Total Trail Blazers - All Terrain SUV & 4x4 run!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Rx

Re: Total Trail Blazers - All Terrain SUV & 4x4 run!

Postby Rx » September 27th, 2010, 11:48 am

^^^ that'll be great !!

I was driving # 67 .." ROUGH EXAMPLE "

HPIM5639.JPG

Our team won 5th, 7th and 9th place overall !!!!!

Congrats TRINI4WHEELERS

:twisted: :twisted:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 27th, 2010, 12:32 pm

chucky wrote:^ Everyone concerned or affected by the running of the event was informed way in advance as well as the day before the event. As always, can't please everyone all the time and there will always be the few that try to spoil a good thing.

I also noticed that some of the residents near the Indian Trail entrance wanted to make a scene in front of the 'TV 6 cameras' to complain about their bad roads.. I got the feeling that they wanted to palm off the bad road conditions on the 4x4s that pass through..

I was even asked who was the person that organised the event.. I just said it was a 'club thing' and left..

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 12:48 pm

The Indian Trail residents were looking to make a scene, however the club met with the "Ring Leader" and addressed their concerns. Yesterday the club members went back to Clean Up the King of The Hill area and ensure that the main road and the access road were cleaned and free of Mud etc. As mentioned before, there will always be a few that will try to make a scene and spoil a good thing. The club also returned to the Caroni area and cleaned the entire parking lot and Mud Hog location and are having the pits covered cleaned and restored to its prior state this afternoon.

Postby 3stagevtec » September 27th, 2010, 1:03 pm

^ Well done to the Trailblazers club for the cleanup!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 27th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Chucky what u was driving, the TCM BT-50?

W2J what van u was in bro, i did not see u there.....

the Daihatsu fella is them akaloo boys, from right up by me, the one who come out and get on is Jaffar, they does watch ppl real hard for passing tru the rice projects, its not theirs wholly and soley, but they does do like is them one.........

up till yesterday we run tru again and they normal with us, most of us know one another, so they doh get no horrors.......

Candilicious

Postby Candilicious » September 27th, 2010, 1:31 pm

it was greattt fun....!!!! all who wasn't there u missed out!!!!

Foxy

Postby Foxy » September 27th, 2010, 1:37 pm

Any pics of 02?

Postby Team Loco » September 27th, 2010, 1:55 pm

chucky wrote:Will get details from the Trailblazers 4X4 Offroaders Club on everyones penalty points and try to have them posted here or a link to their website when the full results are posted.

hey thank you. we calculated it on our own. dont think i got more than 1400 points. got all checkpoints. we lapsed on the treasures and timing was off due to stuck vehicles keeping us back

Postby wagon r » September 27th, 2010, 3:36 pm

^ blame the stuck vehicles.....even in an event where yuh had to drive slow....you lorse time...LOL..!

Postby Team Loco » September 27th, 2010, 3:51 pm

wagon r wrote:^ blame the stuck vehicles.....even in an event where yuh had to drive slow....you lorse time...LOL..!

aye aye.....shoosh... :D at least let me blame them and not myself :) :lol:

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 6:08 pm

droppa wrote:Chucky what u was driving, the TCM BT-50?

Brought this but still breaking in. Didn't want to stress out the CVT. Soon Come Soon Come
DSC.jpg

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 6:17 pm

Foxy wrote:Any pics of 02?

These are the only ones I have. Getting more pics tomorrow.
IMG_1575.JPG

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Others of 02
IMG_1576.JPG
IMG_1574.JPG

chucky

Postby chucky » September 27th, 2010, 6:26 pm

Sheldon Bissessar at King of The Hill
total trailblazer 2010 093.jpg
total trailblazer 2010 092.jpg
total trailblazer 2010 091.jpg
total trailblazer 2010 089.jpg
total trailblazer 2010 088.jpg

UFAS

Postby UFAS » September 27th, 2010, 7:58 pm

Rx wrote:

Congrats TRINI4WHEELERS

good run trini4wheelers Congrats X2

Foxy

Postby Foxy » September 28th, 2010, 7:46 am

chucky wrote:
Foxy wrote:Any pics of 02?

These are the only ones I have. Getting more pics tomorrow.

