boot rubber for L200
Posted: November 5th, 2009, 1:23 pm
by Slimklim
ah lookin for boot rubber for l200 k34 outer v /joint, company don't have they say check constant velocity, were they located and a number please anyone.
Posted: November 5th, 2009, 6:49 pm
by venum
check ramai's in marabella
check front Wheel Drive Trinidad, Corinth road
Union Road marabella
I serviced my K74 inner and outer V joints by Front Wheel drive - they have parts
Posted: November 6th, 2009, 9:52 am
by Slimklim
Thanks bro.
Re: boot rubber for L200
Posted: August 26th, 2010, 4:51 pm
by Slimklim
the inner & outer boot rubber for the k34 l200 is it the same size or different,ah getting all kind of
specs from Faiz, ramai & special, personally special is ah waste of time.
Posted: August 26th, 2010, 10:26 pm
by speedaholic
yes special is a waste of time..!
Re:
Posted: August 26th, 2010, 11:48 pm
by venum
venum wrote:check ramai's in marabella
check Front Wheel Drive Trinidad, Corinth Road, San Fernando
Union Auto Supplies
Union Road marabella
I serviced my K74 inner and outer V joints by Front Wheel drive - they have parts
652-7440
Posted: August 28th, 2010, 6:17 pm
by Slimklim
Thanks venum,I got through. D parts place were confusing me,they were telling me the inner & outer carries different size and thats not true. I'ts the same. Part #MB 160657
Posted: August 31st, 2010, 8:54 am
by ryanm
The rubbers are actually different. the diameters are the same but the outer one has more ribs to allow more flex when turning. I think it's 6 or 7 compared to the inner which has three.
If you put the inner on the outer it will work for a while until the rubber gets dry and then it will tear.
If you put the outer on the inner then you have no problem.
hope that helps
Posted: September 1st, 2010, 9:25 pm
by Slimklim
Ryanm u are correct, thanks.
Posted: September 2nd, 2010, 6:33 pm
by venum
checked mine today
both have 3 ribs
they were installed 2 years ago and going strong
inspected them and they looking good - no sign of cracking or anything
Posted: September 3rd, 2010, 7:09 am
by ryanm
Venum - that means that they sell you the inner boot for the outer joint.
It will still work though
If you check an original k74 or pajero one you'll see.
Changed mine on the k34 and got 5 years plus, sold the van with it and it still goin strong
Posted: September 3rd, 2010, 6:08 pm
by venum
^^^ most likely
I get all teh flex that I am supposed to get when the wheels hang freely
and they lasting so far
so I ent fussing