boot rubber for L200

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Slimklim

boot rubber for L200

Postby Slimklim » November 5th, 2009, 1:23 pm

ah lookin for boot rubber for l200 k34 outer v /joint, company don't have they say check constant velocity, were they located and a number please anyone.

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2009, 6:49 pm

check ramai's in marabella

check front Wheel Drive Trinidad, Corinth road

Union Road marabella

I serviced my K74 inner and outer V joints by Front Wheel drive - they have parts

Slimklim

Postby Slimklim » November 6th, 2009, 9:52 am

Thanks bro.

Slimklim

Re: boot rubber for L200

Postby Slimklim » August 26th, 2010, 4:51 pm

the inner & outer boot rubber for the k34 l200 is it the same size or different,ah getting all kind of
specs from Faiz, ramai & special, personally special is ah waste of time.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 26th, 2010, 10:26 pm

yes special is a waste of time..!

venum

Re:

Postby venum » August 26th, 2010, 11:48 pm

venum wrote:check ramai's in marabella

check Front Wheel Drive Trinidad, Corinth Road, San Fernando

Union Auto Supplies

Union Road marabella

I serviced my K74 inner and outer V joints by Front Wheel drive - they have parts

652-7440

Slimklim

Postby Slimklim » August 28th, 2010, 6:17 pm

Thanks venum,I got through. D parts place were confusing me,they were telling me the inner & outer carries different size and thats not true. I'ts the same. Part #MB 160657

ryanm

Postby ryanm » August 31st, 2010, 8:54 am

The rubbers are actually different. the diameters are the same but the outer one has more ribs to allow more flex when turning. I think it's 6 or 7 compared to the inner which has three.

If you put the inner on the outer it will work for a while until the rubber gets dry and then it will tear.

If you put the outer on the inner then you have no problem.

hope that helps

Slimklim

Postby Slimklim » September 1st, 2010, 9:25 pm

Ryanm u are correct, thanks.

venum

Postby venum » September 2nd, 2010, 6:33 pm

checked mine today

both have 3 ribs

they were installed 2 years ago and going strong

inspected them and they looking good - no sign of cracking or anything

ryanm

Postby ryanm » September 3rd, 2010, 7:09 am

Venum - that means that they sell you the inner boot for the outer joint.
It will still work though

If you check an original k74 or pajero one you'll see.

Changed mine on the k34 and got 5 years plus, sold the van with it and it still goin strong

venum

Postby venum » September 3rd, 2010, 6:08 pm

^^^ most likely

I get all teh flex that I am supposed to get when the wheels hang freely

and they lasting so far

so I ent fussing

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”