nissan frontier td27...wtk non turbo to turbo???

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
dj cas

nissan frontier td27...wtk non turbo to turbo???

Postby dj cas » March 18th, 2010, 5:35 pm

hi...i have a nissan frontier with a non turbo td27...my question is, has anyone ever turbocharged this engine?...what kinda turbo and parts would be needed?....what problems may arise after this? and how is it running after?...thanks.... :)

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » March 18th, 2010, 9:11 pm

as long as you use the td27 turbo injector pump (with boost inlet), manifold and turbo u should have no problem. the compression ratio is the same.

dj cas

Postby dj cas » March 18th, 2010, 11:17 pm

Thanks man....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 19th, 2010, 1:23 am

bigchief3679 wrote:as long as you use the td27 turbo injector pump (with boost inlet), manifold and turbo u should have no problem. the compression ratio is the same.

yup.... once you get the parts is just bolt on and u good to go....

dj cas

Postby dj cas » March 19th, 2010, 5:14 pm

exactly what parts would this be?

dj cas

Postby dj cas » March 19th, 2010, 5:14 pm

exactly what parts would this be? and where can i get them?

dj cas

Postby dj cas » March 19th, 2010, 5:17 pm

exactly what parts would this be? and where can i get them?

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 25th, 2010, 7:19 pm

Cyat Sauce is not a real Frontier you have lmao,n I thought I tell you what to do already :lol: :lol:

dj cas

Postby dj cas » April 30th, 2010, 12:50 am

stones bag...take ur time wid dat lil madza eh...lol...nice to finally meet u on d forum... 0X

Rokho

Re: nissan frontier td27...wtk non turbo to turbo???

Postby Rokho » December 2nd, 2011, 6:05 pm

TD27 non-turbo does work so nice yuh eh even bound for ah turbo version.........

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”