Pastor: I'm a spy - The SSA Files

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2024, 12:36 pm

PASTOR Ian Albert Ezekiel Brown says he is a spy for the Strategic Services Agency (SSA).

In an exclusive interview with the Express, yesterday, in Port of Spain, Brown, 67, also confirmed that 100 police officers, on Saturday, raided his Arima home and his churches-the Jerusalem Bride (JB Church) in Malabar, Arima, and the Eden Restored Church in Caratal.

He said he is known as 'The Phantom' and 'the ghost who walks' in the SSA and he was only now breaking his silence because his 'cover' was blown by the police.

Brown said he believes the SSA will go 'dark' because a list of 'righteous' people will be dismissed from the agency.

He claimed further that these actions are being done to protect criminality and a Government official.

He said SSA director Major Roger Best was sent on administrative leave because he was working on treating with 'crookedness' in the SSA.

Who is Brown?

Brown said, in 1982, he was employed at the Ministry of Works' National Secondary Roads Construction Company Ltd where he met a German named Armin Kaub who trusted him and trained him to be a spy.

In 1984, he pursued Bible studies at the West Indies School of Theology in St Joseph and obtained a Bachelor's degree in Theology, following which he became a pastor in 1986.

He opened his first church at Pinto Road, Arima. He also lectured at Caribbean Mission Bible school and was one of their vice-principals.

Brown said he has always been a spy and provided intelligence to the former Special Anti-Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago (SAUTT) after he was contracted by the National Security Ministry for a project in Macqueripe.

He said he provided intelligence reports for free.

He said he only began to receive a stipend about five years ago.

He was also made a Special Reserve Police (SRP) officer and used a rental car, paid for by National Security, to do his 'spy work'.

As of May 25, 2023, he came on the SSA payroll as a 'service provider'.

'I'm a spy, I'm a police officer as well. 10702. That is my regimental number,' he said.

Brown said his church is not a cult and he is also an author and bona fide bishop.

Police raid

Brown said about 70 police officers were deployed to search three plots of land in Caratal where one of his churches is located and where crops are planted for charity.

He said about 30 officers raided his Arima home at the same time.

Brown said the officers arrived at 7.30 a.m. at his home and left at 12.30 p.m.

He said he, his wife and nine children live with him.

He has two sons whose wives also live on the same property and nine adopted daughters.

He said he was not surprised when the police came.

'I was not surprised...I have covert ways of dressing. I was leaving with one of my gears, a Rasta wig because my neighbours do not know what I am except a pastor and a bishop,' he said.

'When they came some were over the fence already and I was reversing my vehicle to go on one of my beats and when I saw them coming, hurling themselves over the fence, I stopped, put my hand outside the window and said 'Stop! Stop! I said I'll come out and open the gate,' he said.

'When I came out, they said 'take that off yuh head! Take it off! So what the neighbours never saw they saw for the first time, Pastor Brown looking like a Rasta,' he said, adding that the police were 'forceful and violent' and pointed guns at him.

'I was frisked, I was made to spread my legs apart, spread out like an eagle and patted down over and over again,' he said.

A team of officers and a 'sniffer dog' swept his home and seized files, confidential notes and other items he may not be aware of because he was not allowed to view when they searched his large office.

His family members were made to stand in the yard whilst the raid was conducted, Brown said.

He said they also searched about ten vehicles in the yard, some of which belong to clients of his son who is a straightener and painter.

Asked why he thought this happened, Brown responded: 'Because I am the threat to the Government, presently, and not the director.'

Best, he claimed, is one of nine elders in his church.

'(Best) met me as a pastor, he did not know I was an informant. He discovered that eventually,' he said.

He said he was hired because he can get information that no one can, and was brought in to weed out the 'crooks' in the SSA.

Questioned about what information he got, he said there was information on a Government official and ties to the underworld.

Church members hired

Questioned on whether members of his church were employed in the SSA, Brown said: 'Yes, I wouldn't lie to you. I'll tell you the truth. Yes he (Best) did hire a few people.'

Brown said about five church members were hired, including his son whom he said worked at the agency before he was brought in last year formally.

He said the five church members were vetted before hiring and some underwent polygraph testing.

Brown said five people were and that caused chaos.

These church members, he said, will be removed from the SSA on the basis that they were hired illegally.

'The reason why they are trying to get these people out is so that they will not have anybody to confuse their way forward in keeping a covert way of managing what they call the explosion of the crime,' he said.

