Which Pick Up corners the best ??????

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 12:05 pm
by top secret
I had a run with some pick ups , which one all yuh think out corner every body at 80 - 100km ????

IT WAS NOT MY NAVARA, OR A HILUX

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 3:52 pm
by Raaan
definately the l200 sportero

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 10:15 pm
by solidust
Raaan wrote:definately the l200 sportero

Atleast it doesnt tip over round d corner.......
:)

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 11:39 pm
by 10-01
y would u take a corner with a 4x4 @ 80- 100km/hr :|

u hadda be mad these vans where not made to that kind of cornering and i would'nt advise u to try it either :?

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 1:40 am
by biggy82
Skunk2 wrote:y would u take a corner with a 4x4 @ 80- 100km/hr :|

u hadda be mad these vans where not made to that kind of cornering and i would'nt advise u to try it either :?

leave him nah.....let him make an Express pg3 :lol:

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 8:43 am
by venum
here we go again

L200 corners well, Ranger too

but @ that speed . . . . carry on

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 9:00 am
by top secret
Well you all wrong :( - a Black Great Wall Wingle TCL something, Pass me on the M2 before the corner , the fricking thing pass me on the outside, didnt even lean, i look down on my speedo, 85 - 90km. i heard they could do that well , now i see.

Ah feel bad for the Navara..............

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 5:07 pm
by parmvt
come on fellas you all know it depends on the size of rims and tyres you have on.
if is stock rims and tyres my best bet would be the mazda.

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 9:45 pm
by Evolutionized
Raaan wrote:definately the l200 sportero

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 10:51 pm
by Mr. Go Slow
venum wrote:L200 corners well, Ranger too

Posted: October 23rd, 2009, 12:42 am
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
I find my frontier does corner really well for a 4x4....

Posted: October 23rd, 2009, 8:02 pm
by Toyopet
parmvt wrote:come on fellas you all know it depends on the size of rims and tyres you have on.
if is stock rims and tyres my best bet would be the mazda.

Not true. With the stock rims and tyres on the BT50,Cornering doesn't feel good at all,the tyres screech and the van leans

Posted: October 24th, 2009, 9:05 am
by Trinitim
If the Ranger corners well then the Mazda Bt50 will corner well because is the same suspension.

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 8:54 am
by taz turbo
however i have a b2500 4x4 on original alloy rims doing 85-100kph around the savannah handeling the corner by brian lara's house without a skid.......i am 100% sure mazda or ford have the best cornering aswell power......

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 9:16 am
by madman2961
^^^^ try the corner of the savannah by the zoo when it drizzle you will be amazed at your drifting skills. i have an L200 and taking that corner over 60kph without getting oversteer is a challenge.
anyone else can testify?

other than that i find the L200 and Mazda corner well.

Posted: November 10th, 2009, 8:47 am
by SmokeyGTi
top secret wrote:Well you all wrong :( - a Black Great Wall Wingle TCL something, Pass me on the M2 before the corner , the fricking thing pass me on the outside, didnt even lean, i look down on my speedo, 85 - 90km. i heard they could do that well , now i see.

Ah feel bad for the Navara..............

dem thing could REACH 85 - 90km/h?? :lol:

Posted: November 11th, 2009, 3:08 am
by 3stagevtec
our B2500 does surprisingly well on the low - medium speed corners.. i would never try taking corners at high speeds though..

Posted: November 12th, 2009, 6:36 pm
by Greypatch
D22 lowered 2"

D40 lowered will hug road like ah huggies pon ah baby arse