Tech Thread - Nissan Frontier, Navara, Pathfinder.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Postby Greypatch » June 4th, 2009, 2:11 pm

doh mind making a run up there as well...biggy when u back on island nah

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 4th, 2009, 2:17 pm

when alyuh making the run pick up the replacement for me na.. lol...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 4th, 2009, 3:05 pm

Greypatch, np dude.....road trip? :mrgreen:

Aaron 2NR, haul yuh skunt! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 5th, 2009, 7:23 am

Savannah Drive... or you can turn off by Orange Grove Traffic Lights, and before you make the corner by the special learning centre, just drive straight across, u cannot miss it big yellow gate, right hand side.

LoTech Machinery

Is the name of the machine shop, they are directly opposite the hockey center on the sothern side.

Postby Greypatch » June 8th, 2009, 9:11 am

ok so ah filled up for the 1st time last week...doing close to 600km and ah still have just over 1/4 tank fuel...sweet :D
Last edited by Greypatch on June 8th, 2009, 10:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 8th, 2009, 10:07 am

^^ Diesel FTW!!!!!! :)

neckto

Postby neckto » June 8th, 2009, 11:45 am

any feedback on the DIFF backlash issue?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 8th, 2009, 1:49 pm

neckto wrote:any feedback on the DIFF backlash issue?

like i said earlier, it will work itself out in time for most vans. some dont ever. let N&M technicians measure the diff play (how much the diff turns to engage). i think the max is 1/8 of a turn. if it is more, the diff needs to be changed. if less, then try not to study the backlash

neckto

Postby neckto » June 8th, 2009, 2:12 pm

ok cause my cuz changed one alreadt and still having real probs

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 10th, 2009, 4:00 pm

it can be how u drive to eh, yes i know it is a van/4x4 but dat doh mean u could 'rough it up' 24/7

Continious HARD pull off's and abrupt stoppin can contribute also.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 13th, 2009, 11:51 pm

Fellas I haven't read the entire thread .... but is the backlash only on the automatic? Or is it on the manual too?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 14th, 2009, 2:54 pm

sweeks, only on the auto tranny models.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 15th, 2009, 7:40 am

And with the over sized rims too?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 15th, 2009, 1:28 pm

nope, guys with stock rims get it as well

neckto

Postby neckto » June 22nd, 2009, 11:14 am

well this guy is not a "hard" driver
and he running stock rims
i heard the prob exists with manual too though u dont feel it as much

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 22nd, 2009, 11:42 am

problem does exist in the manual..sometimes u at a light and just feel a jerk from the rear of the truck.....first couple times it happened i came outside to ensure someone didnt hit me

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 22nd, 2009, 12:52 pm

haven't heard any manual models having that problem. will see if i can get the firm to take down the rear diff and check it.

snowman

Postby snowman » June 23rd, 2009, 8:45 pm

Well we had a Hilux and sold it.But we got something better...

[img::]http://img190.imageshack.us/i/img0304b.jpg/[/img]

I call her snow white...

187km on the odometer

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 23rd, 2009, 9:15 pm

snowman, noice. hope you get some good info from this thread

snowman

Postby snowman » June 23rd, 2009, 9:56 pm

more sneek peeks

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 24th, 2009, 11:38 am

Congrats on the new ride ... I take it you didn't buy this from N&M.

Postby Greypatch » June 29th, 2009, 12:25 pm

Nav fellas ah find alluh quiet..

How about a meet so we can compare notes and scope out each other's rides ?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 29th, 2009, 2:52 pm

call it nah....i home in 5 days time :mrgreen:

remember we have a East run to make for the teflon lifter gaskets eh :twisted:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 29th, 2009, 3:35 pm

^ doh forget me for that eh lol

Postby Greypatch » July 3rd, 2009, 9:35 am

I believe there was a similar free line in the D22 as well.

Will ask Massey on my next visit.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 4th, 2009, 7:59 pm

noticed that a long time ago

Postby Greypatch » July 5th, 2009, 8:07 am

ever asked about it ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 5th, 2009, 11:32 am

nope..lol

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2009, 3:40 pm

doh trouble trouble, until trouble trouble you!!

de van wuckin with it so, leave it so, if is a dealer van, doh worry up u r head, when u go for u r next service, ask abt it..

The run to get the 'leef springs' bushings, is when... I home on a week vaca from tomorrow!!

Postby Greypatch » July 27th, 2009, 10:58 am

fellas how do you rest the service counter on the truck.

(the counter with the little spanner when you turn the ignition)

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”