East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2022, 12:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The problem with trincity mall and maybe this mall(if they don't have proper security)is the dumbarses from

Maloney
La horquetta
Oropune

Who just fck up a good thing

X3000

And ofcourse the Grande folk and their wajang traits.

Re: East Gates Mall opens in Trincity

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2022, 12:55 pm

I read the thread title as 'Elon Musk' yes ..lol

Postby eliteauto » December 3rd, 2022, 1:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They sent out an ad for a big security supervisor post. Hopefully they try to keep away the miscreants that plague the other mall. Idk what the beat up over a new mall is about tbh. Nobody forcing allyuh to go(shrugs shoulders).

Buh how else ah go feel speshul and better than on the forums brah? Edgelords hadda edge

Postby Les Bain » December 3rd, 2022, 1:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The problem with trincity mall and maybe this mall(if they don't have proper security)is the dumbarses from

Maloney
La horquetta
Oropune

Who just fck up a good thing

X3000

And ofcourse the Grande folk and their wajang traits.

Who knows, they may be as lucky as the Food Hall folks. So far the expected east Trinidad miscreants and their disgusting children have yet to be seen there. Always a pleasant experience.

Postby j.o.e » December 3rd, 2022, 1:39 pm

Lol at men trying to be elitest on a a 3rd world island. Whining about the mall to close to poor people. Trinidad IS all poor people you dumb phucks.
Everywhere in trinidad is walking distance from poor people. Gated, condo, no matter what.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2022, 1:52 pm

:angel:
Screenshot_20221203-093138_Lite.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2022, 2:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:Lol at men trying to be elitest on a a 3rd world island. Whining about the mall to close to poor people. Trinidad IS all poor people you dumb phucks.
Everywhere in trinidad is walking distance from poor people. Gated, condo, no matter what.

j.o.e,

Ain’t nothing wrong with being poor, and yes it’s a third world island.

But to be respectful, well-mannered and environmentally friendly is free…..but yet still we have the usual suspects from the usual areas.

Postby The_Honourable » December 3rd, 2022, 2:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:Lol at men trying to be elitest on a a 3rd world island. Whining about the mall to close to poor people. Trinidad IS all poor people you dumb phucks.

j.o.e,

Ain’t nothing wrong with being poor, and yes it’s a third world island.

But to be respectful, well-mannered and environmentally friendly is free…..but yet still we have the usual suspects from the usual areas.

Full marks. Usual suspects from the usual areas is right.

Riff raff come in and spoil good things. We've seen incidences on social media from Movie Towne and South Park. I stopped going to the mall at nights for the most part because of this.

Brentwood Mall have trouble dealing with them right now.

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2022, 3:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Full marks. Usual suspects from the usual areas is right.

Riff raff come in and spoil good things. We've seen incidences on social media from Movie Towne and South Park. I stopped going to the mall at nights for the most part because of this.

Brentwood Mall have trouble dealing with them right now.

X10000

Really thankful for online shopping and delivery that helps me to avoid parking/shopping and have close interaction with these nuisances in society.

Postby st7 » December 3rd, 2022, 3:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:allyuh really complaining why it open? allyuh tax money spend to build the mall or what?

geez

Govt is a large shareholder in republic bank and they finance 80% of the project

source?

Read the express business article on Wednesday. Republic lend them 560m

oh so now it's a loan, and not an investment? make up your mind :wink:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 3rd, 2022, 3:52 pm

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:allyuh really complaining why it open? allyuh tax money spend to build the mall or what?

geez

Govt is a large shareholder in republic bank and they finance 80% of the project

source?

Everyone knows that "finance" means lending

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2022, 8:08 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Lewwe be honest, unless they have some sort of properly security then 80% of people not even bothering to go just because of the goons overspill from Trincity and environs

X3000

The goons overspill in that area sure is a problem.

When i think Trincity….i think ghetto.

However they have some really nice properties and upscales areas West of the malls but they don’t associate themselves with the average Trincity folk.
It's a known fact that certain elements are introduced into competitors zones to drive them out of business or devalue them.

Basic sociology.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2022, 11:07 pm

Millenium is east of the Mall

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2022, 11:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Millenium is east of the Mall

Ah yes you’re right, good call.

Postby A172 » December 3rd, 2022, 11:44 pm

is always the usual broke & scrunting users posting essays in threads abt $ they don't have and how other ppl should spend it

Postby st7 » December 4th, 2022, 2:53 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

geez

source?

