Out of curiosity, chunas, how many covid jabs have u taken?

Out of curiosity chunas,
How many covid vaccine jabs u took?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2023, 7:33 pm

13%
4%
42%
27%
8%
6%

Total votes: 48

Re: Out of curiosity, chunas, how many covid jabs have u taken?

Postby timelapse » January 30th, 2023, 9:39 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:I thought I had it at the beginning of this year.Turns out was just dust allergies.But I am glad for Covid.I am locked in to my health now
That happened a lot. It was just the Sahara
You don't know what it was. It was much more likely COVID response that was mild. People don't suddenly develop allergies that only show symptoms for two days when the allergen is still present.
I was in a very old dusty building.Got Covid tested 3 times just to be on the safe side.Allegra sorted me out almost in a day's time.But as you said,one cannot be 100%certain it wasn't a mild reaction to covid.There was a lot of people in my near vicinity that day.

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2023, 10:22 am

took 2 AZ to protect myself as well as my mom who has NCDs. but based on my lack of NCDs and age i figure i have enough protection so any risk may potentially outweigh the benefit - the first 2 would have already benefited me so additional ones give diminishing returns- at least for now. but perhaps as more time passes if the protection against severe disease wanes (this takes longer than simple waning of protection against infection) then i would consider a booster.

i realize from the poll most tuners in the same category.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 30th, 2023, 11:44 am

4:
AZ - Apr 2021
AZ - July 2021
Pfizer - Booster - Dec 2021
Pfizer Bivalent - Booster - Oct 2022
Got COVID once in Aug 2022 - only symptom I had was a runny nose.

Postby timelapse » January 30th, 2023, 12:03 pm

Smash not liking these stats.

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2023, 12:19 pm

More people need vote

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2023, 12:46 pm

Two jabs..AZ

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2023, 2:15 pm

How many people died from COVID vaccines in T&T?

I don't remember seeing that headline. With about 1.5 million doses in T&T the number should be at least 1,000. The government must be hiding the statistics. *sarcasm mixed with stupid*

Postby timelapse » January 30th, 2023, 2:22 pm

adnj wrote:How many people died from COVID vaccines in T&T?

I don't remember seeing that headline. With about 1.5 million doses in T&T the number should be at least 1,000. The government must be hiding the statistics. *sarcasm mixed with stupid*
I'm certain smash will provide us with the figures

hindian

Out of curiosity, chunas, how many covid jabs have u taken?

Postby hindian » January 30th, 2023, 2:46 pm

2 Sinopharm and Pfizer booster so 3 in all. I good after that

Postby st7 » January 30th, 2023, 3:09 pm

look at how no one is not even pointing out or victimising the 5 people who voted 0 shots.

meanwhile smash beatup: 'VACCINE THIS VACCINE THAT'
man need to stop playing victim.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 30th, 2023, 3:56 pm

lol @ the man who take 5 jabs

All to prevent a three day fever.

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2023, 4:27 pm

st7 wrote:look at how no one is not even pointing out or victimising the 5 people who voted 0 shots.

meanwhile smash beatup: 'VACCINE THIS VACCINE THAT'
man need to stop playing victim.
Me eh roughing up nobody, here.

This is just to Guage how the Vax perception is

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2023, 4:56 pm

sMASH,

Stop roughing up the people children na.

Postby adnj » January 30th, 2023, 5:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:lol @ the man who take 5 jabs

Maybe the person has elderly relatives that they care for, is employed in health care, has multiple comorbidities, couldn't risk failing a PCR test, or they were traveling where previous vaccines were not approved. Not everyone can have your job where a ball of snot running down is acceptable while they're trying to earn a living. You just can't understand.

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2023, 7:31 pm

jsm1985 wrote:4:
AZ - Apr 2021
AZ - July 2021

u went US just to get that or was already there?

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2023, 8:41 pm

Are take two puncheon and ah white oak.

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2023, 6:19 am

Via hypodermic needle?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 31st, 2023, 11:32 am

redmanjp wrote:
AZ - Apr 2021
AZ - July 2021

Got it in Florida, was already there - just made an appointment at CVS.

Postby Rovin » January 31st, 2023, 12:08 pm

during d 2nd lockdown i took d 2 sinopharm doses, no side effects, i doubt i doing anything else ...

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2023, 1:37 pm

jsm1985 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
AZ - Apr 2021
AZ - July 2021

Got it in Florida, was already there - just made an appointment at CVS.

i wonder how soon we getting updated boosters- i think they are better (though no where near 100%) at stopping even mild infection than the original.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 1st, 2023, 9:14 am

adnj wrote:

Maybe the person has elderly relatives that they care for, is employed in health care, has multiple comorbidities, couldn't risk failing a PCR test, or they were traveling where previous vaccines were not approved. Not everyone can have your job where a ball of snot running down is acceptable while they're trying to earn a living. You just can't understand.

Or maybe the person is a paranoid hypochondriac who listens to every single propaganda the news puts out and puts all his trust in modern medicine even though they sometimes get it wrong :)

Very wrong :)

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2023, 6:16 am

adnj wrote:

These free thinkers cannot comprehend that Covid is a killer for some people despite the 4000+ who have died. :roll:

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2023, 6:19 am

adnj wrote:

These free thinkers cannot comprehend that Covid is a killer for some people despite the 4000+ who have died. :roll:
Near 7 million worldwide.

From a "3 day fever"

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2023, 7:22 am

Waiting for the "with COVID/from COVID" knee-jerk stupidity.

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2023, 7:28 am

What not in those numbers is the millions of people worldwide who died as a result of covid. The persons who got their surgeries and check ups and clinics postponed and cancelled and minor issues turned into major issues because the hospitals were overcrowded with covid cases

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2023, 8:33 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:What not in those numbers is the millions of people worldwide who died as a result of covid. The persons who got their surgeries and check ups and clinics postponed and cancelled and minor issues turned into major issues because the hospitals were overcrowded with covid cases
That is the very definition of excessive mortality. About 21 million more people have died during the COVID pandemic than should have been expected.

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2023, 9:02 am

years ago i went into a hospital in china with my father because he had some medical complications while we were there for canton fair

the hospital was completely completely empty.

doctors and nurses just sit down relaxing, staff on their phone playing game

they were surprised to get a patient/walk in apparently .

what would have taken a few months to get an appointment for locally, we got it sorted it within a few hours there and paid like $40 USD which i think was just admin fees

and then during covid you hearing how all hospitals and morgues packed out and no space and no beds and everybody under strain

but nah...covid fake...covid doh exist...simple flu

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2023, 9:32 am

'member when nurses were so busy when the pandemic was in full swing, that they had time to film themselves dancing for fun silly little videos?

All over the world
May 2020

Even Trinidad
May 2021

oh yeah i 'member

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 3rd, 2023, 12:11 pm

enough to ssh into Huawei core switches using nothing but telepathy

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » February 3rd, 2023, 2:01 pm

3 Pfizer.
Now Im sick. I regret taking any