Things that pair well with each other

carluva

Re: Things that pair well with each other

Postby carluva » May 25th, 2023, 6:26 am

Dhalpourie and cheese rolled like a wrap.

Dhalpourie and guava jam.

Dates and walnuts.

Pelau, kuchela, zaboca.

Zaboca and Saltfish mixed like a dip.

Fried fish with lime juice squeezed on fish.

Ovaltine drink with a spoon of butter and crix mash up inside.

Dixie biscuit and tuna.

Red soft drink and milk.

Coffee and condensed milk.

Black tea with a dash of bitters.

Watermelon and pineapple with oats and chia seed sprinkled.

Dates punch - blended dates with any milk. I prefer almond milk. No sugar needed.

Green plum or governor plum with salt.

Salt and pepper sauce just so.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 25th, 2023, 6:40 am

Man like Gabriel and ppl gyal

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 7:05 am

matix wrote:Reading some of these making me feel to sheit down mehself

:lol: I really want to know what d ass half of these ppl does be eating. Setta marijuana munchies addicts to even be so creative. :lol: :lol:

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2023, 7:10 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Man like Gabriel and ppl gyal

More like Aids and Gabriel

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2023, 7:50 am

zoom rader and pnm gyal

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 25th, 2023, 7:57 am

Rovin wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:I feel Duane pregnant

i never had condense milk on roti\bread & i dont want to ...

Try it.

Just for laughs.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 25th, 2023, 7:58 am

carluva wrote:Fried fish with lime juice squeezed on fish.

Classic cod and chips, yum.

I asked someone at a bake and shark place why they don't have the lime/lemon juice as a topping anymore, and she looked at me like I was high. Or old? Don't know when that stopped being a thing here.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 25th, 2023, 8:04 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Try it.

Just for laughs.

It's weird on roti/bread.
Try it on a slice of plain parlour sponge cake or some plain rich chocolate cake.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 8:20 am

Toast bread, and some honey with the butter

Pancake syrup if you poor. (It aint maple no more)

Postby bluefete » May 25th, 2023, 8:25 am

Limes and lemons realllll expensive.

FrankChag wrote:
carluva wrote:Fried fish with lime juice squeezed on fish.

Classic cod and chips, yum.

I asked someone at a bake and shark place why they don't have the lime/lemon juice as a topping anymore, and she looked at me like I was high. Or old? Don't know when that stopped being a thing here.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 8:45 am

bluefete and dailymail articles :lol: :lol: :lol:

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 25th, 2023, 8:54 am

Throw some salted nuts in a glass bottle coke then drink it after

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 25th, 2023, 9:07 am

FrankChag wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Try it.

Just for laughs.

It's weird on roti/bread.
Try it on a slice of plain parlour sponge cake or some plain rich chocolate cake.

Definitely an idea for cake.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 25th, 2023, 9:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Doubles and supligen

I used to do this tbh

Not as bad as you would think, depending on the vendor

Dais d litmus test for a good doubles man. If you could drink a supligen after and be normal, you could make good doubles. Taste is just one factor.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2023, 10:16 am

Is this meant to be weird pairings that not supposed to work but do or just any pairings that naturally work well?

So much obvious stuff being listed.

Postby bluefete » May 25th, 2023, 10:23 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:bluefete and dailymail articles :lol: :lol: :lol:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Rovin » May 25th, 2023, 11:32 am

condense milk is for tea\coffee, punches, snowcone, pastries & some baking , i eh eating dat with no bread\roti nah - yall careful u eh get diabetus ...

Postby maj. tom » May 25th, 2023, 12:05 pm

People does put sweet jam on toast bread together with drinking tea with milk for breakfast. People like cinnabons and danish pastries too for breakfast, that close to the same thing.

Is the same thing with the condensed milk. It tastes good. Yes it will give you diabetes. So try it once, not everyday.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2023, 12:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:People does put sweet jam on toast bread together with drinking tea with milk for breakfast. People like cinnabons and danish pastries too for breakfast, that close to the same thing.

Is the same thing with the condensed milk. It tastes good. Yes it will give you diabetes. So try it once, not everyday.

Buttered toast with jam is a sporadic breakfast treat for me. Not really a jam/jelly/preserve person but now and again it does lash.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 25th, 2023, 12:24 pm

10. Sliced bananas covered in (KLIM) powder milk.

Add Quik if your worms 'acting up'.

Postby SR » May 25th, 2023, 1:19 pm

Coke and salt prunes

Postby Gladiator » May 25th, 2023, 2:18 pm

toyolink wrote:coco and callaloo or stew fish.

coco hahaha... you mean cou-cou :D

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 25th, 2023, 2:25 pm

FrankChag wrote:10. Sliced bananas covered in (KLIM) powder milk.

Is more than worms if that whole combo working for you. I thought the dahee thing was just a fluke but nah.

Postby redmanjp » May 25th, 2023, 2:34 pm

Rovin wrote:condense milk is for tea\coffee, punches, snowcone, pastries & some baking , i eh eating dat with no bread\roti nah - yall careful u eh get diabetus ...

used to eat condense milk with corn flakes :D

solarkh

Postby solarkh » May 25th, 2023, 2:41 pm

Sprite and Powermint

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 25th, 2023, 2:45 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
FrankChag wrote:10. Sliced bananas covered in (KLIM) powder milk.

Is more than worms if that whole combo working for you. I thought the dahee thing was just a fluke but nah.

We were poor growing up
That was my dad's alternative to banana split (ie, without ice cream and chocolate syrup).

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 25th, 2023, 2:51 pm

Alyuh mean foods only, like prosciutto and melon, not like maggots and rotting garbage right?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 25th, 2023, 2:53 pm

Dhal, rice and curry.

Hold the stew for red bean, and lentil, and mac pie and dem ting

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 25th, 2023, 3:08 pm

11. Mario's smoked herring on pizza (not as good as Anchovies on pizza tho; they hard to find here)

Anchovies!

hindian

Things that pair well with each other

Postby hindian » May 25th, 2023, 3:31 pm

Salt prunes in any type of chow. Just lessen the initial salt quantity.Oh and white oak and chase with chow sauce!