What was the moment Fast and Furious abandoned reality?

Re: What was the moment Fast and Furious abandoned reality?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 7:58 am

Imagine if one episode turn into a medical based heist and they take the patient oxygen tank and leggo it in the intake

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 19th, 2023, 8:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They abandoned reality when Torreto pull out ah b14 waterpump from a charger....

So yuh trying to say we b14 ting cya wuk up in the chargah??
We making that wuk better too with a sr boidanboi

Postby *KRONIK* » May 19th, 2023, 11:13 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Imagine if one episode turn into a medical based heist and they take the patient oxygen tank and leggo it in the intake
That go be rel zess

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 19th, 2023, 11:14 am

Nah... was when The Rock flex he muscles and break off the cast the doctors put on his broken arms.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2023, 11:44 am

They might try all kinda ting

But I sure they will never try

Turning water into fuel to run a car eheheheh

(It's impossible guys don't worry, dont research it, dont try it, dont post ur findings)

Postby *KRONIK* » May 19th, 2023, 2:34 pm

Screenshot_20230519_143426.jpg

wing

Postby wing » May 19th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Well FF10 continued it's suspension of belief and physics defying set pieces. They've also entered the realm of the comic book movie....is anyone ever really gone? Only thing left to do now is time travel.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2023, 6:55 am

I gave up after the 7th. Heard ***** made a comeback for post credit scenes after the latest installment

wing

Postby wing » May 20th, 2023, 7:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I gave up after the 7th. Heard ***** made a comeback for post credit scenes after the latest installment
Spoiling a major plot twist just because you don't like the movies is not cool.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 20th, 2023, 8:18 am

Don't know why all the beat up with these movies though. Ah mean yeah, you might steups, shake your head or even cuss a few times while watching these movies but its just entertainment. But what i dont get is these same people have no problem watching star wars, star trek and all the marvel and dc comics movies without any question about reality.

Postby maj. tom » May 20th, 2023, 8:46 am

guys we can't comment on Steven Seagal movies either. Or that time how Arnold jumped from the airplane in Commando.

Close d thread plz. Very upset right now.

Postby Rovin » May 20th, 2023, 11:10 am

thats why i like d ole 70s-80s car movies b4 all this over done CGI bs became mainstream ...

Postby toyolink » May 20th, 2023, 5:20 pm

Abandonment of reality is synonymous with movie entertainment.
I remember the Italian westerns in the day where a gunman killing a small army with a 6 shooter and the chinee kick-up with people flying in the sky.
As someone said earlier the abandonment of the ability to disbelieve is what matters and right now we do need a break from reality.

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2023, 5:23 pm

If yuh want reality watch a documentary

Postby Rovin » May 20th, 2023, 7:33 pm

even some of dem documentaries doesnt be reality too ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 20th, 2023, 8:07 pm

Just saw this today, one of the worst movies I've ever seen. The dialog, the acting and the action as well as cameos of certain characters are dumb as hell. This should be the last movie in this franchise once and for all.

Postby Les Bain » May 20th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Rovin wrote:even some of dem documentaries doesnt be reality too ...

Was a Disney doc about Lemmings a long time ago. That's where people believe that Lemmings march to cliffs and play follow the leader throwing themselves to their deaths in the sea.
Turns out the crew just yeet them off the edge for a compelling production.

AS for FF, the movie industry is all about renting seats, not highbrow cinema. F&F might be Dom's fever dream past 7 but they continue to put butts into theater seats, especially fat butts that cannot see a flick without raiding the commissary for a 10 course film meal.

The I.P was also responsible for giving local toy stores something interesting to stock an aisle with.

Postby aaron17 » May 21st, 2023, 9:25 am

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 21st, 2023, 5:17 pm

From the time they "Yeehaw'd the boat in 2 with their Dukes jump, I headed out.

But for all the madness I always hoped they'd do what I thought in the end:
Clipboard01dddd.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » May 21st, 2023, 8:53 pm

FB_IMG_1684716789932.jpg

FF future

Postby K74T » May 22nd, 2023, 4:04 pm

Pauleshwar Walkeraj wrote: Bai ah de almost geh yuh dey.

Postby Les Bain » May 23rd, 2023, 11:55 am

The drinker has spoken!

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2023, 8:45 am

Lol I went and see fast x last night.....

Never again will I spend cinema money to see a fast n furious movie.

Never .

I wouldn't have been surprised if flash or black Panther had run in the movie to save Vin diesel.....that was how ridiculous the show got.....

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 24th, 2023, 9:34 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol I went and see fast x last night.....

Never .

I wouldn't have been surprised if flash or black Panther had run in the movie to save Vin diesel.....that was how ridiculous the show got.....

See why I does just read the plot summary in wikipedia now? lmao

Only saw the first three. Went downhill after that.

Postby mero » May 24th, 2023, 11:57 am

Never .

Looks like someone doesn't believe in family

david12

Postby david12 » May 24th, 2023, 12:52 pm

How we gone back to flaws like missing brake calipers boy. Anyone else noticed something a little out of place on the yellow car?

(Trying to be subtle to not spoil it)

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 24th, 2023, 1:02 pm

mero wrote:

Never .

Looks like someone doesn't believe in family

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2023, 1:17 pm

Subtle isn't your speciality!
david12 wrote:How we gone back to flaws like missing brake calipers boy. Anyone else noticed something a little out of place on the yellow car?

(Trying to be subtle to not spoil it)

death365

Postby death365 » May 25th, 2023, 4:58 pm

Ah can't remember which one but the buss thru a mountain wall and continued driving.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 26th, 2023, 12:04 pm

death365 wrote:Ah can't remember which one but the buss thru a mountain wall and continued driving.

That wall wasn't wood?