how to stop bouncing in frontier?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 3rd, 2010, 11:36 pm

sliderz1, this post is a year old from the last response!! and almost 1.5yrs since it has been made
LOL

driving slow avoids all bouncing!!!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 4th, 2010, 7:39 am

Nevermind the bump on an old thread, it has useful information. madman2961, is correct though... driving slow reduces bouncing.

I also googled that roadmaster product, check the videos here:
http://www.activesuspension.com/videos.html

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FHdLMfb23tg&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FHdLMfb23tg&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

..very interesting

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 4th, 2010, 9:46 am

1 Ton for the Hilux.. Wait Hilux doh need that.

What would the Frontier need?

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2010, 10:10 am

...should have bought a b2500...

all the old model frontiers bouncy.
despite that they are fairly tough vehicles.

maybe a torsion bar might help.

static

Postby static » April 21st, 2010, 12:43 pm

just my two cents...

I have had the 2.5T Frontier for 3 years. Drive highway all the time.
never had a problem with too much bouncing.
However, i recently changed front shocks and noticed that the original are oil and the replacement i bought are gas. i find the van bounces more now but is a lot smoother in the rough roads and the vehicle leans less on cornering.
looking at it logically - the oil will restrict movement both ways, the gas shocks keep pushing up so it restricts movement more on the downward movement. The oil rides a bit rougher but is not as bouncy as the gas.
There are heavy duty oil shocks available - i believe this might help with the bouncing.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”