THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby paid_influencer » May 30th, 2023, 10:19 am

ah mean if I did wanted to watch he youtube channel I woulda go to http://www.youtube.com, not http://www.trinituner.com.

the idea of the forums as far as I know is to hear allyuh fellas, not just watch youtube videos

also the headphone jack on my laptop does doubles as a TOSLINK out and sometimes when I plug in a headphone it does stick on TOSLINK mode and nothing does play not even the speakers

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 30th, 2023, 10:31 am

paid_influencer wrote:ah mean if I did wanted to watch he youtube channel I woulda go to http://www.youtube.com, not http://www.trinituner.com.

the idea of the forums as far as I know is to hear allyuh fellas, not just watch youtube videos

also the headphone jack on my laptop does doubles as a TOSLINK out and sometimes when I plug in a headphone it does stick on TOSLINK mode and nothing does play not even the speakers

Only one option left then.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2023, 10:24 am

4 TROPICAL WAVES TO AFFECT T&T, WINDWARDS OVER 5 DAYS: LIMITED SUNSHINE. FLOODING IS FORECAST

A new Tropical Wave is leaving West Africa with a large area of intense showers and thunderstorms. This wave is more than a week away.

There are currently 4 waves east of the Caribbean Islands. These waves will be responsible for periods of showers/rain and thunderstorms across the region within the next 5 days.

One such wave is approaching and affecting the islands.

GUSTY WINDS, STREET, AND FLASH FLOODING LIKELY OVER THE PERIOD.

298bb09a-e775-4538-aa45-ed5a81ac45c5.jpeg

Postby mero » June 1st, 2023, 10:31 am

Awww shiiit, here we go again

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2023, 2:20 pm

Letter A potentially going early

Capture.JPG

Postby K74T » June 1st, 2023, 3:08 pm

[img]https://bcpires.com/rw_common/plugins/stacks/armadillo/media/RobinMaharaj.jpg[/img]

Postby redmanjp » June 1st, 2023, 4:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:4 TROPICAL WAVES TO AFFECT T&T, WINDWARDS OVER 5 DAYS: LIMITED SUNSHINE. FLOODING IS FORECAST

A new Tropical Wave is leaving West Africa with a large area of intense showers and thunderstorms. This wave is more than a week away.

There are currently 4 waves east of the Caribbean Islands. These waves will be responsible for periods of showers/rain and thunderstorms across the region within the next 5 days.

One such wave is approaching and affecting the islands.

GUSTY WINDS, STREET, AND FLASH FLOODING LIKELY OVER THE PERIOD.

298bb09a-e775-4538-aa45-ed5a81ac45c5.jpeg

no adverse weather alert yet?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2023, 10:07 am

Things looking grim for later

Postby maj. tom » June 2nd, 2023, 10:40 am

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2023, 11:07 am

^^ Serious rain approaching.

Any idea when it will reach?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2023, 11:49 am

bluefete wrote:^^ Serious rain approaching.

At present speed looks like 8 hours to east coast. So look like around 8 o'clock tonight

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » June 2nd, 2023, 12:17 pm

Pelting in Pt Lisas

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2023, 12:20 pm

years ago i had cause to rent one of these for 300 or 400.....a pipe broke in my office and flooded it out and it turned a several hours job into a 10 minute job

while i have several submersible pumps none of them could be used because of the heigh of the water throughout the floor
this quickly and easily suck out almost all the water throughout

feel i gonna order one to keep

https://www.amazon.com/WWB-WaterBUG-Sub ... r=8-5&th=1

51D-Ak1mq+L._AC_.jpg

DON’T LET STANDING WATER BUG YOU - The WAYNE WaterBUG is your new ultimate multi-purpose water removal tool. The WWB model is easy to use in tight spaces like window wells, or big spaces like basements thanks to patented Multi-Flo Technology.
GET RID OF WATER QUICKLY - Multi-Flo technology allows for easy selection of the best water removal option. This WWB water pump will get your basement or yard virtually dry by pumping up to 1350 GPH and removing water down to 1/16”.
REMOVAL OPTIONS - Top discharge is perfect for removing water from small or tight spaces: window wells, buckets, etc. Side discharge is ideal for easy water removal from flat open surfaces: flat roofs, flooded basements, standing water in yard, etc.
ADDITIONAL FEATURES - Corrosion-resistant plastic discharge outlets, with tethered cap seals, fit any standard garden hose. Multi-ring suction strainer filters debris, keeping it clear from the suction intake to minimize clogging.
QUALITY YOU DESERVE - Proudly assembled in the USA for quality you can trust. Please note: the pump should be unplugged once the water is gone or pump will run dry.
› See more product details

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2023, 12:41 pm

that’s real handy
i had to use a shop vac last year for water that was seeping in a house from flooded box drain

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2023, 12:55 pm

Seeing a big event over Central and South right now and the main event is still later

Postby maj. tom » June 2nd, 2023, 12:55 pm

Look a chance to count how much dumb inconsiderate idiots in this country drive without lights in very low visibility heavy rain. But once it's daylight right?

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/traffic-cameras/#Ansa_Motors

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2023, 12:56 pm

There she is
20230602_125607.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2023, 1:00 pm

pugboy wrote:that’s real handy
i had to use a shop vac last year for water that was seeping in a house from flooded box drain
I was amazed at how well it worked. That and a 100 Foot hose and yuh gt.

Basically less than 2mm of water it going down too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 2nd, 2023, 1:14 pm

maj. tom wrote:Look a chance to count how much dumb inconsiderate idiots in this country drive without lights in very low visibility heavy rain. But once it's daylight right?

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/traffic-cameras/#Ansa_Motors

The same ones that don’t use indicators turn on their hazard lights while driving through rain.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2023, 1:15 pm

blues,

System moving west north west at about 10knots…it looking like it weakening a little though. So based on where it is, and moving at that speed, i say by midnightish.

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2023, 1:29 pm

Thanks folks. Have an event scheduled for later so this will help a lot.

PariaMan wrote:

At present speed looks like 8 hours to east coast. So look like around 8 o'clock tonight

blues,

System moving west north west at about 10knots…it looking like it weakening a little though. So based on where it is, and moving at that speed, i say by midnightish.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 2nd, 2023, 1:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
pugboy wrote:that’s real handy
I was amazed at how well it worked. That and a 100 Foot hose and yuh gt.

Basically less than 2mm of water it going down too

Where you got this to rent pa?

That might come in handy for Flood season

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2023, 1:39 pm

clean it yuhself is the company on facebook

i say if i hadda rent that 2 or 3 time in my life i might as well own it

during the bamboo floods i had lend out all my 1/2hp and 3/4 hp sump pumps and that was a major help for people

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2023, 1:52 pm

TS Arlene

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2023, 1:53 pm

tbh ppl in flood prone areas should make a sump area of sorts in their house so they could house a small sump house for seep level water

of course they ain’t helping if you getting 4-5ft water like bamboo

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 2nd, 2023, 2:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:TS Arlene

death365

Postby death365 » June 2nd, 2023, 2:25 pm

for the road warriors ... morvant junction passable ? flooding wise not criminal/crime wise

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2023, 3:01 pm

Almost there but breaking up the one behind to worry about now but who knows might break up too
20230602_150021.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2023, 3:30 pm

Adverse weather alert in effect from 4am tomorrow

Postby maj. tom » June 2nd, 2023, 3:58 pm