Everyone knows that "finance" means lending

i think just you know that. come on, be a good boy and tell us what you really mean

Postby stev » December 4th, 2022, 3:14 am

it's a loan....no collateral I'm sure. that's the lending trend these days

the revenue will pay the 'loan' once up and running.....so yeh, it can be called an investment as well.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 4th, 2022, 12:15 pm

Fully agreed, pretending they live Beverly Hills ,,wtf

Postby Les Bain » December 4th, 2022, 12:46 pm

For real though, Trincity all that ghetto?
Seems like a community of nice recent properties and long time property owners turning/turned empty nesters.

Postby MaxPower » December 4th, 2022, 1:08 pm

Les Bain wrote:For real though, Trincity all that ghetto?
Seems like a community of nice recent properties and long time property owners turning/turned empty nesters.

I would say so…ghetto and uncomfortable.

We’ve all heard the horror stories of the car park in Trincity Mall and the loiterers around the Cinema.

That plaza opposite with TGI and Starbucks etc also has the typical East crowd. Jah bless drive thru and curb side pickup.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 4th, 2022, 2:25 pm

We’ve all heard the horror stories of the car park in Trincity Mall and the loiterers around the Cinema.

That plaza opposite with TGI and Starbucks etc also has the typical East crowd. Jah bless drive thru and curb side pickup.

Max ur a jackass...no it's not "all that ghetto"

The oropune, maloney and la horquetta crew make it a bit uncomfortable at times.

Postby MaxPower » December 4th, 2022, 2:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Max ur a jackass...no it's not "all that ghetto"

The oropune, maloney and la horquetta crew make it a bit uncomfortable at times.

Slow down when you reading Grande boy.

Where did i say “all that ghetto”?

Postby goalpost » December 4th, 2022, 9:47 pm

I've lived in the East a long time...Dabadie and frequent Trincity and environs often. Never came across these hooligans a single say in Trincity Mall. They may exist, and they may be mostly from Oropune and Maloney, but the Trincity area (Dinsley, Cane Farm, Savannah Gardens, Millennium) is good residential area.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 5th, 2022, 9:34 am

A172 wrote:
is always the usual broke & scrunting users posting essays in threads abt $ they don't have and how other ppl should spend it

Lol my sentiments too

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 5th, 2022, 9:34 am

A172 wrote:

Lol preach brother

Postby Les Bain » December 5th, 2022, 10:09 am

goalpost wrote:I've lived in the East a long time...Dabadie and frequent Trincity and environs often. Never came across these hooligans a single say in Trincity Mall. They may exist, and they may be mostly from Oropune and Maloney, but the Trincity area (Dinsley, Cane Farm, Savannah Gardens, Millennium) is good residential area.

I may have inserted a misunderstanding here.
I asked about Trincity the neighborhood seeing how the residents were getting dragged for their behaviour in the mall and its soon to be replacement. I really eh know about what problems the area has, but it is unfair to lump Trincity in with government housing.

Government housing is afflicted by sheit management from whatever version of National Housing there's been throughout the years. Also, I remember any time somebody living in a hotspot got displaced, HDC automatically bussed them into Oropune. Them folks didn't take the opportunity to make a fresh start; they brought their hotspot behaviour with them and installed it into their kids. Also, there are many unfinished infrastructural pieces in those areas that people living in HCL type neighborhoods take for granted.

That's just glossing it over, but why go into detail for the trinituner independently wealthy internet twit squad?

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 7th, 2022, 4:03 pm

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:max like yuh never went east of the mall

nick639v2 wrote:Lewwe be honest, unless they have some sort of properly security then 80% of people not even bothering to go just because of the goons overspill from Trincity and environs

X3000

The goons overspill in that area sure is a problem.

When i think Trincity….i think ghetto.

However they have some really nice properties and upscales areas West of the malls but they don’t associate themselves with the average Trincity folk.
The prison?

too far west :lol:
Right before

But yeah Hopefully this keeps the Nike enthusiasts locked to the E-W corridor and they don't come to south/central where all the law abiding Aeropostale enthusiasts reside.

(Ever noticed how the majority of starbucks locations were on the North/South corridor? Just something to think about)

Postby S_2NR » December 7th, 2022, 4:12 pm

Out of curiosity, where in Trinidad u consider not "ghetto"

I agree trincity mall is grimey. I avoid there as much as possible. But the residential areas around the mall definitely not ghetto imo

Postby timelapse » December 7th, 2022, 4:45 pm

No lie about the car park.A guy attempted to rob me of a cell phone there once at knifepoint.I still have the knife somewhere

Postby goalpost » December 7th, 2022, 5:22 pm

So what stores open at East Gate?

Also I thought they were naming it Trincity Village Centre?