Nissan teases at making an Electric R32 Skyline GT-R

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2023, 9:34 am

In an Instagram post on Nissan Japan official page the automaker showed a pic of an R32 Skyline and labeled it R32EV with a caption saying the idea came from an engineer infatuated with the GT-R.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CqXgQNgvFaN ... MyMTA2M2Y=

https://www.roadandtrack.com/news/a4343 ... r-ev-swap/

Re: Nissan teases at making an Electric R32 Skyline GT-R

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2023, 9:46 am

OOOOOOOOOOOOOH

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 29th, 2023, 9:50 am

would be cool if they started making it for production

Could just bring it down with fewer taxes + register it easy. THen you just RB swap it :lol:

Postby bluefete » March 29th, 2023, 12:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:In an Instagram post on Nissan Japan official page the automaker showed a pic of an R32 Skyline and labeled it R32EV with a caption saying the idea came from an engineer infatuated with the GT-R.

I can imagine that this news would make some owner of a motorcar website, a very happy person! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 29th, 2023, 4:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:In an Instagram post on Nissan Japan official page the automaker showed a pic of an R32 Skyline and labeled it R32EV with a caption saying the idea came from an engineer infatuated with the GT-R.

I can imagine that this news would make some owner of a motorcar website, a very happy person! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AYE WHO IS DA U TALKIN BOUT DEY BAI

IS DUANE U TALKIN BOUT AWA?

Postby aaron17 » March 29th, 2023, 5:24 pm

How about no.
No spooling up ..or nutin.

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2023, 5:38 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:would be cool if they started making it for production

Could just bring it down with fewer taxes + register it easy. THen you just RB swap it :lol:

Na man that would encourage too much sufferers.

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2023, 6:23 pm

You cyah even afford the Hot Wheels one, so relax yuh cocoloks

Postby Les Bain » March 29th, 2023, 7:10 pm

Just put out the Y13 and roll naked in money, Nissan 8-)

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2023, 7:17 pm

De Dragon wrote:You cyah even afford the Hot Wheels one, so relax yuh cocoloks

You should be the last one here talking about affording things eh. When a parent, a wife or a child wants something, you should be able to provide eh, just saying.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 29th, 2023, 8:32 pm

sufferers studying to fix up old almera with chrome rims and hard paint that gonna flake off at the sligghtest panel flex

Postby bluefete » March 29th, 2023, 9:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

AYE WHO IS DA U TALKIN BOUT DEY BAI

IS DUANE U TALKIN BOUT AWA?

Bro, me ent call no name. :angel: :angel: :angel:

jackal

Postby jackal » March 30th, 2023, 9:29 am

Look how I gonna get beat up hear now eh!

Allyuh know that EV have faster pull off times from launch, higher torque values and little or no wheel spin when you take off, hence faster ET, when compared to equivalent petrol engines. You would have to do massive modifications and upgrades to get the equivalent of the EV motors.

For me the only thing missing from the EV is the noise that we, Turners, have been accustomed to and love.

Postby shogun » March 30th, 2023, 10:56 pm

Dude beat them to it with this 4 year old clip.

Postby 16 cycles » March 31st, 2023, 9:23 am

audio for the vids is an RB starting - if it was an EV - there would be no sound /jackie chan head hurts