Page 1 of 3

Have we lost the meaning of the word "truck"

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 11:10 am
by tall757
Anybody else startin to feel pissed off about d amount of vain ppl buying 4x4 trucks and runnin 20" or higher rims, automatic transmission (xcept for old ppl of course), or metal tray covers (buy a SUV instead nuh!). I thought trucks were about going off road, havin a lil lime in d tray, moving things, and not about being fraid to get a piece of dirt on the vehicle and "trying" to look like a boss. I just want 2 know if I alone on this one.

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 1:36 pm
by wagon r
....*picks up glass of cold coke and awaits biggy....*......

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 1:49 pm
by sweeks
Walks in thread, *grins* ... walks out thread.

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 2:22 pm
by *Phoenix*
:shock: O! O!

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 4:58 pm
by ray_S.T.R.A_man
:D :) :( :o :shock: :?

Re: Have we lost the meaning of the word "truck"

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 7:26 pm
by biggy82
tall757 wrote:Anybody else startin to feel pissed off about d amount of vain ppl buying 4x4 trucks and runnin 20" or higher rims, automatic transmission (xcept for old ppl of course), or metal tray covers (buy a SUV instead nuh!). I thought trucks were about going off road, havin a lil lime in d tray, moving things, and not about being fraid to get a piece of dirt on the vehicle and "trying" to look like a boss. I just want 2 know if I alone on this one.

hold up rite dey....i have an auto WITH 22s WITH a non-metal tray cover. and i goin anywhere you goin. matter of fact, when you stick up, ah might pull yuh out IF yuh ask nicely :neutral:

lemme guess, you driving some old model 4x4 whose body is more primer and rust that actual paint and metal, whose reverse gear does grate and yuh does hadda 'double-clutch' 3rd gear, it have 4 different type rim and tyre and de tray still dutty from last year's trip to Mayaro with the "chase with cutlass" crew :roll:

yeah hoss, dat is truck sah :?

not cos allyuh does abuse ting, yuh go sneer and gallary over men who like it stush when dey drive out

***pulls out polish rag and buffs left side front rim***

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 9:49 pm
by tall757
Dis is what dem men Oing about. LOL, doh hold yuh breath!!! i would rel like 2 see u have 2 pull me out of anywhere cuz i done already know i never get stuck and when u work for a water drilling company u kinda hav 2 drive in some mad track wit load in rain b4 dey could pave d road. I figure d most u could try (note d word try) to pull is gold digger with dem "waste of money n downgrading truck" rims. U is probably one of dem fellas who does stick your 4wheel in hi when yuh goin over 50mph n wonder why u have understeer. U probably 2 is one of those fellas who does feel low 4wheel is for parking on a pavement. By the way, I drive a company owned B2500 Turbo 4x4 which is actually in very good condition but we still take it down 2 d beach but i dunno where u come wit dat outta timin talk wit kutlass men in mayaro :roll: maybe dey might of wanted 2 chop u up cuz dey ask 4 ride n dey c d tray cover. Probably couldn't make bumpy rode either with dem chupid rims. Look yuh goldigger callin 4 d keys 4 ur Automatic :mrgreen: if yuh wha stush metain a 4x2, doh come in real man territory

*Points and Laughs at biggy when he realizes he can't polish out the dent in his rim from going over bumps 2 fast* hehe

Forgot to add, automatic 4x4 rims ppl, dere is no need 4 ne guardrail or roll bars on ur car. Daz 4 bush n extreme drivin, not 4 ppl who dunno how 2 avoid fender bender.

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 9:57 pm
by wagonrunner
sigh...................

at 1st i felt it was a valid point, the utilitarians vs the all show, and stuck in manzanila on directional tires.................................. :lol:,
but after the above i really feeling the school reopening countdown needs to make a re- appearance.
seems a few classes couldn't hurt.

