Xyzabcdef

leavingforgood

Re: Social Media Robberies 2023

Postby leavingforgood » January 26th, 2023, 1:40 pm

Logged in to say I support and appreciate your efforts.

Like the others have said, stay safe out there, and if it ever gets too rough, I support you in walking away.

Postby alfa » January 26th, 2023, 2:18 pm

leavingforgood wrote:Logged in to say I support and appreciate your efforts.

Like the others have said, stay safe out there, and if it ever gets too rough, I support you in walking away.

Same here. It's a selfless act of patriotism as well as service to mankind. Keep up the good work as long as you feel comfortable doing so, you've already done enough and more than the actual people entrusted to do same

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » January 26th, 2023, 2:22 pm

Kudos to you PS. Keep up the good work.
Heard from someone that Fraud Squad helping him out with some fake manager cheques he got.

Postby redmanjp » January 26th, 2023, 2:37 pm

yeah i agree with deleting the thread and reposting as another username- no sense increasing the likelihood for ppl to track him down

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2023, 3:33 pm

shaha87 wrote:Kudos to you PS. Keep up the good work.
Heard from someone that Fraud Squad helping him out with some fake manager cheques he got.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=762275&p=10179144&hilit=fake+cheque#p10179144

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2023, 5:59 am

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2023, 6:01 am

MaxPower wrote: You do not have to be there…what if there is gunfire/ambush? .

you do realize that whats we expecting and hoping for right?

attempted "ambush" and gunfire

putting people in jail to get bail eh make sense

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2023, 6:48 am

those calls to meet at a place and and then last minute change of mind could also be to monitor who is coming to meet them and they do it to try and figure out if a sting is on
they would be watching from afar on the hills to see you pull up

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2023, 6:50 am

When I get time to type part two yuh wud understand their tactics on this one.

Probably sunday I wud type it out

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2023, 6:51 am

no doubt is plenty tactics involves, them gangsters thinking out their strategy whole day

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2023, 7:01 am

Yea yuh wud be surprised at how smart some of them are. It real easy from the beginning to scope out who's bandit and who's legit though. Does just hadda add on a 3000 or 4000 to the normal price of an item and if they agree yuh know they on flabbergastery.

It had a 20 year old girl up morvant area who calling to buy everything she see online. Bed sheet. Phones. Jewelery. Clothes. Food stuff.

She directing you to a safe place on the main road and when you reach and calling her...she playing a recording of a baby crying in the background and telling you her child now wake up.....and she can't leave home but it's less than 5 mins away from where you are..she directing you into this road and that road and then men storming you....robbing you and beating you and in some cases stealing your car.

She get 9 charges for receiving stolen items.

20 years old

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2023, 7:09 am

yeah they have "specialists" who handle the social aspect
it was the same thing with a guy whose expensive racing bike was stolen and advertised for sale
they guy who did the advertising was caught but was just a nerdy smart guy, working for the real bandits

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea yuh wud be surprised at how smart some of them are. It real easy from the beginning to scope out who's bandit and who's legit though. Does just hadda add on a 3000 or 4000 to the normal price of an item and if they agree yuh know they on flabbergastery.

It had a 20 year old girl up morvant area who calling to buy everything she see online. Bed sheet. Phones. Jewelery. Clothes. Food stuff.

She directing you to a safe place on the main road and when you reach and calling her...she playing a recording of a baby crying in the background and telling you her child now wake up.....and she can't leave home but it's less than 5 mins away from where you are..she directing you into this road and that road and then men storming you....robbing you and beating you and in some cases stealing your car.

20 years old

Postby mero » January 27th, 2023, 7:24 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea yuh wud be surprised at how smart some of them are. It real easy from the beginning to scope out who's bandit and who's legit though. Does just hadda add on a 3000 or 4000 to the normal price of an item and if they agree yuh know they on flabbergastery.

20 years old
That old.

A 20 year old in ghetto crime life is about 35 years in normal people life.

Postby alfa » January 27th, 2023, 7:27 am

pugboy wrote:no doubt is plenty tactics involves, them gangsters thinking out their strategy whole day

I woulda never thought it was plenty tactics, planning and communication going on in these criminal enterprises. I always figured was just opportunistic bandits hitting up a random target to get a lil quick cash to buy a Clarks and no draws and water tickets kinda thing. Meen know is all that effort involve, no wonder police can't get a hold of crime :?

