22 yr old dies after 'Demon Possession'

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2023, 2:46 am

"Her mother, Jennifer Sandy-Taylor, is not convinced her child died from a medical emergency. According to Sandy-Taylor, her daughter appeared to be possessed by a demon, causing her to become ­violent and uncontrollable."

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/khadeejas-strange-death---possessed-by-demon/article_c7f0d9b8-a1cd-11ee-af3e-7367d29c4f08.html

She was the first of six children to attend university and her family had hoped she would achieve her dreams of becoming an attorney.

Something, however, happened a week ago that changed the course of Khadeeja Taylor’s life. It led to her death on Thursday morning.

An autopsy performed at the San Fernando Mortuary concluded the 22-year-old died from hypovolaemic shock and upper gastrointestinal bleeding.

Hypovolaemic shock occurs when a person loses a significant amount of fluid or blood, which prevents the heart from pumping blood throughout the body. It can cause organs to stop functioning, according to United States-based multispecialty academic medical centre Cleveland Clinic.

People who experience hypovolaemic shock lose more than 20 per cent of the amount of fluid in their body, which could be from a severe injury (cuts or burns), internal bleeding, vomiting or diarrhoea.

Her mother, Jennifer Sandy-Taylor, is not convinced her child died from a medical emergency. According to Sandy-Taylor, her daughter appeared to be possessed by a demon, causing her to become ­violent and uncontrollable.

Khadeeja was receiving treatment from a spiritual healer in Siparia and she began foaming at the mouth around 2 a.m. on Thursday.

She was taken to the Siparia District Hospital, where she died later that morning.

In an interview with the Express yesterday, Sandy-Taylor told a story of how her “perfectly normal” little girl turned into a “demon” within days. And to those who do not believe it, Sandy-Taylor said, “You would not understand until you experience it.”

The Express also spoke with Khadeeja’s elder sister, Shenice, who said her sister was a brilliant person who had big dreams and never allowed anything to distract her. “She was the first one in the family to go to university (The University of the West Indies). She was bright from kindergarten. She attended the Seventh Day Adventist Secondary School where she was the valedictorian. She wanted to pursue law and she was always studying. She never went to parties and she was the kindest person you will ever meet,” she said.

Shenice said her sister never took shortcuts, and worked hard for everything she accomplished.

Khadeeja went from “the perfect child” to someone her family did not recognise, she said.

The Express was told Khadeeja stayed with relatives in St James and worked part-time while at university.

Last Monday, Sandy-Taylor called her daughter, but said she did not recognise the person she was speaking with. Taylor told her mother she had not been eating or sleeping.

The mother immediately went to her daughter and brought her to their Ibis Drive, Pleasantville, home.

“But she became aggressive, shouting, screaming, becoming violent, her speech was unrecognisable and we knew something was wrong,” she said.

Relatives said Khadeeja was hurting herself: pulling out her hair, banging her head against the wall and claiming to be the devil. When she was challenged, it is alleged she ­attacked her mother. But Sandy-Taylor did not give up.

She went to a spiritual healer in Siparia, where prayers were held and Taylor began showing signs of improvement, the mother said. On Wednesday night, however, Khadeeja’s condition deteriorated and she began having difficulty breathing.

She was taken to hospital, and died hours later.

Re: 22 yr old dies after 'Demon Possession'

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2023, 7:20 am

bluefete was supposed to post this so long. Man getting slack for the end of 2023. It had some more church people type hysteria speculations reported last week in the Newsday before the autopsy.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » December 31st, 2023, 10:37 am

Maybe exam stress caused some mental issues, unfortunately the route they went down. Looked like she had a bright future ahead

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2023, 10:59 am

early twenties is when plenty mental illnesses present. would be interesting if she went to a psychiatrist instead of a spiritual healer. nothing wrong with spiritual healers, but hadda run through all the differential diagnoses too.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 31st, 2023, 11:01 am

Her Funeral was yesterday.
Rip

Postby goalpost » December 31st, 2023, 12:12 pm

Sure it wasn't drugs?

Postby nervewrecker » December 31st, 2023, 1:15 pm

goalpost wrote:Sure it wasn't drugs?
Same thing I was thinking as I read it. Some people can handle it, some can't. I know people who had one dose of something (I donno what) and that was it. Always countryside people who gone city.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 31st, 2023, 1:16 pm

the only demon in that story is the mother.

I said what I said.

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2023, 1:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:the only demon in that story is the mother.

I said what I said.

Correct.

Postby MaxPower » December 31st, 2023, 1:47 pm

Mental disorders are common in the human body and has it’s symptoms.

Nothing to do with no demon sheit.

Allyuh watching too much blasted Television.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 31st, 2023, 1:59 pm

She was the first child to go university which happens to be UWI which also happens that she was "demon possessed". Yea it's drugs, its' UWI we're talking about here whereas the rest who didn't go are normel normel.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2023, 2:11 pm

uwi really that bad?

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2023, 2:27 pm

maj. tom wrote:bluefete was supposed to post this so long. Man getting slack for the end of 2023. It had some more church people type hysteria speculations reported last week in the Newsday before the autopsy.

ROFL. For you to come and say It come from De Daily Mail? No, eh.

But for an erudite man like yourself, isn't it true that there is no such thing as demon possession?

Demons do not exist. So scientists call it - errrmm, multiple personality disorder. That is what the young lady was suffering from, not so? Or maybe she allegedly took a wrong batch of drugs.

There was a report a few months ago with some children in Jamaica as well.

