Want to know - best place to buy car Tyres

Skillys

Want to know - best place to buy car Tyres

Postby Skillys » August 27th, 2024, 6:20 am

I would like to know where on the east side, has good car Tyres at a reasonable price?

Re: Want to know - best place to buy car Tyres

Postby Dave » August 27th, 2024, 6:29 am

I don't think it's a matter of best place but what brand are you looking for as the market is predominantly Chinese branded tyres.

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2024, 2:56 pm

Danny maharaj

Skillys

Postby Skillys » August 27th, 2024, 3:44 pm

Thanks for the replies , don’t mind the Chinese brand once I they last about years.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2024, 3:50 pm

the ones racetrac selling not bad
using them on a wing road and tiida

death365

Postby death365 » August 27th, 2024, 3:54 pm

If is OE tyres, yuh lookin 4 ... check them massy centers... they have a good stock of the higher quality ones.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 27th, 2024, 6:09 pm

Where have sale on d van tires now? Looking for some 265/65/R17.

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2024, 6:39 pm

death365 wrote:If is OE tyres, yuh lookin 4 ... check them massy centers... they have a good stock of the higher quality ones.

i think i saw an ad for 15% sale on tires at Automotive Components

Skillys

Postby Skillys » August 27th, 2024, 6:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:
death365 wrote:If is OE tyres, yuh lookin 4 ... check them massy centers... they have a good stock of the higher quality ones.

i think i saw an ad for 15% sale on tires at Automotive Components

Ok will check them out

Postby goalpost » August 27th, 2024, 7:18 pm

Had the sailun on my ranger for the last 3 years, looking brand New still

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 27th, 2024, 7:52 pm

goalpost wrote:Had the sailun on my ranger for the last 3 years, looking brand New still
Question is how many km you travel not so much the years

Postby Country_Bookie » August 27th, 2024, 9:24 pm

Got a set of Nankang at a good price last year from Tyre Trac.... located on the eastern main road in Pettit bourg..... not too far from the aranguez turn off.

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2024, 10:00 pm

The Maxxis performing nice too allyuh

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2024, 8:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:The Maxxis performing nice too allyuh

swore by Maxxis since i got the race set in 2005.
kept street sets (non - directional) on the cars since.
But my sizes in 16" 15" and 14", have been non-existant since the dealership in Vistabella opened, so the vehicles have all gone dunlop.

jackal

Postby jackal » August 29th, 2024, 7:19 am

MaxPower wrote:The Maxxis performing nice too allyuh

I have some Maxis RAZOR on a Hilux Surf, over 50000KM and they still going strong. Thinking of changing them, they are making 4years now.

I have some TOYO Proxies on another Hilux pickup, them don't last as long as the RAZORS, but gives a smother ride.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 29th, 2024, 10:02 am

I have a set of Yokohama Avid Ascend LX on my vehicle, one pair is 3 years/70k km and the other pair is 1 year/22k km. All going very well. The older pair only have the slightest amount of wear on the outside from some spirited cornering but otherwise has almost all of its tread.

Before that I had some Kumho Ecowings that last well over 85k km and still had tread, just changed them because they were starting to get noisy

The key to having your tyres last long is rotating them and checking the pressure at least 1-2x a month, most have no idea you even supposed to do that.