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2023, 7:29 am

bandits come in different grades, we not talking piper grade here lol

no doubt they would be recording his voice too and sharing amongst themselves as reference

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:no doubt is plenty tactics involves, them gangsters thinking out their strategy whole day

I woulda never thought it was plenty tactics, planning and communication going on in these criminal enterprises. I always figured was just opportunistic bandits hitting up a random target to get a lil quick cash to buy a Clarks and no draws and water tickets kinda thing. Meen know is all that effort involve, no wonder police can't get a hold of crime :?

Postby redmanjp » January 27th, 2023, 10:23 am

alfa wrote:

imagine if they were to put that energy into something legal :roll:

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2023, 10:34 am

Them fellas real bright....
Most of them have heads who teaching them what to do

Postby 88sins » January 27th, 2023, 11:53 am

redmanjp wrote:
alfa wrote:

imagine if they were to put that energy into something legal :
roll:

legal money too small and too slow and they hadda do too much for it. dem eh want dat.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2023, 8:40 am

Part two:

Thursday night the fella from morvant call me a few times to say he need better phones. I done realize the flabbergastery he on so I tell him a 12 pro max and a s22. $13k

I tell him send a pic of his id...he doh have whatsapp. He say he texting his name...I tell him text me his ID number...he say we wud deal with the receipt when I deliver. I tell him unless I write the receipt before leaving the store he wouldn't get any warranty. He say daz small thing he eh need that.

730 the next morning he call to ask wha time for sure...I tell him I have other deliveries to do and I wud check him after..he say to check him first....I tell him I guh see....

Around 9 my contact in chag tell me that how it's pos he would let someone he trust in pos cid handle it who have full access to all the resources and who would handle things like we usually do.
When I call the pos person he say to come meet him in cid pos so I could meet the team who rocking with me and we would plan it out.

Besides that...at 8am someone else start to message me (obviously linked to first person)

We make arrangements for movietowne
Screenshot_20230128-084027_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg
Screenshot_20230128-083846_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg
Screenshot_20230128-083839_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg
Screenshot_20230128-083816_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg
Screenshot_20230128-083631_WhatsAppBusiness.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2023, 8:50 am

phones of these grade would be used by the gangsters too, they not necessarily looking to rob you

what should really be going here is that a tracking software should be embedded in these phones......
check the israelis for dat

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2023, 9:18 am

Lol.......pug ..I adding 2000 and 3000 to each price of the items and they readily agreeing....you honestly thought they coming with cash to purchase.

Postby 88sins » January 28th, 2023, 1:15 pm

PS, you have REAL patience to deal with them kinda ppl. I personally telling you, I don't have that kinda patience.

When I have pups to sell I post them with pics and videos of both the pups and the parents, and other relevant information (DoB, litter size, how many m/f, price, parents age, registration status, etc and so on) all so that ppl will have all the information needed without having to call and ask, and it will always have at least one clown that will call and ask me to send different pics to them personally, or what's the price, or what they could get for $XXX, or some other nonsense. I don't entertain them at all, and I quick to cut off that call and reject it when they call back. My time and tolerance for bs is literally nonexistent.

imo, the signature on that ID tells me that fella eh to educated, and probably broke. Ppl that write out their whole name and have such low quality penmanship tend to be of a certain character.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2023, 1:30 pm

Lol u effing up the man with the id...but he's not the criminal....them fellas using id's they get in robberies to send to persons doing deliveries to make the delivery look legit

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2023, 2:07 pm

i now go to say its most likely stolen real I.Ds they keep for this purpose so as to make u feel eh look he send his info without reluctance so he is a genuine buyer, but u ketching dem rel easy with d over pricing & they not asking for bess price like 99% of real buyers wud do

dem criminals have brain for scheme & crime, if only they used their lil bit of brains, efforts & energy to earn a honest living ...

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2023, 2:39 pm

ent, them fellas smarter than that to send their info

Postby 88sins » January 28th, 2023, 3:07 pm

Didn't think it was the actual conman ID, but I wouldn't be surprised if it turned out to be the ID of someone he knows and is close to.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2023, 3:27 pm

this was back when it all started

after my store get broken into i say lemme start to firetruck up these people

unauthorized sim card.jpg

unauthoized sim 2.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2023, 3:30 pm

them have patience to pick locks in this age of brute force with a car jack

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2023, 3:45 pm

sheit lockpicks are illegal? Cuz I have a few, but just personal use on my own locks.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2023, 3:49 pm

That video is from 5 years ago eh