Xyzabcdef

Xyzabcdef

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 5:59 am

Xyzabcdef
Last edited by Chimera on October 5th, 2023, 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Offer of Free Cellphone Tracking service

Postby bluefete » February 8th, 2023, 7:11 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:this avoids the the time you have to spend to make police report, beg them to get cybercrimes/digicel to track the device (which they wont unless its a kidnapping) and within minutes or hours we can track the device.

Unless you are the son of the Finance Minister, whose lost phone was found, using all available state resources, in the Beetham!

Postby hover11 » February 8th, 2023, 7:50 am

bluefete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:this avoids the the time you have to spend to make police report, beg them to get cybercrimes/digicel to track the device (which they wont unless its a kidnapping) and within minutes or hours we can track the device.

Unless you are the son of the Finance Minister, whose lost phone was found, using all available state resources, in the Beetham!
Correct police not wasting manpower in a small country that seeing murders daily to go and look for petty matters such as a phone, thats a low priority. Unless you are a prominent person better to just call that dead.

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 7:50 am

bluefete wrote:

Honestly it doesn't take much "state resources " for the networks to track a device.
Just one call to the whoever can authorize the tracking and another call to whoever is in the office in pos to do the tracking.

The amount of legal red tape between those calls is the headache. And then the networks have no reason to track your device because it's more a detriment than a benefit to them.

If your phone is stolen...you hadda go buy a new sim card and a new phone not so?

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 7:51 am

The police are willing to retrieve stolen items you know...but they know the headache and red tape to get the items tracked themselves....and many of them don't have the authority or links to request the tracking from the networks. If you can track it yourself....they usually are willing to retrieve it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2023, 8:01 am

Phone Surgeon like yuh branching out to SecOps

killercow

Postby killercow » February 8th, 2023, 8:02 am

Given that you're offering the service for free for one year, what if a couple months after installation I decide to change / upgrade my device?
Will there be a fee then?

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 8:15 am

yes if i have to reinstall on another device there will be a fee
thats why i suggest using a cheaper device that will just be there as basically a decoy

its not a one click process to install, have to spend time rooting the device and setting it up properly so it cant be bypassed

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 8:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Phone Surgeon like yuh branching out to SecOps

been doing it over 5 years but only as a paid service,

some friends of mine lost a device in italy a time on vacation and we were able to track and retrieve it.

software works worldwide

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2023, 8:43 am

as i said earlier yuh need to plant these in them gangs….and put some israeli software inside too

Postby bluefete » February 8th, 2023, 8:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:The police are willing to retrieve stolen items you know...but they know the headache and red tape to get the items tracked themselves....and many of them don't have the authority or links to request the tracking from the networks. If you can track it yourself....they usually are willing to retrieve it.

Wow. Sometimes they have to go to court to get a warrant to make it happen.

Makes you wonder if we are really serious.

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 12:22 pm

Plenty red tape.

As I said the networks have no reason to assist in retrieving stolen items.

wingnut

Postby wingnut » February 8th, 2023, 12:48 pm

Might be a good idea to offer it as a car tracking service for stolen vehicle recovery as well

Cheap phone hide up somewhere and wired to charge when car running.

Fight up might be to get police to go betham and morvant to recover

Postby j.o.e » February 8th, 2023, 2:00 pm

Team iPhone but may work for some people. The hassle to retrieve a phone not worth IMO but if it helps in retrieving a car or kidnapped person well worth it.
Could be fun as a decoy to catch some pests too.

Xyzabcdef

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 2:58 pm

Xyzabcdef
Last edited by Chimera on October 5th, 2023, 1:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2023, 3:34 pm

What is the name of the software? And is the software installed on the rom of the phone the same as the firmware android OS?

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 4:01 pm

Name of it is rose hall gyul. After a gyul I saw in rose hall