Forums

Connecting flights with short layover

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

nightcrawler
Sweet on this forum

Connecting flights with short layover

Postby nightcrawler » March 29th, 2023, 1:31 pm

This is my first time taking a connecting flight so need some info. Las vegas to Houston airport then Houston to piarco. Is 1hr 35 mins enough time for me to catch my flight to Trinidad?

VexXx Dogg
TriniTuner 24-7

Re: Connecting flights with short layover

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2023, 1:38 pm

Internal flight you safe with 1-2 hours barring any delays. Even under an hour.

If your connecting flight is first port of entry to another city (like POS to Houston then to Wes coast) - take 3-4 hours layover because of the CBP processing

trinigamer
Trinituner Peong

Postby trinigamer » March 29th, 2023, 1:40 pm

It should be, you would normally just move from one gate to another inside the terminal, no need to go through security again.

If you were going in the other direction, it would be a different story - exit plane go through CBP and then find gate.

De Dragon
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2023, 2:25 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Internal flight you safe with 1-2 hours barring any delays. Even under an hour.

If your connecting flight is first port of entry to another city (like POS to Houston then to Wes coast) - take 3-4 hours layover because of the CBP processing

Good advice, always allow for delays in baggage claim, CBP, etc.
Off but on topic, what is the best way to pay for 4 tickets exceeding $3000 USD (Scotia Aero limit) mindful of the criminal banks and incompetent government USD restrictions?

wagonrunner
TriniTuner 24-7
Location: Distancing myself from those who want to raid the barn but eh want to plant the corn.

Postby wagonrunner » March 29th, 2023, 2:30 pm

35mins to catch an international flight.
Not impossible, hope your internal flight has no delays.