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 10:41 pm
by biggy82
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

tall757, if you have the cajones to come ah diesel run, then yuh go find out who is man and who is mouse. but yuh mite find that the 'gold digger' driving the 4x4 better than you eh? :?

in the mean time, all yuh hot air jes rising and stinking up the diesel forum

so cho you and yuh corolla and yuh company Beat out 2500 frames outta dis forum and go beat some SEA book nah....cos ah feel dat go be more suited to your limited intellect

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 10:45 pm
by Team Loco
i agree with you pall, but whenever i finally meet biggy, i'll disagre with you :lol:

Posted: April 17th, 2009, 10:47 pm
by biggy82
tall757 wrote:Forgot to add, automatic 4x4 rims ppl, dere is no need 4 ne guardrail or roll bars on ur car. Daz 4 bush n extreme drivin, not 4 ppl who dunno how 2 avoid fender bender.

:rofl: man call the bull bar ah fackin guardrail yes :rofl:

you on ah fackin bridge orr? :lol:

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 12:36 am
by greatbear
lol, i goin anywhere wit the 22's on my van, been off road with the rims, work fine an i din get stuck :D

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 12:35 pm
by tall757
I'm not talkin about no small piece of dirt patch yuh know, i'd love 2 see you carry it in some real mud in some rain where tires sink a good few inches into the mud. Good thing my intellect having me attending a foreign university then :mrgreen: , I dunno what allyuh have against maintainin a quick piece of typing, allyuh men should noe about dat, it is a forum, not an english essay and not life. (*points at biggy with his "cho", "jes", "yuh", "mite", "eh"). Again u come with outtatimin talk though, we does beat out d 4x2's, the kinda trucks 4 biggy. :mrgreen:. (yeh forgot the bull bar name lol, i admit that was a nice one with the bridge)

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 2:29 pm
by greatbear
well seein that i have 20 acres in the central range, i eh talkin bout no lil mud patch either. if you cyah use it wen ti dress up, well too bad, stick to ah ole rotten down somtin.

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 2:30 pm
by greatbear
oh an da waz wit the van loaded to capacity, in the wet season

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 10:38 pm
by bleedingfreak
tall757 wrote:Dis is what dem men Oing about. LOL, doh hold yuh breath!!! i would rel like 2 see u have 2 pull me out of anywhere cuz i done already know i never get stuck and when u work for a water drilling company u kinda hav 2 drive in some mad track wit load in rain b4 dey could pave d road. I figure d most u could try (note d word try) to pull is gold digger with dem "waste of money n downgrading truck" rims. U is probably one of dem fellas who does stick your 4wheel in hi when yuh goin over 50mph n wonder why u have understeer. U probably 2 is one of those fellas who does feel low 4wheel is for parking on a pavement. By the way, I drive a company owned B2500 Turbo 4x4 which is actually in very good condition but we still take it down 2 d beach but i dunno where u come wit dat outta timin talk wit kutlass men in mayaro :roll: maybe dey might of wanted 2 chop u up cuz dey ask 4 ride n dey c d tray cover. Probably couldn't make bumpy rode either with dem chupid rims. Look yuh goldigger callin 4 d keys 4 ur Automatic :mrgreen: if yuh wha stush metain a 4x2, doh come in real man territory

*Points and Laughs at biggy when he realizes he can't polish out the dent in his rim from going over bumps 2 fast* hehe

Forgot to add, automatic 4x4 rims ppl, dere is no need 4 ne guardrail or roll bars on ur car. Daz 4 bush n extreme drivin, not 4 ppl who dunno how 2 avoid fender bender.

Man shaming b2500 turbo yes... anyways.... PUNCTUATION... first thing in having a good discussion...

So yuh saying.. yuh NEVER stick ah van?

Posted: April 18th, 2009, 11:52 pm
by venum
tall757

you seem to think that you are the only person that knows how a 4x4 pickup truck should look and how it must be driven

you also seem to think that you are the authority on off-road driving and that your company B2500 is the epitome of what a 4x4 pickup truck should be like

well . . . kudos to you for thinking that

you have pioneered a new level of ignorance in internet forum usage

Posted: April 19th, 2009, 12:33 am
by 3stagevtec
B2500 FTW! :mrgreen:

personally, i can't stand the look of big rims / ultra low profile tyres on a pickup.. it just looks wrong.. worst is to see a dropped pickup..

just recently i saw a white Navara with less ground clearance than my Civic :shock: totally defeats the purpose of the vehicle.. but if that's what the owner likes, well....

