who does good spray-on-linings on van trays.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » December 4th, 2008, 12:06 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:Boss job there Cheese,

btw - where you get those rear light chrome pieces?

Bought it about 3 yrs ago and had it on my other hilux...
Took it out and put it on this one...
Got it from the guy Jason who sells accessories and does the spray linings. contact # 683-1101
When i bought mine, he had 2 in stock for the hilux.
Only other vehicle i saw with the same rear light grill is a Fraud Ranger in south.
Paid $600 for the pair

jjacelon1

Postby jjacelon1 » April 4th, 2009, 11:09 pm

Aye peoples... Allyuh stay far from Zeibart boy. They is a set of jokers over there.
I went for d "rhino " lining" and and they f@#k it up.

Firstly they take 3 days before they could have done it, because they don't have a temperature/humidity control booth. So they have to wait till the humidity outside is within range.
Then when they finally applied it, they cut my paint with a utility knife (down to metal). They probably let the liner come too far down and was trying to fix it.
When they repaint d area on the tray, it come out a different color than the rest of the truck.
They dig up my fender flare, had over spray from the liner on the body, liner was coming off and they had to re-apply it.
All the while that stupid short white f@#k name Cambridge, who own the place trying to tell me that it's my fault and he not fixing anything.
Some of the employees were more concerned than him.

Any way, everything get fix and I would never send even my worst enemy to ZEIBART ... not even to get the "time of day".

Since then, I've dealt with the guys from the guru (before they joined up with guru, when they were in south), and I've had no problems. The product seems a lot stronger, humidity doesn't effect the installation process, and the guys seem alot more professional about the whole thing. I've sent quite a few truck owners there + everyone's satisfied... so far.

Hope this helps.

Learn from others' mistakes... make new ones. :twisted: :evil:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » April 6th, 2009, 11:12 am

^^ hard lucks abt the Rhino , but i can vouch for Jason`s work (guru guy) well done an professional job. Got a van done in hours.. 9am to 3pm

Postby equipped2ripp » April 6th, 2009, 2:26 pm

jjacelon1, Hydrocarb in Fyzabad does the Rhino as well... their workmanship is better than Ziebart.

egas

Postby egas » April 8th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Can't comment on Ziebart but I share my experiance with Hydrocarb in Fyzo.

There were droplets left on the lip on the tray, some edges weren't neatly done and the texture was inconsistent in some areas.

However, when I brought it their attention, they said they wanted to ensure that I was satisfied with the job and they offered to have me to bring the van back for them to redress my issues.

Showed up next day with laptop in hand and pictures of Rhinoâ„¢ lining done on my model Hilux in Australia to show them that it is possible and what I expected.

I am now satisfied with the final product. The coating is relatively thick and neat.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 8th, 2009, 3:37 pm

they did mine 5 years ago and I had no problems... it was very neatly done and the texture was consistent.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”