nissan frontier td27...wtk non turbo to turbo???
Posted: March 18th, 2010, 5:35 pm
by dj cas
hi...i have a nissan frontier with a non turbo td27...my question is, has anyone ever turbocharged this engine?...what kinda turbo and parts would be needed?....what problems may arise after this? and how is it running after?...thanks....

Posted: March 18th, 2010, 9:11 pm
by bigchief3679
as long as you use the td27 turbo injector pump (with boost inlet), manifold and turbo u should have no problem. the compression ratio is the same.
Posted: March 18th, 2010, 11:17 pm
by dj cas
Thanks man....
Posted: March 19th, 2010, 1:23 am
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
bigchief3679 wrote:as long as you use the td27 turbo injector pump (with boost inlet), manifold and turbo u should have no problem. the compression ratio is the same.
yup.... once you get the parts is just bolt on and u good to go....
Posted: March 19th, 2010, 5:14 pm
by dj cas
exactly what parts would this be?
Posted: March 19th, 2010, 5:14 pm
by dj cas
exactly what parts would this be? and where can i get them?
Posted: March 19th, 2010, 5:17 pm
by dj cas
exactly what parts would this be? and where can i get them?
Posted: April 25th, 2010, 7:19 pm
by Toyopet
Cyat Sauce is not a real Frontier you have lmao,n I thought I tell you what to do already

Posted: April 30th, 2010, 12:50 am
by dj cas
stones bag...take ur time wid dat lil madza eh...lol...nice to finally meet u on d forum...

Re: nissan frontier td27...wtk non turbo to turbo???
Posted: December 2nd, 2011, 6:05 pm
by Rokho
TD27 non-turbo does work so nice yuh eh even bound for ah turbo version.........