Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby *KRONIK* » February 8th, 2023, 8:02 am

mitch1980 wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:So I inspected two vehicles over the last 3 months
1 passed inspection - 2 year old hilux
1 failed inspection Monday this week

the failed inspection was that the ONLINE Chassis Inspection footnote.jpeg Number was Different from the Certified Copy and on the Vehicle.

the Garage said these last few months since the new License DB System was introduced they have found DOZENS on vehicles on a weekly basis with incorrect Chassis and engine number

this is as a result of errors made into the License Database.

Fixx
Vehicles is marked as failed , a checklist and footnote is then done to indicate what the error is ,
An appointment with License Office is made to re-inspect vehicle.

once complete this is updated in the License Database and the person can go back to Inspection garage and complete inspection and get the RFID Sticker

in my case the letter "L" was replaced with the "1"

so spoke to few ple with same -
bro in law - "1" replaced with letter "I"

So update .
Made appointment in Caroni for January 20th 2023.

Spent my time 2 hours to get RE-INSPECTED or called "AMMENDMENT""
for people in Caroni they are using Bay 3 specifically for this as there are hundreds of vehicles there with the "TYPO" error

I checked everyday to see it was was .
it took 12 working days to be rectified online

I can now go the Garage I went to prior and get the "PASS" and the new sticker ..

so this "TYPO" errors have caused a loss hundreds of productivity hours by ple because MOWT License office

a simple basic service we have to endure because of License Office F@#$-ups ..
sighhhhh
They doing the ammendments via email now

Screenshot_20230208_080136.jpg
Screenshot_20230208_080121.jpg

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2023, 8:07 am

ohhh........

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2023, 9:01 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

the failed inspection was that the ONLINE Chassis Inspection footnote.jpeg Number was Different from the Certified Copy and on the Vehicle.

the Garage said these last few months since the new License DB System was introduced they have found DOZENS on vehicles on a weekly basis with incorrect Chassis and engine number

Fixx
Vehicles is marked as failed , a checklist and footnote is then done to indicate what the error is ,

once complete this is updated in the License Database and the person can go back to Inspection garage and complete inspection and get the RFID Sticker

Is that on their website? can't find it, wondering if it legit

So update .

for people in Caroni they are using Bay 3 specifically for this as there are hundreds of vehicles there with the "TYPO" error

I can now go the Garage I went to prior and get the "PASS" and the new sticker ..

so this "TYPO" errors have caused a loss hundreds of productivity hours by ple because MOWT License office

sighhhhh

Screenshot_20230208_080121.jpgScreenshot_20230208_080136.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » February 8th, 2023, 9:23 am

Its there when u try to go do a vehicle transaction
On the pop-up screen

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » February 8th, 2023, 9:50 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Fixx

So update .

sighhhhh

Clearly this was not an option to the the Garage i went to in January .

Based on the recent videos with Miles long lines in Caroni and San Fernando this is not know

Postby *KRONIK* » February 8th, 2023, 10:51 am

mitch1980 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Fixx

So update .

sighhhhh

Clearly this was not an option to the the Garage i went to in January .

Based on the recent videos with Miles long lines in Caroni and San Fernando this is not know
It seems this only became active from monday (this week)

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 8th, 2023, 11:45 am

Went with my l300 Mitsubishi every thing was good did it week before Christmas no one was there . But the hilux and prado engine number they could read all the numbers and letters because hoses or harness was blocking part they just confirmed what they could see lol

Postby st7 » February 8th, 2023, 12:54 pm

is there a grace period to get the sticker after ur vehicle turns 5 yrs?

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2023, 1:52 pm

partner got failed because his front indicator lens was frosted over time and officer said it needs to be completely clear. so come back when yuh change it.

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2023, 1:55 pm

What about after market led in halogen housing and fog lights? I hope they tighten up on that.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 8th, 2023, 2:03 pm

All these chassis errors are because of incompetent staff who seem to have reading and writing problem.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 8th, 2023, 2:11 pm

Kickstart wrote:All these chassis errors are because of incompetent staff who seem to have reading and writing problem.

Same thing when they get something incorrect on a certified copy, they treat you as if YOU made a mistake , you have to wait for them to correct their mistake and in the mean time they question if you "try ah ting"

wing

Postby wing » February 8th, 2023, 2:15 pm

Kickstart wrote:All these chassis errors are because of incompetent staff who seem to have reading and writing problem.
You cannot speak about public servants like that. Don't you realise they are working on 2013 salaries and couldn't be bothered with you and your problems.

"How a customer will come with a blank form and say I have to complete it, I tell him that's not my job nor is it in my job description. The pensioners I will assist because they coming down in age but you can't tell me an able bodied big hardback man can't complete a simple form plus have attitude on top of it. Sorry learn to read and write."

By Hover11
2.12 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2023, 2:20 pm

I switched inspection stations b/t my 1st inspection in 2020 and my 2nd one in 2022 b/c the 1st one was fighting me down on a Z being a S on my chassis #. Had to go licensing back in 2020 to get it resolved as well.

Dunces also reside in the private sector

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2023, 3:27 pm

abbow

Postby abbow » February 8th, 2023, 7:38 pm

my 23 year old P11 cant be found on the system and my CY was found, but first name and surname spelt entirely wrong...
mind you, my first name is 4 letters and surname is 7.

They should hire some Standard 3 students to enter the data....

wing

Postby wing » February 8th, 2023, 8:47 pm

abbow wrote:my 23 year old P11 cant be found on the system and my CY was found, but first name and surname spelt entirely wrong...

