Re: ***2023 murder toll thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2023, 6:24 am

27: reported murder in tunapuna...details to follow

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2023, 9:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:27: reported murder in tunapuna...details to follow

Identified as Lancelot Griffith

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 17th, 2023, 9:56 am

Wey Hindz?

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2023, 10:03 am

doh study he
study carnival and wine and jam

Kickstart wrote:Wey Hindz?

wing

Postby wing » January 17th, 2023, 10:05 am

pugboy wrote:doh study he

That's right. Hinds is a nobody doing nothing. Whether he there or not makes no difference. Another emo rum shop statement from the cult of Kamla.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 17th, 2023, 11:59 am

wing wrote:

That's right. Hinds is a nobody doing nothing. Whether he there or not makes no difference. Another emo rum shop statement from the cult of Kamla.
What does kamla have to do Hindz?

Trinidad has a serious murder and crime situation, citizens have been asking what is hindz doing and you come up with Kamla

SRH

Postby SRH » January 18th, 2023, 1:42 pm

What about this one? Nigel Bernard Welch https://tt.loopnews.com/content/attacke ... ered-death

SRH wrote:I saw this report https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/07/sangre ... shot-dead/ which appears to be similar (M.O. /Date/Location) to the one you describe here, but the name of the victim is David Hinds, whereas yours is Francis Phillips...is this a naming mix up or could this possibly be another murder to be added to your list?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:8:body of Francis Phillips found with gunshot wounds to the head in s/grande

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2023, 1:50 pm

SRH wrote:What about this one? Nigel Bernard Welch https://tt.loopnews.com/content/attacke ... ered-death

SRH wrote:I saw this report https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/07/sangre ... shot-dead/ which appears to be similar (M.O. /Date/Location) to the one you describe here, but the name of the victim is David Hinds, whereas yours is Francis Phillips...is this a naming mix up or could this possibly be another murder to be added to your list?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:8:body of Francis Phillips found with gunshot wounds to the head in s/grande

You have the correct name. The Phillips person was shot in another incident...my bad

SRH

Postby SRH » January 18th, 2023, 3:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
SRH wrote:What about this one? Nigel Bernard Welch https://tt.loopnews.com/content/attacke ... ered-death

You have the correct name. The Phillips person was shot in another incident...my bad

Small thing...it's a lot, the odd error bound to appear now and then...you didn't reply about Nigel Bernard Welch though...
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/attacke ... ered-death
I think he should be added, don't you?

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2023, 3:27 pm

Kickstart wrote:
wing wrote:

What does kamla have to do Hindz?

Trinidad has a serious murder and crime situation, citizens have been asking what is hindz doing and you come up with Kamla

It's serious and Hindz doing nothing

Postby pugboy » January 18th, 2023, 3:57 pm

heinz did say the crime situation was horrendous

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2023, 10:34 am

28: body of an unidentified female found in Claxton bay this morning. Body bore several marks of violence

Postby timelapse » January 19th, 2023, 11:06 am

redmanjp wrote:take your pick guys

https://www.google.com/search?q=criminality+single+motherhood

https://www.ojp.gov/ncjrs/virtual-library/abstracts/single-parent-families-cause-juvenile-crime-juvenile-crime-opposing

https://www.heritage.org/crime-and-justice/report/the-real-root-causes-violent-crime-the-breakdown-marriage-family-and

https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s40865-021-00183-7

https://nscr.nl/en/higher-risk-of-criminal-behaviour-with-children-growing-up-in-a-single-parent-family/

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1756061616300957

https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/1068316X.2020.1774589

i am certainly not saying every single parent household breeds criminals- i come from one myself although i kept in touch with my dad- but sadly the stats seem to speak for themselves
When I say that certain men should stop fvcking around and having random children that they are not taking care of, people are quick to pull the race card.So lets be politically correct and realistically dead wrong, that's how the world is.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 19th, 2023, 11:34 am

timelapse wrote:

https://www.ojp.gov/ncjrs/virtual-library/abstracts/single-parent-families-cause-juvenile-crime-juvenile-crime-opposing

https://www.heritage.org/crime-and-justice/report/the-real-root-causes-violent-crime-the-breakdown-marriage-family-and

https://nscr.nl/en/higher-risk-of-criminal-behaviour-with-children-growing-up-in-a-single-parent-family/

i am certainly not saying every single parent household breeds criminals- i come from one myself although i kept in touch with my dad- but sadly the stats seem to speak for themselves
When I say that certain men should stop fvcking around and having random children that they are not taking care of, people are quick to pull the race card.So lets be politically correct and realistically dead wrong, that's how the world is.
Or maybe women should choose their men carefully and use birth control.
Women are the ones that have control over sex and they choose who to have it with.

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2023, 12:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:28: body of an unidentified female found in Claxton bay this morning. Body bore several marks of violence
Police are on the scene of a suspected homicide in Claxton Bay
A woman's nude body was discovered inside a house today. There were marks of violence on the body of mother of two, Leela Ramsubhag, who is from Gasparillo. The house of death is located opposite the Claxton Bay Public Cemetery near a known crime hot spot. It is believed the woman was assaulted and killed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2023, 9:51 am

29: Christopher Blake shot and killed in cocorite

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2023, 11:07 am

Kickstart wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Or maybe women should choose their men carefully and use birth control.
Women are the ones that have control over sex and they choose who to have it with.
One hand don't clap dan.The woman gets stuck raising the child.If yuh bussing nut in a woman,mind yuh fvcking chile

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2023, 10:13 pm

30: jomo Drayton shot and killed in tunapuna

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2023, 7:17 am

31 and 32: double murder reported in LA Romain
Details to follow

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2023, 7:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:31 and 32: double murder reported in LA Romain
Details to follow

Jeremiah Joseph and Julien baptiste

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2023, 11:18 am

33: kenton Felix shot and killed in laventille

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 8:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:20: unidentified male shot and killed in morvant

21: unidentified male shot and killed in st.johns road, st.augustine

20 identified as Tyrone Ramage

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 11:20 am

34: unidentified male shot and killed in caroni

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 4:41 pm

35: juma Aberdeen shot and killed in enterprise

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 5:58 pm

Unconfirmed triple in dabadie...details to follow

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2023, 6:29 pm

A TRIPLE MURDER IS AT THIS TIME ENGAGING THE ATTENTION OF TRINIDAD POLICE.
THE DEAD ARE IDENTIFIED AS-
Andre Singh 16
Jamal Hackshaw 19
Keron Modoo 16

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 6:44 pm

So that's 38 in 22

Postby Rovin » January 22nd, 2023, 7:41 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 22nd, 2023, 7:46 pm

VERY close to being 2 murders per day which will be 44. Damn. Wonder if we'll ever get there this year in the end though.

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2023, 7:47 pm

Well on the way to braking the 2022 murder rate.