Please, Is anything wrong with my Hilux?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
swiftrunner1

Postby swiftrunner1 » December 18th, 2008, 2:43 am

i get 170km/h on navara,then it skid and flipped off the highway in ditch.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » December 18th, 2008, 4:29 am

Team Loco wrote:remember toyotas are built with low end torque in mind. the 2.5 4x4 gives you max 140kms. the 2.5 4x2 can give you as much as 160kms.

but please back off. if you wanna go faster i suggest you put the van up for sale, and buy a fast car :lol:

yes sell the van and buy a motobike. with all the traffic you can wiggle through all the lanes

Postby equipped2ripp » December 18th, 2008, 5:09 am

i get around 165-170 in my frontier...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 18th, 2008, 8:15 am

swiftrunner1 wrote:i get 170km/h on navara,then it skid and flipped off the highway in ditch.

you see? :neutral:

Postby Greypatch » December 18th, 2008, 9:33 am

pics

Postby Team Loco » December 20th, 2008, 8:22 pm

:( :( :( :(
^^^everybody talking bout top speed :( :( :(

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » December 21st, 2008, 4:03 am

biggy82 wrote:
swiftrunner1 wrote:i get 170km/h on navara,then it skid and flipped off the highway in ditch.

that must have been a hell of a ride. :shock:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 21st, 2008, 9:34 am

a death race most likely :|

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » December 21st, 2008, 2:56 pm

i got 170km flat out on the sportero 2.5 manual..and didn't feel unstable.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 21st, 2008, 10:50 pm

170+ ranger

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 22nd, 2008, 9:21 pm

newto4x4,

my son hence why we does by Mazda...

B2500 - 170... and a tad more... with A/C on..
2.5D turbo 5Fwd...

well broken in, prob doing bout 150,000km's....

pretty stable...

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

that must have been a hell of a ride. :shock:

how many times have i seen this on the highway.. hmmm... oh from in my rear view of my GA15 B13... cuz i does be passing allyuh MC level :oops:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 23rd, 2008, 5:52 am

how B13 reach here? :roll: :? :|

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 23rd, 2008, 7:32 am

Another thread to lock...

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 23rd, 2008, 8:14 am

biggy82 wrote:how B13 reach here? :roll: :? :|

well sorry nuh.. just does get excited when i passing dem hilux... :oops: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 23rd, 2008, 10:57 am

If passing a Hilux with a car is a big accomplishment for you.. then... anyways...

:roll: :roll:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 23rd, 2008, 11:12 am

bleedingfreak wrote:If passing a Hilux with a car is a big accomplishment for you.. then... anyways...

:roll: :roll:

... :? ... if that is what you gather from that, ok...

back to topic...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 23rd, 2008, 11:25 am

Men getting offended real easy here boy! ;-)

hehehe

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 23rd, 2008, 12:13 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:Men getting offended real easy here boy! ;-)

hehehe

oh gorm i eh get offended.. but oh gorm lol...

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 23rd, 2008, 10:00 pm

i got 160 km/hr with a b2500 easy and its doin 290 xxx kms

now i bought a bt50 got 160 km/hr easy no problems ..............

MAZDA for it :twisted:

drift_master

Postby drift_master » December 24th, 2008, 12:18 am

3.0L turbo Hilux Vigo(auto), Roof Rack off, spare tire off, crash bar off, k&n drop in, all oil except transmission, Royal Purple, got 190+km/hr, Toyota Power, Moving Forward.

Was a one time try. If u have d car, say wah, like 2 be able 2 see over dem carz.

drift_master

Postby drift_master » December 24th, 2008, 12:19 am

or TRD sticker

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » December 24th, 2008, 12:28 am

^^^yep.. toyota trucks..moving foward!!! and i sure u make that 190..in no time..

greatbear

Postby greatbear » December 24th, 2008, 3:27 pm

180 wit my ranger. prety stable... ah navara taut he could have passed me on de shoulder so i left im there :D

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 24th, 2008, 8:12 pm

180 km is no big achievement in the 3.0 manual vigo...
was about to hit 200, then the highway ended... sigh, will try at a better time

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » December 25th, 2008, 11:38 am

manual vigo??? hmmmp... sweet! u say the higway ended..(meanin it took forevr to reach) ????????????

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 25th, 2008, 12:22 pm

^^^apparently :roll:

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 25th, 2008, 12:49 pm

nope, too much traffic :evil: :evil:

this is a 5fwd, unlike the navara which is supposingly 6fwd, i never run a navara, like people scared to run meh :roll:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 25th, 2008, 1:31 pm

i will run you with my AUTO boss.....name time and place :mrgreen:

civicman

Postby civicman » December 25th, 2008, 9:35 pm

Navara 200ks Auto
and two yes two - 3.0 hilux G to be sure
they couldnt cant catch it
We did the test one night to settle the issue
My bro in law and his bro
against my NAVARA
i never thought it would be so much difference
in acceleration.
Well for ah van
nun like meh Evo though :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » December 26th, 2008, 12:06 am

my pops Mazda pulls strong up to about 3500rpm and then feels like it runs out of horsepower from there.. torque up to that point is pretty impressive! really easy to get it sideways on a wet road / sharp corners if not careful..

reached just over 160kms with it already but didn't feel too safe.. could have gone a little faster but not much more.. 170 seems possible under ideal conditions..

personally, i wished 5th gear was abit taller.. my average speed is ~100 - 110kms on the highway and the engine revs a little too high for maximum economy (imo) at that speed..

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”