UNC 2.0?!?!?!

dogg

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby dogg » January 27th, 2023, 10:15 am

If Kamla is UNC leader come next elections, I'm voting PNM.
ANYONE else but Kamla, UNC getting the vote.

Postby j.o.e » January 27th, 2023, 10:19 am

dogg wrote:If Kamla is UNC leader come next elections, I'm voting PNM.

The party faithful don’t want to hear that

Postby The_Honourable » January 27th, 2023, 10:41 am

lololololol

Postby maj. tom » January 27th, 2023, 11:39 am

There are plenty people who need to keep Kamla right where she is and will be yes men. Opposition perks are still big. You will see them coming out very publicly all over the news and stuff announcing their full support to reassure the ripe fig that it not getting brown.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2023, 3:48 pm

opposition is a easy sweat inno.
Collect pay, blame government, loud up the scene from time to time.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2023, 4:20 pm

^ An Opposition MP with a few committee assignments just about reaching 25k a month. Is that really worth it to stay and be a yes man to a weak leader who has taken them to 2 GE losses.

Most of them MPs must be worth more than that in private life. Besides Ameen, Indarsingh and Charles the rest of them are doctors, lawyers and other professionals.

Postby eliteauto » January 27th, 2023, 4:52 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ An Opposition MP with a few committee assignments just about reaching 25k a month. Is that really worth it to stay and be a yes man to a weak leader who has taken them to 2 GE losses.

Most of them MPs must be worth more than that in private life. Besides Ameen, Indarsingh and Charles the rest of them are doctors, lawyers and other professionals.

There are perks way beyond the salary both official and unofficial

Postby paid_influencer » January 27th, 2023, 7:05 pm

kamla is a professional, indeed a senior council

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 28th, 2023, 7:10 am

Opposition Leader meets with US Ambassador

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, SC, has met with United States Ambassador to Trinidad and Tobago Candance Bond.

The meeting took place today at the Parliament.

Those in attendance included Opposition MPs Rodey Charles, Devendranath Tancoo and MP David Lee.

A statement by the Opposition said that Persad-Bissessar and Bond discussed several matters of national importance, including energy security, education, poverty alleviation, national security and renewable energy.

"Both the Opposition Leader and the Ambassador reaffirmed a commitment to work together in the best interest of Trinidad and Tobago," the statement said.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/opposition- ... 5cd42a7da9

Kamla getting on!

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2023, 8:41 am

PNM is getting my vote once Kamla is still there.

Allyuh go ahead and play the ox.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2023, 5:09 pm

wing, why did kamla take out the clause that let OAS walk away with 900 million taxpayer dollars

why did kamla do that wing

wing

Postby wing » January 28th, 2023, 5:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:wing, why did kamla take out the clause that let OAS walk away with 900 million taxpayer dollars

Ask kickstart, money or dragon. I'm no longer affiliated with KPB.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2023, 5:43 pm

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:wing, why did kamla take out the clause that let OAS walk away with 900 million taxpayer dollars

but you are a taxpayer, surely you have an opinion on the 900 million taxpayer dollars that OAS walked away with

whose fault was that and why did they do it why

wing

Postby wing » January 28th, 2023, 5:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:

but you are a taxpayer, surely you have an opinion on the 900 million taxpayer dollars that OAS walked away with

I do not know whose fault it was. As for my opinion, as a taxpayer, the PNM has screwed us over, that's expected. It was very disappointing to hear of that misstep with OAS. Especially with all the senior counsels in the PP govt.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 28th, 2023, 6:56 pm

wing wrote:

They know kamla take out the clause but they still gone and do the thing

Postby The_Honourable » January 28th, 2023, 7:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:

Simple, Rowley through NIDCO terminated the contract in 2015 without paying attention to the clauses. While it is true OAS Brazil got bankruptcy protection, OAS locally never declared bankruptcy but insolvent. They were only insolvent when the government starved them of payments after 2015 elections. If NIDCO were smart, they would not have terminated first which would mean OAS here locally would either finish the project or declare themselves bankrupt first which would give the state a right to recoup.

