POST-CARNIVAL 2023 Question (page 7)

Postby mero » January 23rd, 2023, 10:36 am

WAMM WE TOO STUSH OR WOKE FOR A LIL CARNIVAL CHED OR WHA!?

Anyway,

Soaka was niceness as usual, nearly drown in all that water.

UWI all inclusive was good too, food bar was good, drinks bar was solid, lots of unmentioned performances, party was supposed to end at 8 and run till after 10pm.

Who outside?
What songs you feeling?
What fetes yuh hitting?

@Banzai, k74T, alyuh Mcs . Load we up with ze lovely womens pls and thanks, 2nr need a lil joy.

STEAMMMM ITT

Last edited by mero on January 23rd, 2023, 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kickstart

Re: CARNIVAL 2023

Postby Kickstart » January 23rd, 2023, 11:00 am

Trini projects females from thirsty men

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2023, 12:27 pm

mero wrote:WAMM WE TOO STUSH OR WOKE FOR A LIL CARNIVAL CHED OR WHA!?

Anyway,

UWI all inclusive was good too, food bar was good, drinks bar was solid, lots of unmentioned performances, party was supposed to end at 8 and run till after 10pm.

Who outside?
What songs you feeling?
What fetes yuh hitting?

@Banzai, k74T, alyuh Mcs . Load we up with ze lovely womens pls and thanks, 2nr need a lil joy.

STEAMMMM ITT
1. Carnival is a celebration of slavery
2. Stop simping for these thots
3.Rowley already jamming the country bamsee

Postby Rovin » January 23rd, 2023, 12:33 pm

^^^ :lol:

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » January 23rd, 2023, 2:26 pm

STEAMMMM ITT

No, but I'm poor and don't like parties.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 23rd, 2023, 3:50 pm

Anyway,

Who outside?
What songs you feeling?
What fetes yuh hitting?

STEAMMMM ITT

Soaka was f*cking vibes as usual, and this year the women was off the hook, so much wine and jam that fete.

For road march, either Nailah and Skinny Coming Home or Machel and Patrice Like Yuh Self.

Also just an observation but glad to see so many Venezuelans going to these fetes. Won't be long before Vene soca makes it big. Glad to see the integration and party vibe from them.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on January 23rd, 2023, 4:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 23rd, 2023, 4:13 pm

If Nailah win RM might as well give the award to Antares Audio, the makers of autotune

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 23rd, 2023, 4:31 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:If Nailah win RM might as well give the award to Antares Audio, the makers of autotune

I thinking the same thing, way too much autotune in Come Home, but the song will still mash up.

matix

Postby matix » January 23rd, 2023, 5:35 pm

Anyway,

Who outside?
What songs you feeling?
What fetes yuh hitting?

STEAMMMM ITT

Banzai always provided the pictures of the gorgeous trini women.

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2023, 6:30 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Also just an observation but glad to see so many Venezuelans going to these fetes. Won't be long before Vene soca makes it big. Glad to see the integration and party vibe from them.

X3000

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2023, 7:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Also just an observation but glad to see so many Venezuelans going to these fetes. Won't be long before Vene soca makes it big. Glad to see the integration and party vibe from them.

X3000
I hope venes are smarter than that.Soca is way beneath the level of music that they make.

Postby mero » January 23rd, 2023, 7:11 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Anyway,

Who outside?
What songs you feeling?
What fetes yuh hitting?

STEAMMMM ITT

Soaka was f*cking vibes as usual, and this year the women was off the hook, so much wine and jam that fete.

For road march, either Nailah and Skinny Coming Home or Machel and Patrice Like Yuh Self.

Also just an observation but glad to see so many Venezuelans going to these fetes. Won't be long before Vene soca makes it big. Glad to see the integration and party vibe from them.
After seeing Bunji perform hard Fete in soaka, I convinced once there a road mix, that good take RM
Dizzy28 wrote:If Nailah win RM might as well give the award to Antares Audio, the makers of autotune
Skinny Fabulous' powerful vocals and hook make that song what it is for me tbh

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2023, 7:53 pm

was wondering when somebody was going to make ah carnival thread

i have siblings coming in from the US and netherlands some playing mas others perhaps hitting a couple fetes.

going Fatima fete and maybe Machel- assuming tickets still available for Machel?