Check Hover11.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2023, 8:55 pm

https://chng.it/b7z9PQgDgr

Petition to get license office to stop being ridiculous

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2023, 8:58 pm

smash you went UTT in the early 2000s by chance?

btw
you have a couple typos in the petition and you should include a source to your claim about other countries and the predatory behaviour statement - just so it will pass the litmus test by the general public

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2023, 9:07 pm

them staff typing chassis numbers into a spreadsheet, very inefficient way and when you have long numbers jumbled up close you surely will make errors if you already can’t type good
98BA4748-7576-4B01-9067-6BB40D643EAB.jpeg

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2023, 9:12 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:smash you went UTT in the early 2000s by chance?

btw
you have a couple typos in the petition and you should include a source to your claim about other countries and the predatory behaviour statement - just so it will pass the litmus test by the general public
I can't spell, and the general public may not care much.(hope)

I'll see if I can change it. But I doubt it allows modification.

No to the utt. was working in the pt lisas at that time and using de dragon account to search tuner classifieds for deals, until I made my own account.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2023, 9:12 pm

pugboy wrote:them staff typing chassis numbers into a spreadsheet, very inefficient way and when you have long numbers jumbled up close you surely will make errors if you already can’t type good
98BA4748-7576-4B01-9067-6BB40D643EAB.jpeg
Nonsense.

Postby gastly369 » February 8th, 2023, 9:51 pm

abbow wrote:my 23 year old P11 cant be found on the system and my CY was found, but first name and surname spelt entirely wrong...

Dey hired "vote for me and get ah wok" clip bonus food "cyard"

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 8th, 2023, 10:27 pm

-Persons who previously wrote the Certified Copies used illegible crapaud-foot handwriting with the thickest point pen they could find.
-Persons transcribing the data can't understand the handwriting.
-Persons transcribing the data probably doesn't know the first thing about cars. Congratulations, your QG18 engine number is now a QGIB.
-Persons could not care to transcribe the data correctly because there is no consequence. It would be entered onto several excel sheets, given via a flash drive to another person to combine onto a master list, and given to a Database/IT person to upload it to the system. The error will never be traced back to the errant clerk.

Postby Kenjo » February 8th, 2023, 11:55 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:-Persons who previously wrote the Certified Copies used illegible crapaud-foot handwriting with the thickest point pen they could find.
-Persons transcribing the data can't understand the handwriting.
-Persons transcribing the data probably doesn't know the first thing about cars. Congratulations, your QG18 engine number is now a QGIB.
-Persons could not care to transcribe the data correctly because there is no consequence. It would be entered onto several excel sheets, given via a flash drive to another person to combine onto a master list, and given to a Database/IT person to upload it to the system. The error will never be traced back to the errant clerk.

Precisely . It’s just customer service / public relations for licensing office to fix things now without wasting the public’s time

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 5:07 am

Sold a almera a few years ago in sando license office. There was a error with the chassis number....a extra 1 or a I instead of a 1.

We spend from 7am to 2.45 pm there trying to sort it out....I had to go ask a license officer if she could please assist because I've been here since morning and came all the way from grande. She take 5 mins and walk outside to the vehicle, looked at the chassis number and saw the issue, and went in and sign off on the docs for the transfer, and told me I could leave as the transfer would be done but the buyer would have to come back the next day to fix the issue with the chassis number.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 5:10 am

All it takes is these public servants willing to go the "extra mile" to solve issues.

A license officer or one of his lackeys can easily walk through a line of cars with a cell phone and take pics of the car and the plate and chassis number...and sit down in the pit at the computer with 2 other admin staff and triple check the info quickly ...one read the the info from the pic, another verify it, 3rd one type it in, d next one verify it again....and end of story.

But public servant mentality again.....

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2023, 5:41 am

its unlikely error would be made on "first write" by hand on the cc though, remember that would have been transcribed from seeing the actual number and possibly cross checked with import listing.
when you write with hand, you directly see what the pen/hand putting out, so unless you losing your memory it just wont happen.

its the folks who looking down on a piece of paper and then looking up and then looking down at the keyboard to type who are the most error prone, far less if you get the wuk from contacts and have no keyboard experience.
need to hire persons who can touch type

Postby *KRONIK* » February 9th, 2023, 6:39 am

pugboy wrote:its unlikely error would be made on "first write" by hand on the cc though, remember that would have been transcribed from seeing the actual number and possibly cross checked with import listing.
when you write with hand, you directly see what the pen/hand putting out, so unless you losing your memory it just wont happen.

its the folks who looking down on a piece of paper and then looking up and then looking down at the keyboard to type who are the most error prone, far less if you get the wuk from contacts and have no keyboard experience.
need to hire persons who can touch type
100% agree

But there are cases where the error was genuine

Eg: on my van, there was an error where the hand written capital "G" looked like a "6"
And i wont fault the person who did the transcribing as it really could have been a genuine error, because its only on the vehicle you can tell its a "G", who ever did the hand written copy, i blame their handwriting.

But on the other hand
I met a guy last week and after 2.5 hrs wait in the line, his engine # was off.
The inspector asked me to take a look as a 3rd party, just to verify that the CC was wrong.
Somebody mistook an "8" for a "0"
I dont see that being an excusable error, as there was no hand written side.
So i would put that as negligence.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2023, 6:54 am

These errors are too msny and too many citizens are being incumbered by these "little" errors.

It's beyond furgiveness, and they need a BETTER system to sort this out than just let them deal with it when they here.

Do u have to pay to fix those errors?
Which party made the errors, the seller, the buyer, or the transport commission?

The source of the error should be the party bending over backward to sort it.