Postby Rovin » December 31st, 2023, 2:32 pm

this story came out nearly 2wks ago all over fb & when i didnt see anybody posted it here i say maybe most ppl already saw it

could be a willing or accidental ingestion of a deadly concoction of drugs maybe combined with alco or energy drinks that her body couldnt handle

d poor girl died, her future plans too & nothing anybody cud do to bring her back ... R.I.P

Postby alfa » December 31st, 2023, 2:41 pm

goalpost wrote:Sure it wasn't drugs?
Same thing I was thinking as I read it. Some people can handle it, some can't. I know people who had one dose of something (I donno what) and that was it. Always countryside people who gone city.

You're thinking of the joy juice i.e the juice of the datoor flower

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 31st, 2023, 2:50 pm

You could eat datura seeds plain as well, just a few tiny seeds will do. Plenty horror stories around on those.

Postby nervewrecker » December 31st, 2023, 3:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:uwi really that bad?
Not so much uwi, the influence. Plus the bootleg drugs or tainted drugs. Apparently it has synthetic drugs floating about, I think it has one that don't show up on drug tests. Read about it some time ago.

See them folks past the lighthouse, they like their goods strong. You a newcomer wanna play greedy and wanna prove yourself you're likely to get levelled.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2023, 3:54 pm

bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:bluefete was supposed to post this so long. Man getting slack for the end of 2023. It had some more church people type hysteria speculations reported last week in the Newsday before the autopsy.

ROFL. For you to come and say It come from De Daily Mail? No, eh.

But for an erudite man like yourself, isn't it true that there is no such thing as demon possession?

Demons do not exist. So scientists call it - errrmm, multiple personality disorder. That is what the young lady was suffering from, not so? Or maybe she allegedly took a wrong batch of drugs.

There was a report a few months ago with some children in Jamaica as well.

it would be described as psychotic episodes with hallucinations, disordered thinking and delusions. could be drugs. could be medical disorders affecting clearance of waste products (toxins building up and affecting the brain). if she was a heavy drinker and stop suddenly she could have delirium tremens. or could be schizophrenia (a lifelong mental disorder that normally presents in young adulthood). 1% of the population has schizophrenia

multiple personality disorder is 'dissociative identity disorder', not schizophrenia, which she doh have from what i know of the story
edit: could be dissociative identity disorder
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 31st, 2023, 4:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2023, 4:10 pm

They should whip that conman "spiritual healer in Siparia" with a snakeskin belt. Religious Conman supposed to know the limits of the scam on stupid ppl and know when to let real doctor intervene. Now the girl dead, everybody know u is quack and the stupid ppl will never come back for the scam to run again.

Here's how the story unraveled. Each report so unbelievable that it have such dotish, ignorant and willfully malicious people still living in this world and surviving all due to their brainwashed cult upbringing that it mentally painful for them to think cognitively about the how the real world works.

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/12/22/pleasantville-woman-mourns-loss-of-daughter-22-uwi-student-dies-suddenly/
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/12/23/mystery-grows-around-uwi-students-sudden-death/

Postby The_Honourable » December 31st, 2023, 4:13 pm

I believe is drugs also but the autopsy failed to mention it. I would like to think forensics did postmortem drug testing.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 31st, 2023, 6:51 pm

Either datura or black cigarette....

Postby shogun » January 1st, 2024, 6:15 pm

"Demon possession" yes. I swear people regressing HARD this rounds.

RIP Khadeeja.

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2024, 10:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I believe is drugs also but the autopsy failed to mention it. I would like to think forensics did postmortem drug testing.

well if they ruled out drugs what else could it be?

eitech

Postby eitech » January 2nd, 2024, 4:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:I believe is drugs also but the autopsy failed to mention it. I would like to think forensics did postmortem drug testing.

well if they ruled out drugs what else could it be?

I am not a big advocate of demon possession but to admit that would be to admit to possibility of other “supernatural” stuff so that would be to go against the status quo lol.
It hada be some scientific explanation.

Deadric

Postby Deadric » January 2nd, 2024, 6:35 am

Couldn't an infection like meningoencephalitis cause some of the behaviour the girl was displaying? I don't know if that's something that would be checked for in a standard autopsy

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2024, 7:45 am

Why can't "possessions" or oven supernatural events be real though?

We really feel we that smart and knowledgeable?

Have some things our science will never be able to explain.

eitech

Postby eitech » January 2nd, 2024, 12:26 pm

mero wrote:Why can't "possessions" or oven supernatural events be real though?

To believe in the supernatural then you would have to align with the possibilities of the existences of angels, miracles, the devil or dare I say, God. Of course we all know where that conversation leads to… interestingly though I know religious folk who don’t believe in demon possession so I’m not sure what their take would be on the whole situation

Postby alfa » January 2nd, 2024, 1:02 pm

eitech wrote:

To believe in the supernatural then you would have to align with the possibilities of the existences of angels, miracles, the devil or dare I say, God. Of course we all know where that conversation leads to… interestingly though I know religious folk who don’t believe in demon possession so I’m not sure what their take would be on the whole situation

Conversely to not believe in the supernatural then one will not believe in the existence of any of the above-mentioned

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2024, 5:57 pm

true true

ghost demonic possession still a diagnosis of exclusion tho. hadda rule out meningioencephalitis first

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2024, 5:59 pm

one ting for sure - if the bed they lying on moving off the ground by itself that definitely is not drugs or any sickness.
Last edited by redmanjp on January 2nd, 2024, 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.