Thanks....
There was a photographer :roll: i think, in a blue tuner T and a brim hat..... he took some picks to. Know who it is?

These are very nice ..... Thanks thanks

droppa

Postby droppa » September 28th, 2010, 8:01 am

Foxy that was u driving 02, well done, yuh looked great out there....

Rx

Postby Rx » September 28th, 2010, 8:36 am

HPIM5683.JPG

Aight .... this vehicle ... Competition # 47 .. Sheldon Moh'd ... was announced as the WINNER of KING OF THE HILL beating all others , YET .... another competitor was awarded the prize. SAD SAD SAD :evil:

Of course, # 47 aka "El Toro" is a proud member of TRINI4WHEELERS 8-)

Well done mih Boi :drinking:

Trailblazers should review the results for that event :idea:

UFAS

Postby UFAS » September 28th, 2010, 12:34 pm

Rx wrote:
HPIM5683.JPG

Aight .... this vehicle ... Competition # 47 .. Sheldon Moh'd ... was announced as the WINNER of KING OF THE HILL beating all others , YET .... another competitor was awarded the prize. SAD SAD SAD :evil:

Of course, # 47 aka "El Toro" is a proud member of TRINI4WHEELERS 8-)

Well done mih Boi :drinking:

Trailblazers should review the results for that event :idea:

Yes it was announced and i really eh now what take place with that nah ... anyways big up "El Toro HD" :wink:

chucky

Postby chucky » September 28th, 2010, 1:22 pm

^^ Sorry for any misunderstanding with regards to the winner of the King of The Hill Run. All the M.C. said was "Ah boy, that look like it could be the winning run." Then he proceeded to speak to the driver and ask him questions about the run. At no time did he say Congratulations you have won the King of The Hill or anything that could have confirmed or denied this. As a matter of fact, the timing system and officials were set up on the Bucket Truck that was some 200 Feet away and neither the M.C. nor the organizers were privileged to that information until just before the prize giving ceremony when all points were tabulated. In the final analysis the margin of victory was a mere 10 seconds between first and second and even closer between second and third.

Hondaholic

Postby Hondaholic » September 28th, 2010, 1:22 pm

good job guys however there was a goldish ford ranger with a fox sticker on the back glass that hit and run TCN 26... i think that's the number. that jackass hit a woman car on Saturday and run and when tried to flag them down they drove off. Come nah man better than that i think the lady mad a report at the Chaguanas police station. so go face de music.

chucky

Postby chucky » September 28th, 2010, 1:25 pm

[/quote]

There was a photographer :roll: i think, in a blue tuner T and a brim hat..... he took some picks to. Know who it is?

These are very nice ..... Thanks thanks[/quote]

The other Photographer was Gerrard Wilson who was there on behalf of Trinituner. Those pics will be posted on the event page hopefully by Thursday.

triniwrx

Postby triniwrx » September 28th, 2010, 2:51 pm

how about results

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 28th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Subject: Total Trail Blazers - All Terrain SUV & 4x4 run!

Rx wrote:^^^ that'll be great !!

I was driving # 67 .." ROUGH EXAMPLE "

HPIM5639.JPG

Congrats TRINI4WHEELERS

Rx you were 67... I was 69! i was parked right behind you in the beginning!

BTW any pics of 69?
I didnt have my camera with me! I just have some videos. I will try to post them.

Hondaholic

Postby Hondaholic » September 28th, 2010, 9:44 pm

So no one have anything to say bout the accident what a bunch of pros

Postby wagon r » September 28th, 2010, 10:47 pm

..hold dis for the hour...

...event should be up soon.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 28th, 2010, 11:59 pm

Great shots there wagon_r.
Wish I had come to this event instead of lounging around on Tyrico beach :(.

Everyone clean, before the event. I could imagine the caption:
"Let the mud-wars... BEGIN!!"

These guys from up Valencia side. I does see that TAU hilux every morning as I pass going to work.

Sportero wheels sp-sp-sp-sp-spinning boy!

Navara = Win :) :)

Ranger lookin good, sizing up the course.

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » September 29th, 2010, 7:16 am

these pictures hard

droppa

Postby droppa » September 29th, 2010, 7:44 am

great shots dey GW...........

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 29th, 2010, 8:06 am

any pics of #69?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”