Diesel Shortage

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
323_guy

Re: Diesel Shortage

Postby 323_guy » May 27th, 2011, 9:34 am

Ok guys, i learned de formula to get diesel:
1. go for diesel like, 2-3am
2. go to a gas station, that sells beers
3. Synchronize with yuh pardnerz, go in groups and make it ah bess lime!!

gettin diesel was never so much fun/kikz!! ... truss me! lol

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 27th, 2011, 10:24 am

all stations in south are haveing problems for diesel...
Aranguez had no line last night....I keeping my tank above half till it calms down...

Postby wagon r » May 27th, 2011, 11:28 am

^ thinkin the same....but as i work only 6kms from home.....a half tank last more than a week... :)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2011, 11:46 am

Just pass the gas station on Coffee street , not crowded at all seems things getting back to normal

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » May 27th, 2011, 12:42 pm

I just tried 4 service stations in POS for diesel & all didn't have any,
was normal bizness with gas, no lines either.
Peake's Serivce Station
Gas Station on Wrightson Rd.
Gas Station at the end of Mucurapo Rd
Gas Station at corner Tragerete & Maraval Rds.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » May 27th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Wow! All this panic buying is really causing pressure!

I'm glad I work out of my home office. I put in a $50 diesel last Sunday at Medford....and that's the most diesel I've filled since February. $20 every other week is enough for me :-)

venum

Postby venum » May 28th, 2011, 12:30 am

i got this evening at teh quick shop cross crossin

lines were not long but slow movinmg

i took 45 min to get throu

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 28th, 2011, 8:40 am

Got Diesel this morning at 6:00am - Unipet Couva. There were lines but it took about 10mins.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 28th, 2011, 9:35 am

Yall know that when the lines moving slow that is cos they pumping out the dregs of the tanks right? :neutral:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 28th, 2011, 11:39 am

i had to wait 2.5hrs to get diesel by rahamut by the interchange cross crossing yesterday.....and to top it off an old dude bounce the back of my pickup.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 28th, 2011, 3:39 pm

those gas stations that are selling diesel , are making a killing off of this strike.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 28th, 2011, 7:56 pm

got normal last night in arranguez, took 5 mins, good thing i wont be in the country for the nex 3 weeks so by then all thi should b done

Postby ronsin1 » May 29th, 2011, 8:01 am

had quarter tank yesterday was in the point lisas area pulled up to a station

Me: Aye yuh have diesel
attendant: yea man how much yuh want
me:fill up ($77.00)

in the mean time another L200 pulled up 2X4 man say fill meh up he took $25.00 :|
and with the runs I make my filled tank does last me more than one week doh understand why people does panic

One gas station company that is making a killing in south is Rahamut their bond working overtime ensuring their gas stations have fuel

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 29th, 2011, 9:41 am

From full to half.
Lasted me from Sunday to thursday.
Refill = $65 diesel.

From empty - fully topped up to the brim = $95

:twisted: :twisted:

Last weekend I get vex with a man cuz he chose the busiest day of all days (frickin fuel-shortage) to go and fill up he 250gallon diesel tank in a Unipet.

Had about 12 trucks behind waiting about 45 mins for that gunta to facking finish.
In the end I went and made the Manager stop selling diesel to the man and made him move his ass so the rest of the line could move.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 29th, 2011, 9:47 am

bluespeed wrote:i had to wait 2.5hrs to get diesel by rahamut by the interchange cross crossing yesterday.....and to top it off an old dude bounce the back of my pickup.

Thats tough man :(.
Lemme guess, took about 2 mins to buff out the scratch in yuh bumpa?

While uncle hadda go in bamboo to look for new grill/bonnet/bumper/radiator?

:twisted:

Postby sliderz1 » May 29th, 2011, 9:36 pm

filled yesterday @ NP station in O'meara.........10am no line :D :D

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 29th, 2011, 11:32 pm

be careful - that station has had a history of water in their diesel tanks.

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » May 30th, 2011, 1:24 am

decided to wait out d shortage wit my less-dan-half tank of diesel since i coodnt see myself spendin anyting mor dan 10mins in a gas-station line an i refuse to fill frm anyware but Unipet.....filled dis mornin @ Unipet on pointe-a-pierre rd....no line, no vehicles, for a sec i tort dey didnt evn hv diesel!! tings are finally back to normal...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 30th, 2011, 6:07 am

^^ i really hope so yes!

venum

Postby venum » May 30th, 2011, 8:38 am

went to carousel by mon repos roundabout last nite with one of the cars

Things normal, diesel normal

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 31st, 2011, 6:36 pm

lighthammer wrote:
bluespeed wrote:i had to wait 2.5hrs to get diesel by rahamut by the interchange cross crossing yesterday.....and to top it off an old dude bounce the back of my pickup.

Thats tough man :(.
Lemme guess, took about 2 mins to buff out the scratch in yuh bumpa?

While uncle hadda go in bamboo to look for new grill/bonnet/bumper/radiator?

:twisted:

like yuh see when he bounce meh :lol: :lol:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”