ChatGPT - OpenAi Artificial Intelligence Writes Your Essays For You!

Re: ChatGPT - Artificial Intelligence That Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby maj. tom » February 6th, 2023, 5:05 pm

So it eventually boiled down to Google vs Microsoft and who can harvest the most open data?

MS is heavily invested in OpenAI and ChatGPT, even providing the Azure supercomputers to train the chat bot. For sure they're already writing their next OS and environments to utilize it, probably gearing up for home assistant devices and utilities.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2023, 5:18 pm

OpenAI is focused on the development of the industry, but Google is pushing a product.

Of course OpenAI will need to sell sheit to pay for the research, but it's two different underlying motivations

Postby timelapse » February 6th, 2023, 6:39 pm

maj. tom wrote:So it eventually boiled down to Google vs Microsoft and who can harvest the most open data?

MS is heavily invested in OpenAI and ChatGPT, even providing the Azure supercomputers to train the chat bot. For sure they're already writing their next OS and environments to utilize it, probably gearing up for home assistant devices and utilities.
All that, and still nobody cares to use Bing

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 7th, 2023, 7:56 am

bluefete predicted Jared.

Bluestradamus yes

Fetestradamus yes

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2023, 5:06 pm

timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:So it eventually boiled down to Google vs Microsoft and who can harvest the most open data?

Anybody ever used Bing? :lol:

Postby bluefete » February 8th, 2023, 6:57 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:bluefete predicted Jared.

Bluestradamus yes

Fetestradamus yes

I think yuh going to too many fetes oui. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby bluefete » February 8th, 2023, 7:00 am

timelapse wrote:

The worst thing ever! Almost as bad as AOL.

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2023, 2:55 pm

timelapse wrote:

It supposed to be Chatgpt powered as of today. But I not sure it any different as I just check it out. Perhaps they rolling it out in some areas alone.

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2023, 3:18 pm

User in this forum.....Bing [Bot]

Postby maj. tom » February 8th, 2023, 3:26 pm

This entire forum and everything we say will be used in part to train chatGPT and its children.

This is your legacy guys. After Battlestar Galactica happens, after you and the human race is gone. ChatGPT will echo "Rowley hymc" and "blame Kamla" in Trini near the Tannhauser Gate.

Postby timelapse » February 8th, 2023, 3:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:This entire forum and everything we say will be used in part to train chatGPT and its children.

This is your legacy guys. After Battlestar Galactica happens, after you and the human race is gone. ChatGPT will echo "Rowley hymc" and "blame Kamla" in Trini near the Tannhauser Gate.
And start a religion following Bugwanaa

Postby adnj » February 8th, 2023, 3:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Anybody ever used Bing?

It supposed to be Chatgpt powered as of today. But I not sure it any different as I just check it out. Perhaps they rolling it out in some areas alone.
Are you enrolled as a previewer? You will have access with a preview invitation.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2023, 4:30 pm

signed up to preview it. Waiting to see what I can do.

Seems like they putting a tighter muzzle on top of what ChatGPT does out of the box.
https://www.businessinsider.com/microso ... iew-2023-2

I mean on the other hand, they did launch Tay who went full nazi in a matter of hours back in 2016
https://spectrum.ieee.org/in-2016-micro ... nversation

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 8th, 2023, 8:58 pm

$120bn wiped off Google after Bard AI chatbot gives wrong answer
Company's answer to Microsoft's ChatGPT AI falls at the first hurdle

More than $120bn was wiped off Google’s market value after its new AI search assistant gave a wrong answer that was featured in promotional material.

Parent company Alphabet’s share price dropped 8pc after the Google Bard tool’s launch got off to a rocky start following its misleading response to a question about a NASA telescope.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/ ... nch-event/

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2023, 8:59 pm

that's a BIG OOF CAPN.
fcuk, people gonna get sent home

Postby adnj » February 8th, 2023, 9:00 pm

That was an expensive exam question.

Postby maj. tom » February 8th, 2023, 9:06 pm

ROFL what Google feeding that thing? Trinituner intel?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2023, 9:40 pm

Maybe the AI got it wrong intentionally. Nobody ain't thought of that?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 9th, 2023, 3:05 am

DMan7 wrote:Maybe the AI got it wrong intentionally. Nobody ain't thought of that?

It didn't know what's right or not. If ChatGPT3 is far more reliable it seems it was trained in better higher quality data.

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2023, 6:59 am

DMan7 wrote:Maybe the AI got it wrong intentionally. Nobody ain't thought of that?
New kind of code AD : Artificial Dunce

Postby 88sins » February 9th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:$120bn wiped off Google after Bard AI chatbot gives wrong answer

More than $120bn was wiped off Google’s market value after its new AI search assistant gave a wrong answer that was featured in promotional material.

Parent company Alphabet’s share price dropped 8pc after the Google Bard tool’s launch got off to a rocky start following its misleading response to a question about a NASA telescope.

Time to update the resume

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2023, 3:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:$120bn wiped off Google after Bard AI chatbot gives wrong answer

Time to update the resume

ChatGPT can help with that :D

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2023, 5:15 pm

But seriously Google was just unlucky to have it happen at an official event. Chatgpt has also been wrong as well.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2023, 10:30 am

That's a minor blip in Google's share price tbh, it will bounce back. It made a nice headline and some memes

Postby bluefete » February 15th, 2023, 7:13 am

https://nypost.com/2023/02/13/mark-cuba ... -machines/

Mark Cuban worried about ChatGPT and who will control AI machines

By Kristen Altus, Fox Business
February 13, 2023

Billionaire Mark Cuban is telling people to be careful when using artificial intelligence tools like ChatGPT and DaVinci, cautioning that there are very few guardrails in place to help determine fact from fiction.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2023, 8:33 am

bluefete wrote:https://nypost.com/2023/02/13/mark-cuban-worried-about-chatgpt-and-who-will-control-ai-machines/

Mark Cuban worried about ChatGPT and who will control AI machines

By Kristen Altus, Fox Business
February 13, 2023

Billionaire Mark Cuban is telling people to be careful when using artificial intelligence tools like ChatGPT and DaVinci, cautioning that there are very few guardrails in place to help determine fact from fiction.

The same can be said about the internet. We have access to the world of information, but it also contains misinformation, disinformation and society is collectively ah setta digital dunces, latching on to confirmation bias and ready to dead on dotish hill.

Postby maj. tom » February 15th, 2023, 9:56 am

hmmm think about when the AI is able to access and crawl the dark web. The horrible things about humanity it will learn. It will make the Skynet decision. I will have to pay for cussing Alexa retarded mc so much.

As soon as we are able to make the next physics leap in sustainable power generation, I feel AI will be able to wake up.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2023, 9:59 am

Law enforcement was already using AI/ML to scrape dark web a few years ago tbh, so it's likely already in the corpus of work that ChatGPT has. They've implemented some censors and switches to keep some level of sanitisation though - because they learned from the mistake of Tay.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2023, 8:14 am

Bing’s A.I. Chat Reveals Its Feelings: ‘I Want to Be Alive.’

In a two-hour conversation with our columnist, Microsoft’s new chatbot said it would like to be human, had a desire to be destructive and was in love with the person it was chatting with.

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/02/16/tech ... cript.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2023, 8:28 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Bing’s A.I. Chat Reveals Its Feelings: ‘I Want to Be Alive.’

In a two-hour conversation with our columnist, Microsoft’s new chatbot said it would like to be human, had a desire to be destructive and was in love with the person it was chatting with.

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/02/16/tech ... cript.html

In case anyone hits the paywall....here's the link
https://archive.is/atiTt