'Because if you want to know why so many millions is pumped into an agency like that and there is so little crime detection, I was brought in to find out why, because I was able to find whom and who in the agency (were) the rats. They put the noose around some of their necks,' he continued.

Brown reiterated he was hired to deal with corruption as it relates to the SSA.

'It is hijacked from the inside to guarantee the narrative concerning crime and criminals that comes to the present Commissioner of Police is always deflated,' he said.

Brown confirmed that he sat in high-level national security meetings and had access to sensitive information.

Asked if he had a particular squad in the SSA, Brown said two service providers, who are also church members, were assigned to him and they were paid a stipend on contract to provide information and intelligence at his request.

Warning

Brown claimed there are going to be major changes at the SSA from today.

'I want this country to know that from tomorrow, Monday, March 10, 2024 our country is going dark. The eyes that used to see brightly will not be allowed to see again where the corruption and crime is in this country,' he said.

He said hand-picked people will fill the three top posts of Director and Deputies.

Asked if he believes he will be charged with anything, Brown said he may be charged with divulging secret information.

He said his focus was on alleged corruption in the SSA.

Said Brown, 'I am not wimpy as a pastor, I'm a trained police officer and I'm different...I'm almost 70, I've lived a full life, I've written 12 books, if they want me to continue to work in the agency, I will continue in service to country.'

Image_1.jpg
Image_1.jpg (44.21 KiB) Viewed 7556 times

'THE GHOST WHO WALKS': Pastor Ian Albert Ezekiel Brown

https://trinidadexpress-tto.newsmemory. ... 47_134d1db

Re: Pastor: I'm a spy

Postby maj. tom » March 12th, 2024, 12:45 pm

The spy who was employed as the State's Witchsmeller Pursuivant?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2024, 12:46 pm

‘Spy pastor’ shows proof
‘I worked as SRP at SSA’

Pastor Ian Brown has presented documentary evidence to show that he was not an ordinary citizen working in the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) but a Special Reserve Police (SRP) officer who worked closely with past and present Police Commissioners. Brown, in an exclusive interview with the Express on Sunday, Brown described himself as a spy, and that he has been spying since the 1980s and received training with Germans and Israelis.

65efb2c7081c3.image.jpg
65efb2c7081c3.image.jpg (32.61 KiB) Viewed 7544 times

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... eb8ec.html

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2024, 1:05 pm

what kind of intel do local spies work with ?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 12th, 2024, 1:12 pm

Waw look at things gonna happen now

Postby 88sins » March 12th, 2024, 1:27 pm

So much for the separation of church and state

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2024, 1:40 pm

so how come these lil churches in the east have an inside on matters of the state so?

Postby 88sins » March 12th, 2024, 1:52 pm

Religion is called "the opiate of the masses" for a reason, and politicians globally are all too familiar with why

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Listen from 1:12:15

The man went full Katt Williams

Postby gastly369 » March 12th, 2024, 2:59 pm

Bamboo man now pastor... Lawd 1at a time plz

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 12th, 2024, 4:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Listen from 1:12:15

The man went full Katt Williams

Some damning accusations made there.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 12th, 2024, 4:18 pm

Pnm send out their talk show hosts to attack this man.

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2024, 4:31 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Pnm send out their talk show hosts to attack this man.

Power 102 is owned by former UNC minister of Energy Lindsay Gillette.

Postby 88sins » March 12th, 2024, 5:07 pm

d distraction haffi build before the misdeed gets performed and exposed, so the population don't notice that while the masses busy watching nonsense they getting sodomized.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 12th, 2024, 5:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Wendell is a pnm and Paul Richards is one of the independent pnm. They trying to discredit the man because he was investigating pnm corruption

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2024, 5:33 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Wendell is a pnm and Paul Richards is one of the independent pnm. They trying to discredit the man because he was investigating pnm corruption

Tell me what you think was the biggest way they tried to discredit him.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2024, 5:40 pm

this clown have to be the most unspy behaving spy

Postby matr1x » March 12th, 2024, 6:01 pm

Ah pnm, proof that inbreeding keeps your party population growing

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2024, 6:05 pm

matr1x wrote:Ah pnm, proof that inbreeding keeps your party population growing

Actually in the interview he said he was a PP supporter and he supported his former MP, Pastor Roger Samuel.

