much validation but taking maxi to West Mall to identify as classy.

Stay broke my friend, and don't give up on your dream of being a successful troll.

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 1:24 pm

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:@times, I agree with that 100% but don't see how it relates to what I say

"Never seen a population of ppl so fixated with trying to appear classy and wealthy when they not saying nutting irl. Everywhere in Trinidad surrounded by the ghetto, esp West Mall u herpe."
Is an impression that they trying to give to their peers.

There are men that glorify ghetto life that are from the ghetto.They don't realize their potential outside of their comfort zone.They have to be the baddest.#iamtrinibad
Also an impression that they trying to give to their peers.
That's how it relates.
-_____-

Postby MaxPower » December 12th, 2022, 1:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any of you all want to make some good money...let's invest in a good cinema in Grande nah...doh laugh eh

In Grande?

No thanks shakes.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 12th, 2022, 2:30 pm

mero wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:ohoho , so now you know how it feels to have someone say something entirely unrelated and make random assumptions to what you were talking about
Powderneck, you supposed to be a troll, what feels you talking about? You here since 2008

No wonder you seek so much validation but taking maxi to West Mall to identify as classy.

Stay broke my friend, and don't give up on your dream of being a successful troll.

I've matured actually, it comes when you work hard and put your money into buying a used euro which you then put even more money into fixing to get it to work as it should so I can feel at home at west mall with my un-melanated kin while we get heckled at the stoplight by undesirables (ur people apparently) wanting to wash our windshields with dirty water.

wittle mewo wero, so provacatwive uWu
twying so hawrd to wile peopol up hmph >.<

Postby MaxPower » December 12th, 2022, 2:45 pm

Had pass through Grande a while ago.

What’s the name of that stretch that looks similar to POS?

Does Grande have a shortage of garbage bins?

Why is the place so nasty?

Shakes?

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 12th, 2022, 3:31 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
mero wrote:

I've matured actually, it comes when you work hard and put your money into buying a used euro which you then put even more money into fixing to get it to work as it should so I can feel at home at west mall with my un-melanated kin while we get heckled at the stoplight by undesirables (ur people apparently) wanting to wash our windshields with dirty water.

wittle mewo wero, so provacatwive uWu
twying so hawrd to wile peopol up hmph >.<

I enjoy your trolling Sir Neck lol.

Notice the correlation between tuners who like to play big shot and their level of intelligence, in other words they are dumb as f*ck. Take for example, the duncy class:
Max
Mero
InferiorTing

Few others can be added to that list. Who starting "The most Duncy/Dotish Tuner" thread?

Postby maj. tom » December 12th, 2022, 4:01 pm

Here fill in your nominations for 2022
Look like mods have to unlock it though. Check why it was locked nah.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=477381&start=300#p10243576

Postby timelapse » December 12th, 2022, 4:29 pm

Thats when Max remembered his Red Vevo account password.

Postby mero » December 12th, 2022, 4:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Centresoftneck, don't cri pls.

And I don't think the ppl you struggling to try to fit in with at West Mall buy USED Euros to feel "at home"

Allyuh posers priorities real off yes lol