Right so allyuh always asking bout AMSOIL

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 2:03 pm
by HondaHo de 1st
http://www.smartsynthetics.com/products ... el_oil.htm

this is the ONLY OIL I use since I got my ranger.
Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis and the oil is good to go, I change my oil every 20,000 km and my van is 15 months old and is currently doing 107,642

yip you read correct......107,642 km....

and she good as gold still

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 2:31 pm
by SmokeyGTi
:shock: every 20,000 km? what's the approx cost per gallon?

Re: Right so allyuh always asking bout AMSOIL

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 3:01 pm
by Rutless Tiida
HondaHo de 1st wrote:Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis

How do you do this?

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 3:07 pm
by HondaHo de 1st
Rutless Tiida wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis

How do you do this?

I have a full oil analysis lab at my office so I take a sample have it analyised then ah jamming again.

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 3:14 pm
by Aaron 2NR
and what exactly are the results from the oil analysis???

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 3:58 pm
by Rutless Tiida
If I wanted to do an analysis how much would it cost?

Posted: May 4th, 2010, 11:13 pm
by jhonnieblue
do u change the oil filter in between service though as scheduled?

Posted: May 5th, 2010, 3:47 am
by *Phoenix*
I have been preaching this for years now... Post the O.A. Results HH!

:twisted:

Amsoil Rocks!!!

Posted: May 5th, 2010, 8:53 am
by venum
what characteristics do you use to determine the oil is good :?:

ash content :?:

viscosity :?:

sulphuer content :?:

Posted: May 5th, 2010, 10:27 am
by HondaHo de 1st
when doing an oil analysis report you look for wear metals, water content, viscosity, detergents, carbon, sulphur.

every 5000 km I take a sample, the oil report is that the oil is good tuh go....

(this is the third thread I doing on amsoil)

Posted: May 5th, 2010, 10:35 am
by 3stagevtec
so who is the Amsoil dealer now? or where sells it?

Posted: May 5th, 2010, 10:38 am
by HondaHo de 1st
The AMSOIL dealership in Trinidad is Pro Lube Ltd, 633-6110

Ask for tony, tell him Wesly refered you.

Posted: May 7th, 2010, 6:17 pm
by topshotta20
HondaHo de 1st wrote:The AMSOIL dealership in Trinidad is Pro Lube Ltd, 633-6110

Ask for tony, tell him Wesly refered you.

Best price
Will be using next oil change

Posted: May 28th, 2010, 8:47 pm
by Stuckindmud
Honda hoe , can you post the actual results you got from you Oil analysis after say 5000km and at 20 000 kms for the same oil change?

Posted: May 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm
by CD4Accord
I am not a believer of ANY of all this amsoil repping unless you show me proof.. namely a report of the UOA...
You saying that "it good" after 5000km means nothing to me...

If you want educated people to believe that its worth the cost, you have to prove it with more than words..

Posted: June 14th, 2010, 7:35 pm
by Alpha_2nr
OUt of curiosity, did the OP do a spent oil analysis on other oils he may have sued BESIDES amsoil?

Say Mobil 1 etc etc?

What were those results like....for comparison?

BTW, co-sign for Prolube. Sourced my gear oil thru them 8-)

Posted: June 14th, 2010, 8:59 pm
by SNIPER 3000

Posted: June 14th, 2010, 9:33 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Im a serious Mobil Delvac believer...its the only oil ive been using...lets see Amsoil compare

Posted: June 14th, 2010, 9:58 pm
by CD4Accord
Well there is only one way to compare...
Someone do some back to back (under similar circumstances) oil changes with the two and post the UOA's here.....
When it comes to diesel, the big rig fellas here in the states swear by Mobil Delvac1 and Shell Rotella T6(which we dont get I don't think)

Posted: June 16th, 2010, 11:17 am
by venomz
CD4Accord wrote:Well there is only one way to compare...
Someone do some back to back (under similar circumstances) oil changes with the two and post the UOA's here.....
When it comes to diesel, the big rig fellas here in the states swear by Mobil Delvac1 and Shell Rotella T6(which we dont get I don't think)

check federal tyres in san fernando cipero street ...for SHELL ROTELLA T6