Posted: April 19th, 2009, 5:55 am
by sweeks
To each his own .... some of you would already know I have a stock SR5 and treats it like a Camry .... but on various occasions it has see a bit of mud and sand.

Posted: April 19th, 2009, 12:14 pm
by tall757
Great Bear I really believe you :roll:, but I'm done with ole talk. I just want to know why people would rather put on unneccessary lights and rims on pickups; especially 4x4's where owners may not even be able to use 4x4 again. Yes some of you may have exceptional skill 2 drive in wet soggy mud where your truck starts to sink but you know there is still a difference when it comes to driving with rims (humps and bumps, can't hit them the same). So why do it?

By the way 'm not an authority on offroad driving or trucks, I'm just a guy who rathers functonality over vanity though I do clean my cars and trucks multiple times a week. For venum who said my company truck is the epitome of trucking, yes i like to think of it that way :mrgreen: though I much rather like the Deans Wheels truck(by the way, that's my family owned company so technically - my truck)

Posted: April 19th, 2009, 12:22 pm
by 3stagevtec
sweeks wrote:To each his own .... some of you would already know I have a stock SR5 and treats it like a Camry .... but on various occasions it has see a bit of mud and sand.

my pops is the same way.. he really babies his Mazda.. but once the occasional beach line etc hits, he's not afraid to 'use it'.. :wink:

Posted: April 19th, 2009, 1:19 pm
by navara boy
by the way when the rims glitter the eyes will watch so chromes all the way.

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 7:00 am
by adri 2nr
Hmm...what amazes me is a man wanna bash "trucks" yet he not even owning one

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 8:12 am
by wagon r
^ yuh notice that too.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

...and unless Dean is yuh papi.......the truck ent yours.. :!:

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 8:53 am
by Greypatch
to each his own....if you nah like it turn yuh head

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 10:17 am
by Aaron 2NR
adri 2nr wrote:Hmm...what amazes me is a man wanna bash "trucks" yet he not even owning one

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 10:31 am
by venum
tall757 wrote:I just want to know why people would rather put on unneccessary lights and rims on pickups; especially 4x4's where owners may not even be able to use 4x4 again. Yes some of you may have exceptional skill 2 drive in wet soggy mud where your truck starts to sink but you know there is still a difference when it comes to driving with rims (humps and bumps, can't hit them the same). So why do it?

ANSWER: personal choice

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 11:05 am
by biggy82
venum wrote:tall757

you seem to think that you are the only person that knows how a 4x4 pickup truck should look and how it must be driven

you also seem to think that you are the authority on off-road driving and that your company B2500 is the epitome of what a 4x4 pickup truck should be like

well . . . kudos to you for thinking that

you have pioneered a new level of ignorance in internet forum usage

chris gayle special dey venum

wagon r wrote:^ yuh notice that too.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

...and unless Dean is yuh papi.......the truck ent yours.. :!:

and Mr tall757, i think you on the wrong website. if yuh like to showoff dat yuh studyin in foreign and yuh famalee have paper, see below:

www.triniscene.com
www.attentionwhores.com
www.likeigiveashit.com

kthanxbai 8-)

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 11:36 am
by Aaron 2NR
^ yea but study what...i no a lot of people who went away and washing dishes in restaurants....

Posted: April 20th, 2009, 11:46 am
by 3stagevtec
biggy82 wrote:and Mr tall757, i think you on the wrong website. if yuh like to showoff dat yuh studyin in foreign and yuh famalee have paper, see below:

www.triniscene.com
www.attentionwhores.com
www.likeigiveashit.com

kthanxbai 8-)

:rofl: @ the last 2 sites...