Rowley through NIDCO rush and terminated the contract to make Kamla look bad, OAS locally became insolvent but never declared bankruptcy, Rowley realized he f**ked up by terminating first, OAS win arbitration, Rowley distracts the population about a clause, now arbitration money jumping up in court. OAS Brazil came out of bankruptcy protection about three years ago hence why they can still fight the government locally.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 29th, 2023, 3:05 am

only an idiot will vote pnm because kamla is leader. kamla alone is the UNC? pnm destroying every furking thing in the country in each and every way an you will vote them back because kamla is leader. again i say people are IDIOTS. dotish idiots who feel they have a brain. i sure when you by the run shop you make the most noise because your head is the most empty vessle in the run shop. even the white oak bottle that you now empty have more sense than you. IDIOT. another 5 years of PNM and TT will be no better off or even worse than HATI, VENEZUELA, AND ZIMBABWAE. Rowlee is the forbes burnham of TT. only an IDIOT will vote he back cause he dont like kamla. that as stupid as staying you not buying bread because you dont like the bag it comes in and you starving like a kant.

UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby MaxPower » January 29th, 2023, 6:10 am

^ dd,

Calm down. In 2020 allyuh was crying oh another 5 years and “we dead” and will end up like x,y,z bla bla….and what happen? Prices raise, crime high, the place hard etc but Carnival in full swing? Allyuh out and about even after a pandemic? Where are the citizens starving to death, the malnutrition big belly children running around…soldier stop overreacting na.

Postby timelapse » January 29th, 2023, 6:14 am

To recap.
UNC sans Kamla is the goal?

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2023, 7:09 am

daring dragoon wrote:

only an idiot will vote pnm because kamla is leader. kamla alone is the UNC? pnm destroying every furking thing in the country in each and every way an you will vote them back because kamla is leader. again i say people are IDIOTS. dotish idiots who feel they have a brain. i sure when you by the run shop you make the most noise because your head is the most empty vessle in the run shop. even the white oak bottle that you now empty have more sense than you. IDIOT. another 5 years of PNM and TT will be no better off or even worse than HATI, VENEZUELA, AND ZIMBABWAE. Rowlee is the forbes burnham of TT. only an IDIOT will vote he back cause he dont like kamla. that as stupid as staying you not buying bread because you dont like the bag it comes in and you starving like a kant.

this is true

if you can't bring yourself to vote for kamla, at least have the sense to vote for a third party (COP, ILP or PEP) or stay home. voting pnm is you screwing your own self

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2023, 7:15 am

timelapse wrote:To recap.

goal really should be constitutional reform at a national level

but until then at least reform on the party constitution with term limits, defined electoral processes, and fixed election dates (not by vaps of the leader when he or she feel like she could win).

if this sounds familiar, it is because we were promised the same under the PP government. And all those promises disappeared and were never mentioned again. worse yet party members ent pressing the issue, instead writing press releases about long live the queen.

Postby adnj » January 29th, 2023, 7:45 am

paid_influencer wrote:

Wouldn't any/all constitutional reform be at a national level?

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2023, 8:05 am

well reform of the UNC constitution as an internal party matter.

when they kick out Panday the talk was term limits so the party would never get saddled with a politically unattractive but unmovable leader again.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 29th, 2023, 8:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:

but until then at least reform on the party constitution with term limits, defined electoral processes, and fixed election dates (not by vaps of the leader when he or she feel like she could win).

if this sounds familiar, it is because we were promised the same under the PP government. And all those promises disappeared and were never mentioned again. worse yet party members ent pressing the issue, instead writing press releases about long live the queen.

The talk was Constitutional Reform since Mr. Panday . When the current opposition had a resounding majority in parliament. What happened ? Nothing.

What passes for Politics and by extension needs to be improved by some margin.

As Mike Tyson said everybody has a plan before being punched in the head. The Sate of Emergency was put forward as a National Security strategy. This one should go this one should come. Show us your Plans for the Country strategic or not and how you are going to execute them in the short,medium and long terms.

If i sound a bit peeved, I have not doubt a price of electricity should be raised but how much and with the GOVTT leading the debt owed, what is the real plan?

Postby maj. tom » January 29th, 2023, 7:01 pm

Kamla say she contesting the next general election as UNC leader.
So PNM till 2030 for sure. By that time Stuart Little is leader.

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2023, 7:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:Kamla say she contesting the next general election as UNC leader.
So PNM till 2030 for sure. By that time Stuart Little is leader.

Nah, Pennelope. Allyuh cyah leave her out. She trying real hard.

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2023, 1:11 am

Mmoney607... what going on here?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 30th, 2023, 7:47 am

The pnm send he. Which temple he is a pundit in?

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2023, 7:57 am

Palmyra

FB_IMG_1675078889540.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2023, 9:55 am

IMG_1002.JPG

Come on, elections is in 2 years.