Good Hilux Mechanic (2007 model)

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Good Hilux Mechanic (2007 model)

Postby 2717 » November 16th, 2007, 9:40 am

North, South.......anywhere.....just a guy that knows the Hilux real good....fed up of the firm...preferably someone who sources original parts himself.....knows the maintenance schedule etc... The less hassle, the better...
Also, where in Couva will i find the Amsoil products??....

Thanks....

Postby 2717 » November 16th, 2007, 9:42 am

Oh yeah......it's the 2.5T diesel.........4X4

Postby equipped2ripp » November 16th, 2007, 10:29 am

sashri rampersad does my maintenance on both the frontier and the prado. he used to work for toyota in south. he does alot of work on toyota vehicles - prados, hiluxs, corollas, camrys etc.

355-7267 is his number, he's on park street in san fernando.

Postby Team Loco » November 16th, 2007, 11:04 am

boy, is poor service right round, but i still prefer to deal with toyota, since they are the least worst out of the lot. But i would also recommend Sashri

Re: Good Hilux Mechanic (2007 model)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 16th, 2007, 1:38 pm

2717 wrote:North, South.......anywhere.....just a guy that knows the Hilux real good....fed up of the firm...preferably someone who sources original parts himself.....knows the maintenance schedule etc... The less hassle, the better...
Also, where in Couva will i find the Amsoil products??....

Thanks....

But wouldn't you void the warranty if anyone but the dealer works on it?

Are you prepared to foot the bill yourself if anything needs to be replaced other than normal consumables?

Postby Team Loco » November 16th, 2007, 2:12 pm

Rory, I asked toyota the same warranty question. They always answered "not necessarily" and smile

Postby 2717 » November 17th, 2007, 11:07 am

Thanks E2R......yeah i used to deal with Shashri for another vehicle when he was still in Toyota........i think i'll check him....!!!

Well Rory, i was thinking the same thing....but less than a year has passed....and i passed 40K.......i'm hoping nothing could go wrong by end of next year when the warranty is up........

Oh yeah i was looking for Amsoil products up in Valpark....all i found was this Prestone Diesel Fuel Treatment...........don't know how good it is..but i still bought it.....the shop in Valpark said by next week Thursday they will have Amsoil stuff back in stock....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 23rd, 2007, 11:25 pm

2717... that's a new vehicle all you should be doing is changing oil, filters and fluids.

Becareful with the fuel treatments you use on the D4D common rail engines. They're quite sensitive.

Postby 2717 » November 27th, 2007, 1:56 pm

Thanks sweeks.....i'll keep that in mind.......

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 27th, 2007, 10:15 pm

sweeks wrote:Becareful with the fuel treatments you use on the D4D common rail engines. They're quite sensitive.

My mechanic told me not to chance using the cetane boost, however he did say i can try the diesel additive, but in less than recommended amounts. He showed me a frontier where the guy put too much cetane boost and ruined the engine.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 18th, 2008, 10:23 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:sashri rampersad does my maintenance on both the frontier and the prado. he used to work for toyota in south. he does alot of work on toyota vehicles - prados, hiluxs, corollas, camrys etc.

355-7267 is his number, he's on park street in san fernando.

e2r u tryin 2 impose on me here or wat? heheheh :lol: :lol: ah man have 2 make a livin

Racegod

Postby Racegod » March 26th, 2008, 10:35 pm

aye sashri is a boss with d toyota vehicles...
my padna lives rite next door and i saw him work,he reel gud

Sashri Rampersad

Sashri rampersad cell number has been changed to 353-6764

Postby Sashri Rampersad » April 2nd, 2009, 12:15 am

equipped2ripp wrote:sashri rampersad does my maintenance on both the frontier and the prado. he used to work for toyota in south. he does alot of work on toyota vehicles - prados, hiluxs, corollas, camrys etc.

353-6764 is his number, he's on park street in san fernando.

Postby Team Loco » April 2nd, 2009, 11:19 am

Sashri reach on the board yes.....lol

DeepThought

Postby DeepThought » October 11th, 2013, 8:42 am

Hello, I know this is a old thread, but I tried calling Sashri and some woman ans. and hung up.
Anyone knows if he still does work and what is his tel. no.

If not, anyone know of anywhere else I can take my 2006 Toyota Hilux Vigo (1KD-FTV) to get repaired, I fear I have injector problems, there is some mechanical noise when first started for the morning and blue smoke but then after that it works fine.

Thanks

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 11th, 2013, 9:03 am

PM turbohead. Recommended by a couple fellas on the forum.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 15th, 2013, 9:50 pm

290-8434 is his number now

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 16th, 2013, 5:55 am

bt50 wrote:PM turbohead. Recommended by a couple fellas on the forum.

4952320 - Turbohead. Good guy to deal with.

Postby Team Loco » October 16th, 2013, 6:05 am

Yup turbohead is a good choice

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » October 16th, 2013, 7:58 am

You can visit Ryotech Performance for professional periodic maintenance, on board diagnostics and EFI serivces.

We have been servicing a fleet of these models and many customers' vehicles when they chose not to return to Toyota.

All work is done in a clean environment using factory service manuals, leaving no room for mistakes. All service parts are genuine Toyota unless another product can meet or exceed the quality of the OEM parts.

You can visit our website for further information or contact us at ryotech@live.com / 469-7803

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » October 31st, 2013, 6:57 pm

Any Good Hilux Mechanic in the Central area? 2010 model ..........

trini_darkside

Postby trini_darkside » November 21st, 2013, 8:44 pm

check Mandat Maintenance Services (princess town). 6889195
expert with toyota vehicles. he was the service shop supervisor at toyota south for 10 years.
he has all original toyota parts and he is well familiar with the servicing schedule.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”