Where sells Samyang Buldak sauce in Trinidad

screwbash

Where sells Samyang Buldak sauce in Trinidad

Postby screwbash » September 30th, 2024, 4:28 am

Samyang-Buldak-Sauce-Extremely-Spicy-Korean-Cooking-Sauce-200g_c68bcdda-c2a9-471d-96b7-57b0b79dcfa4.caf51f494634a6df4ecce46d3d6b34e1.jpeg

Re: Where sells this

Postby timelapse » September 30th, 2024, 10:15 am

Chinese grocery,Gulf City mall Carpark

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2024, 10:17 am

they have a bigger branch in south land plaza next to dim sum king
lot of interesting stuff selling there

timelapse wrote:Chinese grocery,Gulf City mall Carpark

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 30th, 2024, 10:18 am

da ramen does rel lash, never seen that bottle before though, what is it pepper sauce?
I would check Sincere's.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 30th, 2024, 10:20 am

daxt0r wrote:da ramen does rel lash, never seen that bottle before though, what is it pepper sauce?
I would check Sincere's.
Its the sauce from the lil red packet in the noodle pack, but in a bottle....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 30th, 2024, 12:11 pm

pugboy wrote:they have a bigger branch in south land plaza next to dim sum king
lot of interesting stuff selling there

timelapse wrote:Chinese grocery,Gulf City mall Carpark

Yup Chens Fortune shop in South Land Mall, Union Hall
https://www.facebook.com/tylise/

Re: Where sells Samyang Buldak sauce in Trinidad

Postby gastly369 » September 30th, 2024, 12:13 pm

sinceres bro sinceres... Awesome place to visit

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 30th, 2024, 12:17 pm

Chens also has preserved chicken feet in a resealable ziplock pouch and other rare oddities

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2024, 1:05 pm

i really wonder who are the folks who buy the stuff in them chillers

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Chens also has preserved chicken feet in a resealable ziplock pouch and other rare oddities

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 30th, 2024, 1:13 pm

pugboy wrote:i really wonder who are the folks who buy the stuff in them chillers

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Chens also has preserved chicken feet in a resealable ziplock pouch and other rare oddities

That one was on the shelf - not the chiller
Really seals in the flavour

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 30th, 2024, 2:52 pm

pugboy wrote:i really wonder who are the folks who buy the stuff in them chillers

Duane [emoji639]NE [emoji638]NR wrote:Chens also has preserved chicken feet in a resealable ziplock pouch and other rare oddities

Go on a Sunday. They have their market.. lol It’s like kfc after Diwali but Chinese version

Postby timelapse » September 30th, 2024, 3:01 pm

That hotsauce is death eh guy.It will wreck your intestines

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 30th, 2024, 3:20 pm

if you or anyone else passes tell me if yuh see squid ink noodles

it hotter than berties scorpion?

Postby gastly369 » September 30th, 2024, 3:33 pm

Berties scorpion mild bruhh

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 30th, 2024, 3:45 pm

what premade sauce hotter locally that not loaded with preservatives that offsets the taste?
I try all kinda pepper sauce and find they real jokey as well, wha u recommend to try?

right now i does roast my own scorpion pepper and make a choka with some tambran sauce for personal use but ah does have a bottle ah berties to carry me between batches as i don't use preserve so i don't make too much lol at a time.

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2024, 3:54 pm

allyuh fellas tastebuds long damaged
if you want the pepper sauce hot it needs oil
the pepper capsaicin chemical is oil soluble

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 30th, 2024, 4:17 pm

bg%2Cf8f8f8-flat%2C750x%2C075%2Cf-pad%2C750x1000%2Cf8f8f8.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2024, 4:27 pm

i guessing he is also one of those who does fight for the fish head in a pot of broth

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 30th, 2024, 4:41 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
bg%2Cf8f8f8-flat%2C750x%2C075%2Cf-pad%2C750x1000%2Cf8f8f8.jpg

yeah I wasn't trying that either lol

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 30th, 2024, 5:13 pm

timelapse wrote:That hotsauce is death eh guy.It will wreck your intestines
i dont eat it like hot sauce. Whenever i do make ramen which is rare i like its flavor. With the upcoming rains it will call for ramen.

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2024, 7:30 pm

It have a 1/2 spicy version ?

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » September 30th, 2024, 9:30 pm

screwbash wrote:
Samyang-Buldak-Sauce-Extremely-Spicy-Korean-Cooking-Sauce-200g_c68bcdda-c2a9-471d-96b7-57b0b79dcfa4.caf51f494634a6df4ecce46d3d6b34e1.jpeg

Check Mandarin Mini Mart

St. Ann’s Road POS. Same compound as the Chinese Embassy. They have a wall of ramen including the 1/2 spicy and a variety of Chinese snacks, drinks etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 1st, 2024, 6:45 am

sMASH wrote:It have a 1/2 spicy version ?
Use ½of the sauce packet

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2024, 7:07 am

i am not a pepper mouth
but from the taste, I feel that buldak brand using the chemical capsaicin extract
it doesnt taste like natural pepper
very similar to them hot sauces you see selling in texas, super hot, hotter than any sauce made directly from grown peppers