Postby alfa » January 23rd, 2023, 8:39 pm

X3000

Max I had you figured as one who would lambast carnival as usual Trini slackness and lack of productivity. But venes involve so it's all good

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2023, 1:31 am

Allyuh will talk pnm, feminism, covid, america and vene with maxpower whole day on tuner but NOT ONE pic... allyuh loss the Banzai carnival spirit?

Here mero, I'll jump start it.

Courtesy Winerboy Entertainment

Postby MaxPower » January 24th, 2023, 5:55 am

The_Honourable wrote:Allyuh will talk pnm, feminism, covid, america and vene with maxpower whole day on tuner but NOT ONE pic... allyuh loss the Banzai carnival spirit?

Don noe.

My boy Honourable does always deliver.

THAT is woman.

Where 88 complaining about women “plastering their face with makeup”
and studying acne and skin irritation? Bout wearing high heels for long hours, foot pain, thongs and now uncomfortable Carnival costumes?

Listen allyuh enjoy the beauty of women and stop studying what they do with THEIR body..if you don’t like it…don’t watch.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 24th, 2023, 7:10 am

The_Honourable wrote:Allyuh will talk pnm, feminism, covid, america and vene with maxpower whole day on tuner but NOT ONE pic... allyuh loss the Banzai carnival spirit?

Don noe.

My boy Honourable does always deliver.

THAT is woman.

Where 88 complaining about women “plastering their face with makeup”
and studying acne and skin irritation? Bout wearing high heels for long hours, foot pain, thongs and now uncomfortable Carnival costumes?

Listen allyuh enjoy the beauty of women and stop studying what they do with THEIR body..if you don’t like it…don’t watch.
Don't worry Max , hope they post some strong back vene men for you

Postby MaxPower » January 24th, 2023, 7:18 am

Kickstart wrote:Don't worry Max , hope they post some strong back vene men for you

Zoom, morning.

The top dog made the thread and didn’t specify gender, so whoever into men can post as they please.

Postby timelapse » January 24th, 2023, 7:23 am

Jared going to have a field day.
Just remember lads; women these days are like a box of chocolate.You never know which have nuts.

Postby mero » January 24th, 2023, 8:15 am

[quote=The_Honourable]Image[/quote]

Yea boy your Honours

Postby Les Bain » January 24th, 2023, 9:20 am

Very nice.

Keep it like the Trance thread: if you doh like it, plz stay out.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 26th, 2023, 9:22 am

Look at all these sloots

I love a good sloot

Showing off their bodies for me to watch and make my pp happy, so empowering

Postby redmanjp » January 26th, 2023, 9:49 pm

Postby adnj » January 26th, 2023, 9:52 pm

^^ that's kind of a problem if the government is required to subsidize "the culture."

Postby redmanjp » January 26th, 2023, 9:57 pm

Is there a Machel concert around the 10th Feb?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2023, 10:28 pm

Without tax payer money Carnival would only exist as a series of fetes.

Postby bluefete » January 27th, 2023, 1:00 am

redmanjp wrote:Is there a Machel concert around the 10th Feb?

They would have "buss' if they went up against Machel's concert on the same date.

But blame the government for what is supposed to be a privately organized event.

Time to thin the herd.

Postby hover11 » January 27th, 2023, 6:26 am

Soca monarch promoters wanted 10 million dollars , for what, lord alone knows.Why everything the government have to fund so....So many years these shows running they can't sustain themselves....

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2023, 6:50 am

minister say govt aint funding a private event
first time somebody had balls to say that

so all this time munro was just collecting money and each year bawling he in the red

hover11 wrote:Soca monarch promoters wanted 10 million dollars , for what, lord alone knows.Why everything the government have to fund so....So many years these shows running they can't sustain themselves....

Postby bluefete » January 27th, 2023, 7:08 am

pugboy wrote:minister say govt aint funding a private event
first time somebody had balls to say that

so all this time munro was just collecting money and each year bawling he in the red

hover11 wrote:Soca monarch promoters wanted 10 million dollars , for what, lord alone knows. Why everything the government have to fund so....So many years these shows running they can't sustain themselves....

Munro is a scamp from since before most tuners were born.

A whole arcade and plenty businesses burnt down early one morning because of something to do with outstanding rent that one renter of a boutique/shoe store did not want to pay. Talk about evil!