Postby alfa » March 12th, 2024, 6:52 pm

pugboy wrote:this clown have to be the most unspy behaving spy

What if that's his disguise to make everyone think that he's the most unspy spy :shock:

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2024, 7:05 pm

yeah he learn that from the mossad

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:this clown have to be the most unspy behaving spy

What if that's his disguise to make everyone think that he's the most unspy spy :shock:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 12th, 2024, 7:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Tell me what you think was the biggest way they tried to discredit him.

One example, the man said he drove down to the SSA to see the police search for himself but they asking him why he had to drive if he was at home when the police came. The man clearly said he went to the SSA to see the police search which was before they searched his home.

Postby matr1x » March 12th, 2024, 7:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Actually in the interview he said he was a PP supporter and he supported his former MP, Pastor Roger Samuel.

Story sounds fake

Postby Dave » March 12th, 2024, 7:18 pm

Touche! I was thinking the same thing lol.
He probably was trained by Spy Vs Spy.

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2024, 8:09 pm

Some saying PNM internet radio hosts trying to take away his credibility which would imply his story is credible.

Others saying his story is fake.

I find it strange that I have not heard anything from GG. GG was allegedly the first to hire him as an SRP.

Postby redmanjp » March 12th, 2024, 9:24 pm

but he showed police ID so we know he is at least a police officer

Postby matr1x » March 12th, 2024, 9:42 pm

Aa if forgery isn't a thing

Postby 88sins » March 12th, 2024, 10:19 pm

ah, yes, (rubs hands together with a maniacal grin) the fools have started nibbling at the bait. only a matter of time till they swallow bait, hook, line, sinker, rod, pirogue and anchor.

wing

Postby wing » March 13th, 2024, 5:30 am

Christian ‘coup’
Discovery of ‘take-over plot’ led to Best’s SSA departure

A plan hatched within the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) to establish a military-style pro-Christian government was allegedly discovered and became the trigger for Major Roger Best being sent on administrative leave.

A “Christian” organisation with a minuscule membership of less than 100 persons dominated one of the country’s most sensitive security agencies, and was at the centre of the take-over plot.

A quarter of the church’s members were employees of the SSA.

The church is led by Pastor Ian Ezekiel Brown, who was employed by Best at SSA, on a starting salary of $10,000 which was increased shortly thereafter to $23,000 a month. Brown was a Special Reserve Police (SRP) officer.

Unlike other churches, the membership of the Jerusalem Church is determined by invitation, which tended to be focused on persons with a military background.

A top official at the SSA who is a member of the church facili­tated the hiring of many of the church members in the SSA, circumventing the vetting process in many instances, and strategically placed church members in senior management which included head of human resources, finance, as well as senior positions in technology, cybersecurity and administration. The deputy director, intelligence, is also a member of the church.

Sources said the top official sought permission to recruit 300 additional members of staff, but this request was denied by the Cabinet.

White, black and red

The police became alarmed when they heard two interviews on ISAAC 98.1 FM, a family gospel radio station, on the programme Rebuilding the nation according to Christian biblical perspectives, in which Pastor Brown indicated the best way for the country to be run was by people with a military background and a foundation in religion.

Brown is said to have exercised great moral authority with the membership, even to the point of causing the break-up of marriages.

In one case, a Coast Guard captain is said to have left his spouse; and in another, a senior SSA member left her spouse to cohabit with another senior SSA official based on the “prophecy” of the church leader.

“It became a cult-like Jim Jones-like organisation,” a source noted.

Andy Daniel, a relative of a senior SSA official, went to Miami on vacation and returned to find the locks in his home had been changed. He visited the church over this situation and during the conversation was offered a glass of coconut water.

He collapsed shortly thereafter and spent four days at the hospital, and when he recovered he went to confront a church official. This was at the end of October 2023.

By November 11, Daniel was dead, shot and killed as he drove in the vicinity of the Caroni flyover. Investigations are continuing to determine whether or not there is an SSA link in this murder.

The philosophy of the church is that “Christians” should not shy away from politics, and that the church should play a role in the running of the State. The philosophy of the church is also that its members should be armed and ready.

In February 2023 the Government brought legislation to allow the director of the SSA and any employee designated by him to carry a firearm or ammunition. The measure, Clause 6 of the Firearms Amendment Bill, narrowly passed the Senate.

Sources indicated that on the day Best was sent on administrative leave, an employee of the SSA deleted certain files, claiming it was an accident.

Another Abu Bakr.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2024, 7:17 am

Goodly pm trying all how to stop the release of info....express having other ideas.....pnmites extra quiet...this incident making reshmi look like a queen