US VISA Renewal online

nightcrawler

US VISA Renewal online

Postby nightcrawler » October 29th, 2024, 1:07 pm

Need some assistance pls. I qualify to sumbit my stuff without going in to renew my visa. I got the instructions online but I don't understand fully.

Do I need to submit supporting documents like job letter and bank statements etc?

I have to send the passport with visa in a Manila folder to ttpost, confirmation page, second page of instructions.

Re: US VISA Renewal online

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2024, 1:52 pm

sending supporting docs bank statements etc is a thing of the past
uncle sam knows all about your bank info already…

my visa lapsed a while back and i re applied from scratch and nowhere does it ask for those docs like long ago

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 1:55 pm

pugboy wrote:sending supporting docs bank statements etc is a thing of the past

my visa lapsed a while back and i re applied from scratch and nowhere does it ask for those docs like long ago
Will never understand why ppl used to rush to put large sums of money in their account before their appointment, it's like all the previous months it was dry and all of a sudden this exorbitant amount just comes out of nowhere. Red flag: are you selling drugs lol

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2024, 1:59 pm

yuh want to show yuh have funds to buy return ticket

Postby redmanjp » October 29th, 2024, 3:40 pm

cud it be they not asking for it so ppl wont give it and therefore they can say 'not enough ties' and deny the visa? :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2024, 4:31 pm

i travelled to us recently
they doing facial harvesting now at tsa

Postby j.o.e » October 29th, 2024, 6:25 pm

Not required just answer the online questions. Did it about 3-4 months ago

wacko469

Postby wacko469 » October 29th, 2024, 7:01 pm

Did it about a month ago.

Send only what they ask for.

No need for anything else.

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2024, 8:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:

cud it be they not asking for it so ppl wont give it and therefore they can say 'not enough ties' and deny the visa? :lol:

they did that to me once when I was young and stupid

i learnt to argue my own case after that. contrary to popular belief, they are not omniscient.

but if you gt to do the online renewal, they already established you have ties so no need to send anything extra

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » October 30th, 2024, 9:38 am

Next question. First off I contacted US customer service and the guy was no help.
I have to print the instructions and submit in manila folder. The instructions is 4 PAGES long. Page 2 has the barcode they need etc. Page 4 has my return address for courier. However it says include a copy of instructions PAGE (SINGULAR) on page 2.

Do I send all 4 pages or just page 2. Again customer rep was lost. First he said send page 2 then he said send all pages then he gave me and email to contact someone. Email sent.
Just need to know from someone who did recently if they sent one page or all four

pj15

Postby pj15 » October 30th, 2024, 10:33 am

nightcrawler wrote:Next question. First off I contacted US customer service and the guy was no help.
I have to print the instructions and submit in manila folder. The instructions is 4 PAGES long. Page 2 has the barcode they need etc. Page 4 has my return address for courier. However it says include a copy of instructions PAGE (SINGULAR) on page 2.

Do I send all 4 pages or just page 2. Again customer rep was lost. First he said send page 2 then he said send all pages then he gave me and email to contact someone. Email sent.
Just need to know from someone who did recently if they sent one page or all four

I sent just the page with the barcode on it and had no issues at all. However, there should be no problem if you decide to submit all 4 pages....the embassy will take what they need and send back the unnecessary stuff when they return your passport.