L200 owners........what are your experiences???

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
STREETFREAK

Re: L200 owners........what are your experiences???

Postby STREETFREAK » January 4th, 2014, 4:09 pm

My dad had two of the second gens (four door(TBG 9470) and two door(TBA 4645)) and now we a third gen (two door) and the are very reliable viechles

bredder78

Postby bredder78 » January 16th, 2014, 10:53 pm

Hey tuners, I'm looking for kyb gas shocks for my 4x2 single cab k64, I'm not getting any in South, anybody know who have them?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 16th, 2014, 11:25 pm

I got mines at a place in curepe.. Johdans

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » January 17th, 2014, 8:09 am

Just got a k34t last week and even though I haven't driven it much I like it loads! Want a second one actually lol!

Oh and I have a drop in liner from it FS if any one wants

droppa

Postby droppa » January 17th, 2014, 9:07 am

these vans work great, and haul arse too, real good work horses....

gots one for sale if anyone intrested, 65Kneg, TBB, 687-5713

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 17th, 2014, 10:14 am

methinks I need a clutch master cyl and slave for my KB4T

Fluid constantly going dark and I changed rubber on it already. Methinks previous owner used a sub CMC and it's not a good build quality. Would change slave on general principle.

Anybody know where have these in stock?

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 18th, 2014, 3:15 am

Got a gr8 condition OEM slave cyl used for sale. Was swapped out from my k14 when I was troubleshooting some hard shifting problems. Ended up being pressure plate issues. That was sorted out And sold the van wit the new sub slave cyl

Oem cyl im asking 1 fiddy

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 9th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Anybody know where i could get a steering box for 4d56 ? Mines leaking bad yo :/

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 9th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Was ur box ever opened? there are rebuild kits selling. Last price i paid was bout 500 for the kit. Diamond motor or special auto petite bourge

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 9th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Dont know was bought used 2 years back but with this kit can i do it myself? I does do most of the work on the van myself so i doh really have a mechanic :/

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 10th, 2014, 10:21 am

the kit is just seal/gaskets.... teflon rings, orings...

the box is recirculating ball.... there are a million slugs around a worm gear in the box...

jus be careful when dissassembling and reassembly..

get an exploded diag to help u.

but yes u can attempt the job once u have the tools and a lil mechanically inclined.

get the diagram first tho. check higher up in this thread, there was a link for workshop manual. not sure if this will be in it.

does ur steering box hav excessive wear/play at present?
consider getting another one instead of fixing leak on the one u presently have if that is the case.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 10th, 2014, 11:36 am

Thanks but i really dont know if it has excessive wear on it but it mainly leaks when the engine is hot other than that nothing so to me it meant the seals
Jus actually came back from Fast trac and i was told i have a conversion dont know what that mean but i was 3500 for one which i found to be real expensive for a used part but say what
One of friends looking into gettin some to check it for me/fix it so I'll see how it goes
Thanks for the help btw

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 10th, 2014, 7:43 pm

I paid 2200 for a 4x4 steering box I put on my 2wd.

3500 for a ps box? Bess u do another conversion wit an isuzu steering box.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 10th, 2014, 8:09 pm

cutthroatInt wrote:I paid 2200 for a 4x4 steering box I put on my 2wd.

3500 for a ps box? Bess u do another conversion wit an isuzu steering box.

Lol it was a conversion box i was getting
Hmm i have still look round yes and its the same k14 4x2 i got..they had dashboard and all 2000 -_-
If u know any where else pm me please..gonna do some more searching tomorrow

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » February 10th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Ooh who had a dash ?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 10th, 2014, 9:32 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:Ooh who had a dash ?

Only for the k14 i know of if u want the number pm me

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 18th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Have an orig base model steering wheel to give away if anyone wants it msg me

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 18th, 2014, 4:41 pm

Sorry k14/34

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 28th, 2014, 10:59 am

Fellas having a little issue where I'll heat the vehicle once for the day and almost everytime i starting I have to reheat for a minute or so...I put in need glow plugs and still having this issue
And body know how to fix?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » April 30th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Anyone got a link for a 4d56 need to get my hands on a complete engine or head an block ASAP

theevilonereborn

Postby theevilonereborn » October 28th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Have a L200 Sportero 2008 model 4wd, looking for a 3rd and 4th gear synchronizer hub and sleeve assembly. Not finding that part anywhere. Anyone can help?

Need a good mechanic that can give me some advice and assistance with my gearbox please?

fordranger12

Postby fordranger12 » November 12th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Looking for a l200 compressor to buy as soon as possible

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 12th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Maraj air conditioning aranguez

$RuffRyder$

Postby $RuffRyder$ » November 20th, 2015, 12:04 am

Good Day Tuners,
I have a 2007 L200 Sportero of which i'm experiencing a long tumble when i'm starting the vehicle. When i start the vehicle especially in the morning it sometimes tumbles for 5-10 seconds before starting. It's due for a tune up and the mileage is very high (approx. 250k). I am not sure if those attributes have any contribution to this "tough" start but any info or advice on this topic would be most appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 20th, 2015, 12:26 am

Is it a 2.5 or 3.2L engine? Most likely its the glow plugs

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » November 20th, 2015, 7:29 pm

i have a k74t and im considering changing from clutch fan to electric........can anyone say if this is a good idea or not?

Postby supercharged turbo » November 20th, 2015, 7:40 pm

$RuffRyder$ wrote:Good Day Tuners,
I have a 2007 L200 Sportero of which i'm experiencing a long tumble when i'm starting the vehicle. When i start the vehicle especially in the morning it sometimes tumbles for 5-10 seconds before starting. It's due for a tune up and the mileage is very high (approx. 250k). I am not sure if those attributes have any contribution to this "tough" start but any info or advice on this topic would be most appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Do a general service that includes changing your glow plugs.Glow plugs are most likely the issue for the long tumble in the morning.Had the same problem with a hilux.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 20th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Do this only if u running higher than stock turbo boost.. Otherwise dont.. If it is your clutch fan has gotten slack.. Replace the silicone oil inside the clutch assembly..

$RuffRyder$

Postby $RuffRyder$ » November 21st, 2015, 2:08 pm

Thanks for the onfo. guys....i will have them checked out.

karlos

Postby karlos » November 25th, 2015, 7:50 pm

hey good day tuners i'd like whatever advice/help can be offer to me with regards to an overheating problem i'm getting with a k74t ... top hose gets very hard even when parked up overnight it has pressure in the radiator next morning ... no water being lost nor any bubbles (no thermostat) Today i reinstalled the thermostat and temp (according to gauge) sits just above half and i decided not to drive it to create more problems, however at idle and temperature at half the top hose is no longer getting hard but the high temps i'm worried about

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”